Discover the meaning of your name.
American Antiquarian Society
Online Finding Aids
Archives - Anglican Diocese of Ottawa
Archives Canada - Links - Québec
Originally from the University of Saskatchewan’s Archives database ”Canadian Archival Resources on the Internet”
Archives départementales de la Seine-Maritime
Archives Nationales du Québec
Généalogie et histoire familiale
BAnQ - Bibliothèque et Archives nationales du Québec
Both national library, national archives and large metropolitan public library, Bibliothèque et Archives nationales du Québec (BAnQ) collects, preserves and disseminates Québec's documentary heritage or relative in Quebec.
Bibliothèque de Montréal
Canadian Library Websites and Catalogues by Region: Quebec
CCA Directory of Archives
FamilySearch - Family History Center Locator: Quebec
From the FamilySearch web site. Includes address, telephone number and hours of operation.
From the FamilySearch web site, an online catalog to the holdings of Family History Library in Salt Lake City, Utah. Microfilm loans can be ordered and then sent to your local Family History Center.
Hemmingford Historical Archives
Official site of Hemmingford Historical Archives, Hemmingford, QC, Canada. Has contact information, hours of operation, a catalogue of holdings, videos, photos, other genealogy resources etc.
Historical Society of Pennsylvania
Includes a research library with materials on immigration studies.
Balch Manuscript Guide
Les Centres Généalogiques SDJ / LDS Family History Centers
France, Belgique, Suisse, Canada.
LibDex - The Library Index - Quebec
A worldwide directory of links to library homepages and web-based OPACs (Online Public Access Catalogs).
Library and Archives Canada / Bibliothèque et Archives Canada
Genealogy and Family History
Aboriginal Heritage; Births, Marriages, and Deaths; Census and Enumerations; Immigration and Citizenship; Military Heritage; Ethno-Cultural Groups; Land Records; Employment.
Newberry Library - French Canadian Genealogy
Online Archives of France, Wallonia Beglium, and Québec/ Archives Départementales en ligne
A listing of all the departments of France, and links to each of their online archives. Archives hold parish and civil vital records, along with military enlistments, and census records.
United Church of Canada Archives Network: Montreal and Ottawa Conference Archives
A summary of their holdings and contact information.
Copyright © 1996-2016. All Rights Reserved. cyndislist.com
Designed and developed by fusionSpan