Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form
-
Ancestry.com - Births, Marriages, and Deaths in England and Wales Since 1837, Part 1
Article by Sherry Irvine.
-
Ancestry.com - United Kingdom & Ireland
Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.
-
Births, Marriages and Death indexes transcribed - Ancestry.com
This page has a great description of the BMD collection and its origins.
-
Search Birth, Marriage & Death Records
Including baptism, christening, and burial records.
-
England & Wales Christening Records, 1530-1906
Original source: Genealogical Society of Utah. British Isles Vital Records Index, 2nd Edition. Salt Lake City, Utah.
-
England & Wales, Birth Index: 1916-2005
Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
-
England & Wales, FreeBMD Birth Index, 1837-1915
Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
-
Pallot's Baptism Index for England: 1780 - 1837
Original source: The original paper slip index, from which this database was created, is owned by The Institute of Heraldic and Genealogical Studies, Canterbury, England.
-
UK Parish Baptism, Marriage and Burial Records
A collection of parish records in England, Wales, Scotland and Ireland from the 1500s to the 1900s. Original source: Electronic databases created from various publications of parish and probate records.
-
-
-
Responsible for the registration of all births, deaths and marriages occurring within the borough. Barnet, Middlesex, England.
-
BMD Index - Birth, Marriage & Death Index
Pay-per-view online searchable index to the birth, marriage & death registrations in England and Wales.
-
BMD Registers: The Official Non-Conformist and Non-Parochial BMDs Service
$
Search-for-free, pay-for-results online searchable database of the English & Welsh non-parochial & nonconformist registers 1567-1840. Contains 5,000 registers of a huge variety of nonconformist congregations, including Baptists, Methodists, Presbyterians, Protestant Dissenters & Independents. There are also registers from a small number of Roman Catholic communities. From the UK National Archives.
-
The site for genealogists to share their UK Birth, Marriage and Death Certificate Information. Visit this site before ordering a certificate from the GRO. If you have UK BMD certificates for your ancesters please visit this site and add their details to our growing database to help others. Unlimited free searches for everyone and access to full records for our members.
-
Search Brixham Devon England Baptisms 1693 - 1781.
-
Cheshire BMD - Cheshire Births, Marriages and Deaths on the Internet
Searchable online index to over 276,000 birth and 125,000 marriages registrations from the county of Cheshire.
-
Cornwall Parish Register Index
Search facility for 130,000 Cornwall Parish Register transcriptions.
-
Darlington Borough Council - Search for a birth, marriage or death certificate
Registration of births, deaths and marriages commenced in Darlington District, Durham County, in July 1837. Search the index and order a certificate here.
-
Don't be fooled by unofficial certificate websites | Home Office
People ordering birth, death and marriage certificates were warned by the Registrar General not to be fooled by unofficial websites, after an advertising watchdog investigation.
-
Parish register transcriptions from Dorset, England.
-
England and Wales: Online Birth, Marriage and Death Indexes
Web Sites for Genealogists - An Australian gateway site for tracing your family history by Cora Num.
-
FamilySearch.org - Channel Islands Births and Baptisms, 1820-1907
FREE
Index to selected Channel Islands births and baptisms. Only a few localities are included and the time period varies by locality. This collection contains 41,647 records. Due to privacy laws, recent records may not be displayed. The year range represents most of the records. A few records may be earlier or later.
-
FamilySearch.org - England Births and Christenings, 1538-1991
FREE
Index to selected England births and christenings. Only a few localities are included and the time period varies by locality. This collection contains 67,754,937 records. Due to privacy laws, recent records may not be displayed. The year range represents most of the records. A few records may be earlier or later.
-
FamilySearch.org - England, Bristol Parish Registers, 1538-1900
FREE
This collection is made up of the records sets, Parish Registers. Containing christening, marriage and burial entries.
-
FamilySearch.org - England, Cornwall Parish Registers, 1538-2010
FREE
Cornwall parish registers containing baptisms, marriages, banns, and burials. Records are restricted for privacy reasons according to the following dates: baptisms to 1910, marriages to 1935, and burials to present. Date ranges of available records may vary by locality and availability. This collection is being published as images become available.
-
FamilySearch.org - England, Derbyshire, Church of England Parish Registers, 1538-1910
FREE
Church of England parish registers containing baptisms, marriages/banns, and burials. Date ranges of available records may vary by locality.










