59 Links
Mailing lists are interactive e-mail forums that are free for you to subscribe to and participate in. Follow the instructions provided exactly as shown in order to subscribe to the mailing list of your choice. Be sure to keep a copy of the welcome message that you receive. This message will contain details about the mailing list, the person who runs the list and instructions you will need in order to participate in the list, unsubscribe from the list, etc.
-
OBIT-LOOKUPS Mailing List
For the discussion and sharing of information regarding the availability of lookup services for obituaries and for subscriber requests for obituaries. Archives: browse or search.
-
OH-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List
For anyone desiring a check of Ohio census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
OK-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List
For anyone desiring a check of Oklahoma census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
OR-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List
For anyone desiring a check of Oregon census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
PA-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List
For anyone desiring a check of Pennsylvania census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
RI-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List
For anyone desiring a check of Rhode Island census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
RootsWeb: Genealogy Mailing Lists
The majority of genealogy mailing lists are hosted by RootsWeb.com. Messages on RootsWeb lists are archived. The links to RootsWeb here also point you to the archives (browse or search).
-
SC-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List
For anyone desiring a check of South Carolina census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
SD-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List
For anyone desiring a check of South Dakota census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
STATE-CENS-LOOKUP-ADMIN Mailing List
For the owners of the state census lookup lists though no one is excluded, for discussion and announcements pertaining to the lists. The lists themselves are populated by volunteer subscribers who attempt to answer requests from other subscribers for lookups in census databases. Archives: browse or search.
-
TN-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List
For anyone desiring a check of Tennessee census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
TX-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List
For anyone desiring a check of Texas census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
UT-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List
For anyone desiring a check of Utah census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
VA-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List
For anyone desiring a check of Virginia census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
VT-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List
For anyone desiring a check of Vermont census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
WA-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List
For anyone desiring a check of Washington census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
WI-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List
For anyone desiring a check of Wisconsin census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
WV-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List
For anyone desiring a check of West Virginia census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.
-
WY-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List
For anyone desiring a check of Wyoming census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible Archives: browse or search.