11 Links
Mailing lists are interactive e-mail forums that are free for you to subscribe to and participate in. Follow the instructions provided exactly as shown in order to subscribe to the mailing list of your choice. Be sure to keep a copy of the welcome message that you receive. This message will contain details about the mailing list, the person who runs the list and instructions you will need in order to participate in the list, unsubscribe from the list, etc.
Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form
-
GEN-Documents Mailing List
For the discussion and sharing of information related to the reading of old British documents such as parish registers, wills, etc., including old handwriting and Latin.
-
-
LATIN-WORDS Mailing List
For anyone with a genealogical or historical interest in deciphering and interpreting written documents in Latin from earliest to most recent 20th Century times, and discussing old Latin words, phrases, names, abbreviations and antique jargon. Archives: browse or search.
-
-
OLD-FRENCH Mailing List
For anyone with a genealogical or historical interest in deciphering and interpreting written documents in French from earliest to most recent 20th Century times, and discussing old French words, phrases, names, abbreviations and antique jargon. Archives: browse or search.
-
OLD-GERMAN Mailing List
For anyone with a genealogical or historical interest in deciphering and interpreting written documents in German from earliest to most recent 20th Century times, and discussing old German words, phrases, names, abbreviations and antique jargon. Archives: browse or search.
-
OLD-RUSSIAN Mailing List
For anyone with a genealogical or historical interest in deciphering and interpreting written documents in Russian from earliest to most recent 20th Century times, and discussing old Russian words, phrases, names, abbreviations and antique jargon. Archives: browse or search.
-
-
-
-
TRANSLATIONS Mailing List
For anyone who can help others, or desires help, in the translation of documents that directly support genealogical research efforts. Archives: browse or search.