-
1851 Census Adolphustown Township
Ontario, Canada.
-
CD-ROM for sale from the LDS. Four-disc resource file includes a viewer disc that allows users to quickly search the database of approximately 4.3 million individuals. The discs contain a transcription of the original 1881 Canadian census, enumerated on 4 April 1881. Information from the following fields was extracted: name, age, gender, location at the time of the census, birthplace, ethnic origin, occupation, religious affiliation, marital status, and notations.
-
19th Century Census for Northumberland County, Ontario
Hamilton township census and assessment records 1804-1848 (includes Cobourg).
-
Alberta Family Histories Society (AFHS) Genealogical Projects Registry
A central registry, which provides a bibliography of genealogical projects, both online and offline, in Canada. The registry is categorized by province/territory, then by record type: births, marriage, census, deaths, and other.
-
Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
-
US, UK, and Canadian census records.
-
-
Archives.com - Canada 1851 Agricultural Census Returns: Wentworth County, Ontario, 1851 $ New!
1,299 Records. Source: Library and Archives Canada [Ottawa], Courtesy Ingeneas.com. Use Archives.com with a FREE 7-day membership and search over 2.1 billion records. Pay-for-use after the seven day free trial.
-
Archives.com - Canada 1851 Census Returns: Wentworth County & Hamilton, Ontario, 1851 $ New!
27,090 Records. Source: Library and Archives Canada [Ottawa], Courtesy Ingeneas.com. Use Archives.com with a FREE 7-day membership and search over 2.1 billion records. Pay-for-use after the seven day free trial.
-
Archives.com - Canada 1901 Census Records: Kingston, Ontario, 1901 $ New!
820 Records. Source: Library and Archives Canada [Ottawa], Courtesy Ingeneas.com. Use Archives.com with a FREE 7-day membership and search over 2.1 billion records. Pay-for-use after the seven day free trial.
-
Indices to Canadian Censuses.
-
Census of Canada, 1911 - ArchiviaNet - Library and Archives of Canada
This online database of 1911 census data from Library and Archives Canada allows researchers to search by geographic location only. As this is not a name index database, it is not searchable by family name. The information on these images can be used to prepare family or town/village histories, research immigration trends and a great deal more. The Fifth General Census of Canada began on June 1, 1911 and collected information related to each inhabitant of the country, including place of habitation, marital status, age, place of birth, religion, occupation, education, etc. The Census of Canada 1911 covered the nine provinces (British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Ontario, Quebec, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island) and two territories (the Yukon and the Northwest Territories) that were then part of Confederation. The creation of the microfilms from the original returns was authorized in 1955 with the paper records destroyed afterwards. The microfilming of these records was not of consistent quality and therefore not all images are decipherable. Unfortunately, the destruction of the paper records means that there is no recourse when a record is unreadable.
-
-
Printed by the Government Printing Bureau in 1906 to show federal electoral boundaries. Most of the electoral districts described in this atlas are similar to the 1911 census districts. These electoral maps provide researchers with a geographic representation of the districts that were enumerated in 1911. Since Alberta and Saskatchewan both became provinces of Canada in 1905 (one year after the general election) the electoral atlas differs greatly in relation to these two provinces.
-
-
Census links, name listings, free databases and awesome facts concerning the Ontario 1871 Census.
-
-
OntarioGenWeb's Census Project
An ongoing project to transcribe all known Ontario census records from the 1790's up to and including 1911.
-
The Olive Tree Genealogy: Census Records in Ontario
Search census records for Ontario, Canada at Olive Tree Genealogy with my *NEW* search engines for the index to 1871 Ontario Census and the 1901 Canadian Census images plus my Olive Tree online census databases, and links to free and pay-to-view census records.
-
Toronto 1911 Census Street Finder
Searchable database of streets as found in the 1911 census for the City of Toronto and York Township. Enter a street name and it will tell you in what districts and sub-districts you will find that street.
-
Town of Ingersoll Historical Census
Index to the 1851, 1861, 1871, 1881, 1891, 1901 Censuses for the town of Ingersoll, Oxford County, Ontario, Canada. It is meant to be used in conjuction with the corresponding census microfilm, to obtain complete information.
Advertisements
Canada » Provinces » Ontario » Census
29 Links









