Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form
-
Unique collections of records. Search the listings for free, view full details with a fee-based subscription.
-
FamilySearch Internet Genealogy Service
THE genealogy web site of the LDS Church. Includes the ability to search the IGI, the Ancestral File, the Family History Library Catalog, and web site submissions. Also has user mailing lists, online ordering of FHL research materials and allows you to preserve your own research online.
-
-
Let's start the discussion towards creating a universal standard for delivering genealogical content in digital formats.
-
HeritageQuest Online is not available to individual users. Instead, you can access the collection through many public libraries. Most often, you can use the collection from home by logging in through your library's web site. Check with your local library for details. The collection consists of six core data sets: U.S. Federal Censuses feature the original images of every extant federal census in the United States, from 1790 through 1930, with name indexes for many decades. Genealogy and local history books deliver more than 7 million digitized page images from over 28,000 family histories, local histories, and other books. Periodical Source Index (PERSI) is recognized as the most comprehensive index genealogy and local history periodicals. It contains more than 2 million records covering titles published around the world since 1800. Revolutionary War records contains original images from pension and bounty land warrant application files help to identify more than 80,000 American Army, Navy, and Marine officers and enlisted men from the Revolutionary War era. Freedman’s Bank Records, with more than 480,000 names of bank applicants, their dependents, and heirs from 1865–1874, offers valuable data that can provide important clues to tracing African American ancestors prior to and immediately after the Civil War. LexisNexis U.S. Serial Set records the memorials, petitions, private relief actions made to the U.S. Congress back to 1789, with a total of more than 480,000 pages of information.
-
This website seeks to find and index unusual genealogy records hidden in local historical societies and libraries.
-
One-Step Webpages by Stephen P. Morse
Alternate search functions for many online databases. Includes tools for immigration, census, vital records, calendars, soundex, foreign alphabets, Jewish and Holocaust research.
-
Ellis Island Search Forms and Ship Arrivals
One-Step search of Ellis Island immigration records covering the years 1892 to 1924. Includes Missing Manifests Search and Morton Allan Directory. This search requires a subscription to a pay-for-use database.
-
Images of digitized primary records including census records, military records, immigration records and postal records.










