Category Index
-
UKBMD - Births, Marriages, Deaths Indexes & Census transcriptions for the UK, On-Line
Links to web sites that offer on-line transcriptions of UK births, marriages, deaths and censuses.
-
Warwickshire Baptisms and Marriages - Plus a few other places
A collection of births, deaths, and marriages mainly from Birmingham, Aston, and Coventry in north Warwickshire, England.
-
Warwickshire Baptisms and Marriages - Plus a few other places
A collection of parish records for baptisms, marriages and burials in and around Warwickshire.
-
WebMartin BMD - Search For Your Essex Ancestors
Search the Essex county (England) baptism, marriage and burial parish registers (1538-Present) and the Essex county census returns (1841-1901) for your ancestors.
-
Contains baptisms, marriages, burials of all parish registers for Lanchester, Tanfield, Medomsley, Hunstanworth, Muggleswick, Edmundbyers, Satley, Collierley, Ebchester, Benfieldside, Esh, St. Johns Chapel, Stanhope, Heathery Cleugh, Thornley, Wolsingham, Middleton-in-Teesdale, Eggleston, Forest & Frith, Ryton, Whickham, Chester-le-Street, Witton Gilbert, Winlaton, Stella, Birtley, Pelton -- plus non-conformists.
-
Wiltshire, Berkshire and Dorset Marriage Licence Bonds - CD
The Wiltshire FHS transcription of Sarum Diocese Marriage Licence Bonds 1609-1837 is now available on CD. This collection of bonds comprises the jurisdictions of the Bishop of Salisbury in Wiltshire and Berkshire and the Dean of Sarum in those counties together with Dorset and Uffculme, Devon. Also included are those of minor jurisdictions within Wiltshire and Berkshire. The total number of bonds transcribed is well over 70,000, and they include many strays from other parts of the country.
-
Bishops' Transcripts and Marriage Licenses, Bonds and Allegations, A Guide to Their Location and Indexes: Fourth Edition. Jeremy Gibson . (1997) This is a guide to the location of Bishops' Transcripts and of the records connected with the issuance of marriage licenses in England, Wales, and Ireland, such as Bonds and Allegations. Also included are abstracts, calendars, and indexes to marriage licenses, published or not, and when these are lacking there is an indication of the arrangement of the surviving documents. English marriage records were maintained in a wide variety of ecclesiastical courts. Anyone searching for marriage records prior to 1837, when civil registration was introduced, will find this simplified guide to be of inestimable value. This new edition includes maps of ecclesiastical jurisdictions.
-
WorldVitalRecords.com - Hampshire Parish Register - Newport, Isle of Wight Marriages $
This volume contains all of the Marriages from the registers for Newport, I.W. (Isle of Wight)(over 10,000 records). It especially covers a large amount of Civil Marriages of the Commonwealth Period. The marriage records range from 1541 to 1837 when the Civil Registration began.
-
WorldVitalRecords.com - Lancashire Marriage Bonds 1648 - 1710 $
Lancashire Marriage Bonds 1648 - 1710. For the Deaneries of Lonsdale, Kendal, Furness and Copeland, part of the Archdeaconry of Richmond. Edited by John Brownbill, M.A. Published in 1920. Transcripts of Marriage Bonds for Lancashire north of the River Ribble; also the western half of the North Riding of Yorkshire, and the southern parts of Westmorland and Cumberland. The transcripts give - date, names and parish of residence of bride and groom, names of bondsmen and witnesses. Complete with indexes of names and places. Very useful for family history research.
-
WorldVitalRecords.com - London Marriage Licences 1521 - 1869 $
London Marriage Licences 1521-1869. Foster J. nd. This document gives details of Marriages from the following sources: Bishop of London's Office 1521 to 1828, Dean and Chapter of Westminster's Office 1599 to 1699, Faculty Office of the Archbishop of Canterbury 1543 to 1869, Vicar-General's Office of the Archbishop of Canterbury 1660 to 1679. This CD is based on the transcriptions of Colonel Chester who saved these entries from obscurity when he discovered a huge number of unindexed marriage records in Latin. This work was then published by Joseph Foster in alphabetical order in 1887. It contains over 800 pages of entries. The record of these marriages often eludes those tracing a family name because the marriages were scattered geographically. With over 850 pages of marriages that occurred in London between 1521-1869, this is a vast resource for those researching family in this place.
-
WorldVitalRecords.com - London Marriage Licences 1521 - 1869 $
London Marriage Licences 1521-1869. Foster J. nd. This document gives details of Marriages from the following sources: Bishop of London's Office 1521 to 1828, Dean and Chapter of Westminster's Office 1599 to 1699, Faculty Office of the Archbishop of Canterbury 1543 to 1869, Vicar-General's Office of the Archbishop of Canterbury 1660 to 1679. This CD is based on the transcriptions of Colonel Chester who saved these entries from obscurity when he discovered a huge number of unindexed marriage records in Latin. This work was then published by Joseph Foster in alphabetical order in 1887. It contains over 800 pages of entries. The record of these marriages often eludes those tracing a family name because the marriages were scattered geographically. With over 850 pages of marriages that occurred in London between 1521-1869, this is a vast resource for those researching family in this place.
-
WorldVitalRecords.com - Paver's Marriage Licences $
Paver's Marriage Licences. Ed. Church of England. Diocese of York. (1909)
-
WorldVitalRecords.com - The Marriage Registers of St. Nicholas, Durham $
The Marriage Registers of St. Nicholas, Durham. Transcripts of the Marriage Registers for the parish St. Nicholas, Durham 1540 to 1812. Includes a list of those people whose Banns called at St. Nicholas, Durham, but who were not married there. Complete with indexes of names and places. Transcribed by Herbert Maxwell. Wood, B.A. Published in 1918.
-
WorldVitalRecords.com - UK Marriage List, 1655-1992 $
This database contains more than 29,000 geocoded marriage listings from 1655 - 1992. Here you will find the name of the husband, wife and witness, town, parish, county, and country.
-
WorldVitalRecords.com - UK Parish Marriages $
This database contains more than 5,000 records from Tettenhall, Himley, Penn and Wolverhampton Parishes. Search these databases to find name, place, date and witness names.
-
Yorkshire Births Marriages Deaths - Yorkshire BMD
Online searchable database of births, marriages and deaths from select years and select areas.










