Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form
-
1770 Census of Lunenburg, Nova Scotia
The first census of Lunenburg County was taken in January of 1770 and contains 298 Heads of household listed, with a total of 1,493 people.
[The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine] -
CD-ROM for sale from the LDS. Four-disc resource file includes a viewer disc that allows users to quickly search the database of approximately 4.3 million individuals. The discs contain a transcription of the original 1881 Canadian census, enumerated on 4 April 1881. Information from the following fields was extracted: name, age, gender, location at the time of the census, birthplace, ethnic origin, occupation, religious affiliation, marital status, and notations.
-
Alberta Family Histories Society (AFHS) Genealogical Projects Registry
A central registry, which provides a bibliography of genealogical projects, both online and offline, in Canada. The registry is categorized by province/territory, then by record type: births, marriage, census, deaths, and other.
-
Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
-
US, UK, and Canadian census records.
-
-
Indices to Canadian Censuses.
-
Census INDEX 1791 Cumberland County (POLL TAX)
Nova Scotia, Canada.
-
Census of Canada, 1911 - ArchiviaNet - Library and Archives of Canada
This online database of 1911 census data from Library and Archives Canada allows researchers to search by geographic location only. As this is not a name index database, it is not searchable by family name. The information on these images can be used to prepare family or town/village histories, research immigration trends and a great deal more. The Fifth General Census of Canada began on June 1, 1911 and collected information related to each inhabitant of the country, including place of habitation, marital status, age, place of birth, religion, occupation, education, etc. The Census of Canada 1911 covered the nine provinces (British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Ontario, Quebec, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island) and two territories (the Yukon and the Northwest Territories) that were then part of Confederation. The creation of the microfilms from the original returns was authorized in 1955 with the paper records destroyed afterwards. The microfilming of these records was not of consistent quality and therefore not all images are decipherable. Unfortunately, the destruction of the paper records means that there is no recourse when a record is unreadable.
-
-
Electoral Atlas of the Dominion of Canada - as divided for the tenth general election held in the year 1904
Printed by the Government Printing Bureau in 1906 to show federal electoral boundaries. Most of the electoral districts described in this atlas are similar to the 1911 census districts. These electoral maps provide researchers with a geographic representation of the districts that were enumerated in 1911. Since Alberta and Saskatchewan both became provinces of Canada in 1905 (one year after the general election) the electoral atlas differs greatly in relation to these two provinces.
-
-
Census of the Inhabitants of the District of Pictou - 1817
Census of 1817 for the county of Pictou, Nova Scotia, Canada.
-
Dwayne & Francine Meisner - Our Family Tree
Meisner, Barrett, Caudle, Williams, Bonhomme, Boutilier, Noonan, Crandall, Begin, Taillon, Lalonde and Contant families of Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Ontario and Quebec. This site also contains comprehensive Nova Scotia Census Records for all the available years, as well as Church Parish Birth/Marriage/Death Records and Cemetery Records.
-
Lunenburg County's Canadian Census Campaign
Campaign for the release of post 1901 Canadian Census. Petitions, form letters.
[The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine] -
Transcription of the 1671 census of Acadia with links to further genealogical information for most of those enumerated. All but a few lived in Port Royal, today Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia, Canada.










