Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form
-
Alberta Family Histories Society (AFHS) Genealogical Projects Registry
A central registry, which provides a bibliography of genealogical projects, both online and offline, in Canada. The registry is categorized by province/territory, then by record type: births, marriage, census, deaths, and other.
-
Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
-
US, UK, and Canadian census records.
-
-
Indices to Canadian Censuses.
-
Census of Canada, 1911 - ArchiviaNet - Library and Archives of Canada
This online database of 1911 census data from Library and Archives Canada allows researchers to search by geographic location only. As this is not a name index database, it is not searchable by family name. The information on these images can be used to prepare family or town/village histories, research immigration trends and a great deal more. The Fifth General Census of Canada began on June 1, 1911 and collected information related to each inhabitant of the country, including place of habitation, marital status, age, place of birth, religion, occupation, education, etc. The Census of Canada 1911 covered the nine provinces (British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Ontario, Quebec, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island) and two territories (the Yukon and the Northwest Territories) that were then part of Confederation. The creation of the microfilms from the original returns was authorized in 1955 with the paper records destroyed afterwards. The microfilming of these records was not of consistent quality and therefore not all images are decipherable. Unfortunately, the destruction of the paper records means that there is no recourse when a record is unreadable.
-
-
Electoral Atlas of the Dominion of Canada - as divided for the tenth general election held in the year 1904
Printed by the Government Printing Bureau in 1906 to show federal electoral boundaries. Most of the electoral districts described in this atlas are similar to the 1911 census districts. These electoral maps provide researchers with a geographic representation of the districts that were enumerated in 1911. Since Alberta and Saskatchewan both became provinces of Canada in 1905 (one year after the general election) the electoral atlas differs greatly in relation to these two provinces.
-
-
Indexes to the 1825, 1831 and 1842 census enumerations of the Gore Township area.
-
Québec, Canada, National Censuses, 1871 to 1901
Information on how and where to use these records from FamilySearch.org.
-
The 1852 and 1881 Historical Censuses of Canada
Our website offers a 20% sample of the 1852 Canadian Census and a free data browser which allows users to search for specific individuals and groups of people within the complete 1881 database. From the The Programme de recherche en démographie historique (PRDH), Département de Démographie, Université de Montréal.










