Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form
-
Archdiocese of Atlanta - Archives and History
The Archives of the Archdiocese of Atlanta is the repository for official records of the archdiocese which are to be retained permanently for historical or legal purposes or because they are vital records. Included are records of administration and of curial, parochial, institutional, and confraternity groups in existence currently as well as those which have ceased to exist or which may be created in the future.
-
Archdiocese of Malta Archives / Archivium Archiepiscopale Melitense (A.A.M.)
The Archives of the Archbishop of Malta contain the diocesan records from 1531 to 1898, along with some miscellaneous items dating from 1450 to 1928.
-
The Catholic Archdiocese of Poznan Poland has significant information for genealogists. Although most of it is in Polish, it is easy to make out some parts of it. Under Archiwum Archidiecezjalno find the address, phone and email for the Archdiocesan Archives which lists all the Catholic churches for which it has baptism, marriage and death records with years included. At bottom of the Archives Homepage find a British map for an English version. Under Dekanatow i parafii A.P. find a map of the Archdiocese divided into deaconates with the names of all the present Catholic churches listed by the towns where they are located.
-
Archives - Archdiocese of Boston
Massachusetts. Includes parish registers, sacremental records, and cemetery records.
-
Archives - Diocese of Rochester
New York.
-
-
Archivo Histórico de la Arquidiocesis de Monterrey
Records (baptisms, marriages, and deaths between the years 1668-1900) from the northern part of the Mexican state of Nuevo León (area immediately around Monterrey and north to the Texas border).
-
London, England.
-
Catholic Diocese of Alexandria Archives
Louisiana.
-
Catholic Diocese of St. Augustine - Archives
The archives offers protection for the permanent records of diocesan offices and ministries, parishes, organizations, schools and other institutions. Collected in a central information repository they are available (with restrictions) for reference and research. Here also are maintained the episcopal archives of the diocese (1857-1967) and original Cathedral-Basilica Parish registers of St.Augustine (1594-1881). The archives also handles requests for genealogical research and history of Catholicism in Florida.
-
-
Diocese of Wilmington (Roman Catholic) Archives
A description from the Delaware Public Archives web site.
-
-
Catholic Native American Indian Mission Church School Records Sources Midwest United States Guide, Index - Archives - Marquette University
Lists archival holdings in 12 Midwest states, which document Native American heritage and relationships with the Catholic Church. Institutional chronologies are included, which note events pertinent to the creation and disposition of the records. This revised guide was published in 1984 as Guide to Catholic Indian Mission and School Records in Midwest Repositories.
-
Diocese of Charleston Archives
Charleston, South Carolina. Holdings date from 1789 and continue to the present. The Archives include the papers of bishops, the administrative records of diocesan offices, chancery correspondence, and records of various agencies, religious orders, programs, and individuals reflecting the work and goals of the Church. In addition, we have the annual reports of parishes, parish histories, property records, deed and construction files, some architectural drawings, cemetery records, newspapers and photographs. Because individual parishes are required by Canon 535 to maintain their own archives, original registers containing sacramental records are not held in the Diocesan Archives. However, the archives often have microfilm copies of parish registers and these are available to search for sacramental records prior to 1930.
-
Kentucky.
-
Diocese of Pittsburgh Archives and Records Center
Pennsylvania. The Archives collects and preserves those records of historical significance that document the history of the diocese and of Catholicism in Western Pennsylvania.










