Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form
-
'genealogy' on SlideShare
FREE
Slideshare hosts online slideshow presentations created by a variety of speakers. This set of search results is for any with the word "genealogy" in the title. Once you view a slideshow be sure to note the "Related" tab on the right, which features many more slideshows on related topics.
-
Web site of the New England Historic Genealogical Society, Boston, Massachusetts.
-
-
Ancestry.com - Learning Center
Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
-
Brigham Young University - Idaho - Family History Research
An online degree program. Courses developed through a partnership with the Family History Department of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints will teach students the fundamental skills they need to become capable family history researchers and establish a successful research business. Students will gain Internet and computer research skills and practical experience in research methodologies and client report writing.
-
-
Family Tree University Virtual Genealogy Conferences
Family Tree University's Virtual Conferences provide an intensive dose of genealogy education. At these weekend workshops held twice per year, you’ll learn strategies and resources to boost your research—and because it’s web-based, you can participate from anywhere!
-
FamilySearch.org - Education - Research Series Classes Online
Includes videos and class outlines.
-
FamilySearch.org - Learning Center: Genealogy Courses
FREE
Browse hundreds of online genealogy courses to help you discover your family history
-
Friends of the National Archives-Southeast Region: Webinars
The Friends of the National Archives-Southeast Region, Inc. (U.S.), are proud to announce that they now have the capability for offering Webinars to our membership and the general public.
-
Genealogy Course Online by Boston University
Boston University's Online Certificate Program for Genealogical Research will help you reach the next level of professionalism. Whether you are a serious amateur, a budding professional, or an expert with their CG®, this rigorous program will help you take your genealogical work to the next level. Instructors include Thomas W. JONES, Melinde Lutz SANBORN, Elissa Scalise POWELL, and Allison RYALL.
-
Program Overview of the Certificate in Genealogical Research
This 14-week online course is taught by an exceptional faculty who are world renown for their expertise and contributions to the field. There are three sessions a year starting in January, May, and September.
-
-
Genealogy Webinars with Genealogist Michael John Neill
A list of upcoming genealogy webinars with nationally known genealogical author and lecturer Michael John Neill.
-
Genealogy.com - Genealogy Classes
From Karen Clifford, Genealogy Research Associates and Marthe Arends, Online Pioneers.
-
Genealogy.com: Genealogical Education - Part I - Online and Home Study Courses
By Kathleen W. Hinckley, CGRS.
-
News about upcoming genealogy webinars offered throughout the online genealogy community.
-
Illinois State Genealogical Society - ISGS Webinars
Free monthly webinars open to the public. ISGS members have access to recordings of all past webinars.
-
Learning Center | FamilySearch.org
FREE
Lessons, videos, and slides for all genealogical topics and localities.
-
Legacy Family Tree Genealogy Software - Webinars
Includes upcoming webinars and archived versions of past webinars.
-
National Genealogical Society | Online Courses
The courses are open to anyone who wishes to enroll. Members of the National Genealogical Society (NGS) receive a tuition discount.
-
Start your family history quest or brush up on genealogy basics by reviewing the free online course for members of the National Genealogical Society.
-
Introduction to Religious Records
A seven-lesson course on CD. Records kept by religious institutions are among the most useful of genealogical sources available. Details of baptisms, marriages, and burials, for example, become vital records substitutes in periods when there was no civil registration of vital events.
-
A five-lesson course on CD. This course familiarizes you with the history of the Social Security Act in the United States and how this determines when and where someone may have obtained a Social Security number.
-
Special Federal Census Schedules
Census schedules of special population groups, mortality, agricultural, manufacturing, industry, and social statistics.
-
Transcribing, Extracting, and Abstracting Genealogical Records
Many official documents or one-of-a-kind papers cannot be collected or photocopied. Family history researchers must know how to understand and accurately record what they find in these records.
-
Using Census Records in Genealogical Research
An online course designed for genealogists who want to learn more about the information that can be found in the federal population census records (1790 - 1930), and how that information can be used in their genealogical research.
-
A self-paced course designed for genealogists who want to learn about various types of deeds and how information contained in them can help solve research problems.
-










