-
Basic Research Outline for German Genealogy
From the German Roots website.
-
-
-
Familiengeschichtsforschung in Orten ohne Kirchenbücher
Methodical introduction and examples for genealogical resarch in Central European villages without parish registers.
-
FamilySearch.org - Education - Research Series Classes Online
Includes videos and class outlines.
-
Finding Passenger Lists 1820-c.1940
A basic tutorial for German Americans by Joe Beine, German Roots Webmaster.
-
Finding Your German Ancestors on Ancestry.com
FREE
A free 5-page how-to article from the Ancestry.com Learning Center.
-
Genealogie und Industriegeschichte - 61. Deutscher Genealogentag
Der Deutsche Genealogentag wird jährlich durch einen genealogischen Verein im Auftrag der Deutschen Arbeitsgemeinschaft genealogischer Verbände (DAGV) ausgerichtet. Unter der genannten Adresse finden sich Vortragsprogramm und weitere Veranstaltungshinweise des jeweils kommenden Genealogentages sowie Rückblicke auf die der letzten Jahre.
-
Genealogy at a Glance: German Genealogy Research
By Ernest Thode. From the special laminated "Genealogy at a Glance" series from Genealogical Publishing Company.
-
Genealogy Research in Stuttgart Libraries and Archives
Tips and hints by Lisa Petersen.
-
An online article in two parts on German words frequently encountered in genealogy.
-
German Genealogical Research Before The Church Records Begin
Tips and hints by Lisa Petersen.
-
German Research at Libraries and Archives in Baden-Wuerttemberg
Tips and hints by Lisa Petersen.
-
Germany | Learn | FamilySearch.org
This outstanding wiki introduces records and strategies that can help you learn more about your ancestors. It explains terms associated with this country's particular genealogy research and describes the content, use, and availability of major genealogical records.
-
ShopFamilyTree.com - Family Tree University
$
Independent Study Courses (CD or download) from the publishers of Family Tree Magazine.
-
By James M. Beidler.
-
Find Your German Roots (Download)
By James M. Beidler.
-
Finding Your Ancestral Village (CD)
By Lisa A. Alzo.
-
Finding Your Ancestral Village (Download)
By Lisa A. Alzo.
-
Research in Foreign Records (CD)
By Lisa A. Alzo.
-
Research in Foreign Records (Download)
By Lisa A. Alzo.
-
By Lisa A. Alzo.
-
By Lisa A. Alzo.
-
-
Successful Genealogical Correspondence and Travel to Germany
By Friedrich R. Wollmershäuser.
-
The German Genealogist - Shedding Light On Your German Ancestry
Karl-Michael SALA's blog, tips, tricks, reports, success stories, how-to succeed with USA, emigration, immigration, European, Germany & Prussia Genealogy research in various countries.
Germany / Deutschland » How To
33 Links










