Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form
-
Archives.com - Ohio Death Records, 1958 to 2008
$
5,250,749 Records. Source: Ohio Department of Health. Use Archives.com with a FREE 7-day membership and search over 2.1 billion records. Pay-for-use after the seven day free trial.
-
Cincinnati Birth and Death Records, 1865-1912
This is a collection of over 528,000 records. The original official records are owned by the City of Cincinnati and housed in the Archives and Rare Books Library, University of Cincinnati Libraries, University of Cincinnati. The records, consisting of index cards, were created by the Cincinnati Health Department several decades ago and are considered the official and legal records of births and deaths for this time period.
-
Complete burial listings of three cemeteries in the Granville, Ohio area; an index to all of the death notices and obituaries in The Granville Times from 1880 to 1941; a complete listing of birth registrations and corrections filed by individuals themselves in Licking County, Ohio; transcription of Licking County Death Records, 1874-1908.
-
-
FamilySearch.org - Ohio Deaths and Burials, 1854-1997
FREE
Name index to death and burial records from the state of Ohio. Microfilm copies of these records are available at the Family History Library and Family History Centers. This set contains 2,535,557 records. Due to privacy laws, recent records may not be displayed. The year range represents most of the records. A few records may be earlier or later.
-
FamilySearch.org - Ohio, Death Index, 1908-1932, 1938-1944, and 1958-2007
FREE
Index of deaths from the Ohio Department of Health in Columbus. Index provided by Ancestry.com.
-
FamilySearch.org - Ohio, Deaths, 1908-1953
FREE
Name index and images of Ohio statewide death certificates.
-
FamilySearch.org - Ohio, Diocese of Toledo, Catholic Parish Records, 1796-2004
FREE
Images of parish registers recording the events of baptism, first communion, confirmation, marriage, and death in the Diocese of Toledo (FamilySearch.org - Ohio), Roman Catholic Church. In addition to traditional parish registers, this collection includes miscellaneous cemetery records, Books of the Elect, Professions of Faith, Sick Call registers, etc.
-
Hamilton County Probate Court - Deaths
Death Records (1881-1908)
-
Index Cuyahoga County, Ohio Coroner Files 1833-1900
Provides cause and date of death for those occurring in Cuyahoga county between 1833 and 1900.
-
Lorain County Records Retention Center - Probate Court Early Birth and Death Records
1867-1908 birth records, 1867-1908 death records for Lorain County, Ohio.
-
Ohio Department of Health - Vital Statistics
Provides contact information, fees, and availability information for birth, death and other records in Ohio.
-
Ohio Online Death Certificate Index, 1913-1944
Searchable database from the Ohio Historical Society, Archives/Library.
-
Online Cleveland & Cuyahoga County, Ohio Death Indexes, Records & Obituaries
Directory of some online cemetery, obituary and probate indexes. Also includes ordering information for Ohio death certificates.
-
Online Ohio Death Indexes, Records & Obituaries
A Genealogy Records Guide from Joe Beine.
-
Online Ohio Vital Records Indexes - Birth, Marriage & Death Records
A directory of resources for Ohio genealogy research.
-
Union County Health Department - Birth & Death Certificates
Marysville, Union County, Ohio birth & death records from 1909 to the present.
-
vitalrec.com - Vital Records Information - Ohio
Resources to help you obtain a birth certificate, death record, marriage license and more by mail or online.
-
Where to Write for Vital Records - Ohio
From the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS).










