-
Church of England Parishes in County Durham
For each parish there is a map showing the location of the parish, a list of adjacent parishes, the date of creation of the parish and details of any parish(es) created from that parish, and details of surviving parish registers, microfilm copies and indexes.
-
England.
-
Northern Ireland.
-
Civil Parishes of Warwickshire
England.
-
Collecting Field Names in Calverton
Buckinghamshire, England.
-
Compass Consulting | Historical Map Specialists | Map Sets
Historical Map Searches for sites throughout England, Scotland and Wales, including the Isle of Man and the Channel Islands. Using Historical Map Sets clients can clearly see the previous historical land-use that has occurred on the site over the last 150 years. Historical Map Sets may also show features that might otherwise be hidden by development or vegetation.
-
Counties and Countries in Britain and Ireland
Many foreigners, and not a few British and Irish people, seem to get confused by the names of the countries and counties which make up these offshore islands.
-
Organized by the counties of England, Scotland, and Wales, this site contains scanned images of historic maps dating from 1846 to 1899. They are at 1:10,560 scale. Over 40,000 places are indexed with links to where they appear on the maps.
-
From the GENUKI web site for Scotland.
-
Cronfa Ddata Enwau Lleoedd / Archif Melville Richards
Online searchable database of the place names of Wales from the University of Wales at Bangor's Place-Name Research Centre. Provides alternate historical spellings, historic references, dates, and most importantly the exact sources in which these place name references are found.
-
Cronfa Ddata Enwau Lleoedd / Archif Melville Richards
Online searchable database of the place names of Wales from the University of Wales at Bangor's Place-Name Research Centre. Provides alternate historical spellings, historic references, dates, and most importantly the exact sources in which these place name references are found.
-
Alphabetical listing from the Devon Family History Society.
-
e-Mapping Victorian Cheshire: Cheshire's Tithe Maps Online
Search the Tithe Maps and Tithe apportionament schedules to find where ancestors lived, what land the owned or occupied and what use they made of the land they lived on. Includes all Tithe Maps for the pre-1974 Cheshire boundary. Almost 500 Cheshire tithe maps are now available online. Together with the information recorded in tithe apportionments, they are a unique record of land ownership, occupancy and use in Cheshire 150 years ago.
-
Leicestershire, England. Village maps & directory listings.
-
Gardiner's Atlas of English History
Maps from the 1892 book A School Atlas of English History.
-
Under development at the Department of Geography at the University of Edinburgh.
-
Gazetteer of British Place Names
Contains the ancient or geographical County of over 50,000 place names in Britain along with modern administrative areas information.
-
Online old maps of Great Britain for genealogists and historians.
-
Geological maps of various regions of the UK scanned for online viewing.
Maps & Geography » Locality Specific » United Kingdom & Ireland
147 Links











