|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisements

Advertisements
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
 |
What's New on Cyndi's List?
New Links Submitted in July 2004
- As new links are submitted to me via the Submit a New Link form, they will temporarily be added to a page of uncategorized links for that month.
- The links are added automatically by a computerized script that runs each night. They appear *exactly* as they were submitted by the visitor. The links are also forwarded to the CyndisList Mailing List through the automated script.
- Once I place these links in their permanent home on various category pages on Cyndi's List, I will remove them from these uncategorized pages.
- New links are added to the individual category pages on Cyndi's List as we have time to visit, verify and examine each web site.
- You can identify new links and updated links on Cyndi's List by looking for either of these graphics:
or
|
|
|
|
|
DISCLAIMERS:
- Addresses for the following links have not been verified, so they may not work.
- The following list is shown exactly as the links were submitted by visitors to this site.
- The links are listed in the order that they were submitted to this site.
- Because I have not visited any of the sites and have not reviewed any of the links, I do not endorse or guarantee the appropriateness or accuracy of any of the sites listed below.
- Links to inappropriate or non-genealogical sites will be removed permanently.
- The owner is not responsible for the content found on other web sites which are found linked on Cyndi's List.
- Find more disclaimers here
July 31, 2004
- Pro Heraldica - Deutsche Forschungsgesellschaft für Heraldik und Genealogie mbH
Well known and reputable German firm making heraldic and genealogical search.
- Biggi's List - Links zur Familienforschung im Internet
Genealogical links of Verein für Computergenealogie e.V. at the pages of Genealogy.net.
- Klub pro ceskou heraldiku a genealogii
Czech association for heraldry and genealogy.
- Monumental Inscriptions, St Mary's Church, Shephall, Stevenage, Hertfordshire
Gravestone inscriptions from the churchyard of St Mary's, Shephall in Stevenage, Hertfordshire, England.
July 30, 2004
- Scotlines Genealogy
Family researchers in Scotland. Burial and/or grave stone searches and photography. Books and themed tours.
- FAMILY HERITAGE RESEARCH
Friendly and affordable research services to help with any areas of research. 40.1 million records worldwide including many countries.
- NEKG ~ Cemeteries of Northern Vermont
List of cemeteries and links to tombstone listings from the followingNorthern Vermont Counties; Caledonia, Chittenden, Essex, Franklin, GrandIsle, Lamoille, Orange, Orleans, Washington and from a few town across theborder in New Hampshire.
- The Destination Bookstore for American Genealogy and History
Our online catalog offers a complete selection of books and CDs for genealogical and historical research. Also a free book search for those difficult to find books!.
- Scottish Colonial Schemes 1620-1686 - George P. Insh
A standard work by a well-known Scottish scholar regarding Scottish schemes, or colonization attempts in America in the 17th century. Newly published 6/2004 by American History Imprints.
- Complete Delaware Roll of 1898
This book contains transcribed records of a roll, or census, taken in 1898 in Cherokee Indian Territory of the resident Delaware Indians. Newly published by Flying Camp Press, an imprint of American History Imprints.
- The American Heraldry Society
- Collegium Heraldicum Russiae
- The Society of Heraldic Arts
- Rietstap's Armorial online
The blazons of the coats-of-arms of over 130,000 European noble families.
- A Display of Heraldrie: by John Guillim (c1551 - 1621)
- Societas Heraldica Scandinavica
The Scandinavian Heraldry Society.
- The American College of Heraldry
- Hellenic Armigers Society
- Antietam on the Web
A comprehensive information source on the 1862 battle at Sharpsburg, Maryland. Features a searchable database of more than 1000 of the military leaders and other individuals and 750 military units present, all 280+ published official battle reports, detailed maps, and much more.
- Biggi's List. Links zur Familienforschung im Internet - Kategorie: Heraldik/Wappenkunde
Heraldic links in German genealogical link collection.
- Amateur Heralds Ring
A web ring of heraldic websites.
- Polish Genealogical Help & Translation
Dariusz Olterul. Polowniaka 2\4625-635 kielcePOLAND.
July 29, 2004
- cwpublishing
Have you considered publishing your family history, stories, diaries, a novel ??? Perhaps we can help. Whether you would like electronicmedia (CDROM - online - etc.) or a printed book to share with family, we may be able to help you make it happen.
- NEKG ~ Mt. View Cemetery, Essex, Vermont
Tombstone listings from the Mountain View Cemetery in Essex VT.
July 28, 2004
- 54th REGIMENT of INDIANA VOLUNTEER INFANTRY
Complete history of the 1 year regiment, including all rosters (HOOVER, LOER, MANSFIELD, POPE, WAGSTAFF to name a few), dates and places. Contains dates and places of birth, marriage, death and burial of soldiers from the regiment. Has casualty lists, next of kin and pension information.
- Familienforschungsstellen Familysearch in germany
Familienforschungsstellen Genealogische-Forschungsstelle in Ahnenforschungsstellen germany.
July 27, 2004
- Cemetery Surveys, Inc.
A free website for the Western NC/North GA/Eastern TN/Western SC area, covering approximately 400 cemeteries, complete with photos of each stone and panoramas of each cemetery surveyed.
July 26, 2004
- NEKG ~ Merrill Cemetery, Colchester, Vermont
Tombstone listings from the Merrill Cemetery in Colchester VT.
- Walker Family Cemetery, Inc.
Walker Family Cemetery, Inc., Augusta, Richmond County, Georgia. Burial site of family members and descendents of Freeman Walker (1780-1827), first elected mayor of Augusta. Cemetery adjoins grounds of Augusta State University.
July 25, 2004
- Rietstap's Armorial Online - searchable
Rietstap's Armorial General is a monumental work, containing descriptions (blazons) of the coats-of-arms of over 130,000 European families. A must-see for everyone interested in heraldry. This online version is fully searchable and can be used both as an armorial and as an ordinary. Free. No banners or other ads.
- Ward County Roots
A USGenWeb site dedicated to Ward County, North Dakota.
- Dutch Fork Chapter
Family biographical sketches and family Bible records.
July 24, 2004
- Arizona AHGP
Arizona American History and Genealogy Project.
- Hawaii AHGP
Hawaii American History and Genealogy Project.
- Crawford County GA AHGP
Crawford County, Georgia American History and Genealogy Project.
- Crawford County GaGenWeb
- Grandmas Photo Links
Links to web sites featuring old photographs of people and places, particularly during Victorian and Edwardian times. Of interest to those looking for photographs of their ancestors, as well those interested in the history of photography and preservation of photographs.
- Tracing Your Family History
This New UK based site opened in June 2004 attracting over 200 members in the first few days and new members being added each day. Enjoy Genealogy & History Researching Whilst Having Fun Within One Big Family.
- NEKG ~ Champlain Cemetery, Colchester, Vermont
Tombstone listings from the Champlain Cemetery in Colchester VT.
July 23, 2004
- The New England Colonist's Web
The New England Colonist's Web Explores Massachusetts Origins.
- FindAnOldFriend.co.uk - A Genuine People Finder Site Presented by Robin Brown
Do you ever ask yourself whatever happened to an old friend who used to live in the UK or Eire? I know we all do. Do you ever worry about an old friend - people you once knew - relative - comrade - school mate or even a work colleague whom you've lost touch with in the UK. Most of us have someone or some people in our past lives we would like to find again after many years. Please let me help you find your friend.
- Download page for SmartGenealogy, a Freeware Genealogy Program
SmartGenealogy is a genealogy software that will let you record individual persons with datesand places of birth, marriage and death and other events in their lives, along with the sourcesand repositories where you found the information from.You can also include pictures or indicate multimedia files.It is easy to add events to an individual record : They then automatically display in the person's life.The supported events are : Adoption, Baptism, Birth, Burial, Census, Confirmation, Cremation, Death, Divorce, Emigration, Event, Graduation, Immigration, Marriage, Naturalization, Occupation, Reference, Religion, Residence, Source, Title.You can create, open and destroy genealogy databases, import a Gedcom file or a Excel file, export your databases at the Gedcom format or as an Excel file, print, look for doubles, use a perpetual calendar or a "To Do" notepad.You can also back-up your databases as compressed ZIP files.You can also create automatically an Internet web-site with your databases.SmartGenealogy can handle very large databases with a good response time.The navigation inside the database is quite intuitive : Just click on a name in the person list, children list or spouse list, and you automatically jump to this person.Also just by one click, the list of persons can be ordered-up according to many criteria (name, date, place, source, )The seek function is also very powerful and intuitive.SmartGenealogy runs under Windows 95-98-XP-NT.
- MyGEDCOM.com
We provides amateur genealogists with a free place to upload and share your GEDCOM file.
July 22, 2004
- British genealogy
Excellent information pages and active mailing lists for every subject to do with British Genealogy.
- British genealogy Directories
Detailed information about how to get the most out of British Directories.
- BoekopCd
Resources for those researchinbg their Dutch ancestors.
- Irish Townland Maps
Past Homes provides high quality colour 6 inch to the mile Ordnance Survey maps of Ireland, surveyed between 1829 and 1843. Also available are colour and greyscale Index to the Townland Survey County maps. The maps clearly show individual buildings along with Townland, Parish and Barony boundaries and names. They are highly detailed and decorative making excellent gifts and are invaluable to genealogical research. Index Maps, Major Town Maps and Site-Centred Maps are available.
- Fort Concho National Historic Landmark
Fort Concho in San Angelo, Texas has been described as the best preserved western fort.
- SCOTT COUNTY, VIRGINA CITIZENS PAST & PRESENT
NEW SCOTT COUNTY, VIRGINIA BOOK NOW AVAILABLE. Announcing the completion and sale of:Scott County, Virginia Citizens Past & Present: A VolumesCompiled in this set of books are Scott County, Virginia vital records (birth, marriage, death), census records (1820 through 1930), military records, probate records, land records, tax records, obituaries…and much, much more.Not only do these books list their sources, it gives the actual citation from the source.Additionally, all the Scott County, Virginia census records (1820 through 1930) have been transcribed and are included in a separate volume. For your convenience, these volumes have been fully indexed.Due to the sheer size of these volumes, they have been divided by Surnames. Volume 1: AA through AE, Volume 2: AF through AN, Volume 3: AO through AZ. For a complete list of surnames and ordering information, please visit our website at: http://freepages.genealogy.rootsweb.ancestry.com/~scottcountyvirginiacitizen/Act now and receive the Census volume for FREE with the purchase of one A Volume Order for $65.00, plus $10.00 for shipping & handling or the A volume Set for $175.00 plus $16.00 shipping & handling.Keep a lookout for our “B” Volumes next summer.
July 21, 2004
- Battle of Raymond, Miss. May 12, 1863
The Official site for the Battle of Raymond, Mississippi, May 12, 1863. Listing of soldiers that fought, wounded and killed. Confederate Cemetery listing. Diaries and accounts.
- Battle of Champion Hill, Miss, May 16, 1863
Official site of the Battle of Champion Hill (Baker's Creek), Miss, May 16, 1863. Listing of soldiers, killed, Union and Confederate. Diaries, accounts, and complete historical source. Campaign Trail tours guide.
- Battle of Raymond, Miss, May 12, 1863, Soldiers Who Fought
A listing of the soldiers who fought in the Battle of Raymond, Miss, May 12, 1863.
- Confederate Cemetry, Raymond, Mississippi
A complete listing of the soldiers buried in the Raymond, Mississippi Confederate Cemetery. A complete listing of all soldiers, killed and wounded in the Battle of Raymond, Mississippi, May 12, 1863.
- Battle of Champion Hill (Baker's Creek), Miss, Soldiers Killed
A nearly complete listing of soldiers killed, Union and Confederate, by unit, at the Battle of Champion Hill (Baker's Creek), Mississippi, May 16, 1863.
- Japanese American Genealogy Web Ring
This ring has been started for all those seeking information about their Japanese American Genealogy heritage. If you have genealogical pages and are of Japanese American ancestry, you are welcome to join this ring.
- Danish parish registers and census online help
In the fall of 2002 the Danish National Archives film copy centerreceived a special grant from the Ministry of Culture to begindigitising church books and census with the target of making themfreely accessable on the internet by the end of 2005http://www.arkivalieronline.dk/default.aspxThat site is in Danish and Rootsweb DNKCEN - Danish parish registers and census online siteis to help english speaking users researching Danish ancestors.
- Bachelors of Arts Graduates at Harvard University
Graduates for each year starting in 1783 from the 1915 directory.
- The Family History Store!
New customers: register for an account and get an additional 10% off our already sale prices. New customer discount applies to entire first purchase. Stock up on your favorite products now.
- Historic Images of Chester and District
A searchable database of historical images of Chester City in the UK and surrounding disrict. Perfect for illustrating family history and local history research. The images date back to about 1750 in the form of sketchs and 1860 in the form of photographs. There are people in some of the pictures though these are not always named.
- Queen of the Okefenokee
Free Online Search Tools - South Georgia (Okefenokee Region).
July 20, 2004
- Maine.Info
Links to all newspapers in Maine.
- Genweekly.com
Genweekly.com features a weekly online publication with helpful articles and genealogy news.
- Envireng.co.uk
An A to Z of towns, cities and villages in South West England, with useful links, photos and general information for each place.
July 19, 2004
- Family Search Secrets
Unlocking hidden family data is a Family Search Secrets focus of this informal yet informative resource.
July 18, 2004
- Door County, WI Birth & Death Index
2001 to present, all births & deaths as recorded in the Door County, Wisconsin, newspaper, "The Advocate."
July 17, 2004
- New Atlantic Bridge to Germany Series
Origins is updating and publishing a new "Atlantic Bridge to Germany" series.
- New Mexico's Ghost Towns
New Mexico’s colorful past is reflected in over 400 known ghost towns consisting of old mining camps, railroad towns, farming communities and lumber mills, which are rapidly disappearing as the old wooden, adobe and even brick structures are deteriorating from the effects of the elements, vandalism and modern development. Most are completely deserted now and many have disappeared forever. Of the remaining sites most are on private land fenced off with no trespassing signs and inaccessible to the general public or are being commercialized. We are in the process of preserving the history New Mexico’s ghost towns through these pages.
- Mount Giliead AME Cemetery
African American AME Church cemetery located in Bucks County, Buckignham, PA.
July 16, 2004
- NEKG ~ Student List from Miscellaneous Schools in Vermont – 1854-1900
Student List from towns of Albany, VT; Craftsbury, VT; Barre, VT.
July 15, 2004
- Rutland Co., VT Businesss Directory 1881-82
The "Business Directory" section of the "Gazetteer and Business Directory of Rutland County, VT.; 1881-82." Compiled and Published by Hamilton Child; Syracuse, N.Y.; Printed August 1881.
- Washington Co., VT Businesss Directory 1883-84
The "Business Directory" section of the "Gazetteer of Washington County, Vt. 1783-1899, Compiled and Published by Hamilton Child, Edited By William Adams. The Syracuse Journal Company, Printers and Binders. Syracuse, N. Y.; April, 1889.
- Words To Remember
Transcription services used to assist in the preservation of all manner of family records and documents. Archival quality materials are used in the finished project. Complete care of the original documents and the privacy of the contents are guarenteed. We handle; Diaries, letters, vital statistics verbal and written memoirs and more. Research for the verification or clarification of information is available at your request.
- Irwin County, Georgia ~ a proud part of the USGenWeb Project
Site for Irwin County, GAGenWeb, a part of USGenWeb.
- ACStown.com: Genealogy Help, Webdesign, & Scanning
US Census Searches, Help with organizing and publishing your Familiy History, Web Design, and much more.
July 14, 2004
- Lost Faces - Old Photo Albums Found & Rescued
Search for ancestors in old photo albums I have rescued and put online. Research is done on each album to find more family information. Included is a detailed description of each photo plus photographer and location. Scans of photos and documents such as funeral cards, obits, etc. can also be viewed.
- Baton Rouge's Forgotten Residents
information regarding orphanages and other institutions in Baton Rouge, La.
- Gloucestershire Genealogical Research
Gloucestershire and Worcestershire family history research service. Free, no commitment, advice given.
July 13, 2004
- Free People Search
Find people by name, address, phone number or email address.
July 12, 2004
- Cemetery Survey Team of Northeast Tennessee
This is about finding, copying, and photographing old, overgrown and sometimes forgotten cemeteries in Northeast Tennessee.
- Ancestral Addresses
Allows you to register the addresses that your British and Irish ancestors lived at. See the occupants of a particular house or street over the years.
- NEKG ~ Town Report, Brunswick Springs, Vermont
List of deaths and marriages from the annual town reports from 1932 to 1985, Brunswick, VT.
- Public Records from Knowx.com
This unsurpassed combination of residence information and real estate records significantly increases your chances of locating "hard to find" individuals.
- The GAGenWeb Project at TheGAProject.org
Mirror Site for GAGenWeb.
- Guide to Mercer County, Ohio, Genealogy
Original website for Mercer Co., OH, Genealogy, begun July 1996, mounted in cooperation with the local genealogical society.
July 10, 2004
- Obits.cc
From all regions of North America, in English, from Civil War in USA to present, FREE search. subscriber based.
- Slave Names in Wills : Fayette County, Tennessee
Indexed transcription of all slave names listed in wills probated in Fayette County, Tennessee, USA, from 1836 through 1854. Includes index of slaveowner names.
- Runaway Slave Notices in Newspapers : Memphis, Tennessee
Indexed transcription of runaway slave notices printed in a weekly newspaper in Memphis, Tennessee, USA, in 1860. Detailed descriptions of runaway slaves from Mississippi, Arkansas and Tennessee.
July 9, 2004
- ojibwe info - focusing on Ahnishinahbæótjibway, Ojibwe, and Métis genealogy
Extensive genealogy of Ahnishinahbæótjibway, Ojibwe, and Métis people, focusing on Red Lake, and White Earth Reservation, Minnesota. Thoroughly documented archival research and oral history for Red Lake Ahnishinahbæótjibway, and 'Native American' - 'Indian' - 'Chippewa' - 'Ojibwa' - 'Ojibway' - 'Ojibwe' - 'Anishinabe' - 'Anishinaabeg' - Métis people, ten most common surnames: BEAULIEU, BELLANGER, BROWN, FAIRBANKS, JOHNSON, JOURDAIN, KINGBIRD, LUSSIER, ROY, SMITH, most intensely researched for late 1800s, early 1900s.
- Alien Web Research
Everybody has them. And for most of us at one time they were Aliens. That's right, our ancestors. And so often the Internet is as foreign as our ancestors. That's where Alien Web Research can help. I specialize in Internet Genealogy. My service is small and personal, so you get one on one attention. My main focus is on those Aliens who settled in America and all the generations that were to come.The Internet hosts a huge variety of information and I have 10 years online genealogy experience so I know where to find that information. Let me help you find your "aliens.".
- O.L.A. Document Scanning Service
Document Scanning, Microfilm, Microfiche, Aperture Card conversion. Searchable CD-ROM with viewer, database and images. New York City and New Jersey.
- Roanoke City Cemetery, Roanoke, VA, Transcription of Cemetery Map -- Sassytazzy's Online Genealogy Research Library
Transcription of an old map of the City Cemetery on Tazewell Ave. in Roanoke, VA.I scanned the map in 9 images & put them on a separate page (large images, may load slowly). The names on the map are either the purchasers/owners of the plots or individuals buried there, I don't know which & the City Engineers office that sent me the map didn't have that info.
July 8, 2004
- U.S. Military and Naval Forces
- Native American
- Embla Family Treasures 5
Research and store family history. Embla Family Treasures 5 new website, import GEDCOM and Family Tree maker.
- KentuckyFinders
Adoption and genealogy services for Kentucky. Adoption services in timely manner. Genealogy services fair priced.
- intelSeek! A free major search engine
A free major search engine for intelligent searching and site ranking.
July 7, 2004
- Orange Co. NY Genealogical Records Searcher
Orange County, New York genealogical research at reasonable rates.
- GenePool GED-to-Web and Microsoft Access/CSV Output
GenePool GED-to-Web/ASP and Microsoft Access/CSV Output.
- OzGen - Genealogy for Down Under
Genealogy resource site for Australia, containing the Australian Surnames Forum, which allows genealogical research interests to be posted for all state and territories in Australia; the Church Photo Project which aims to collect photos of all churches in Australia as well as general pages for each state and territory that contain helpful contact details for organisations, government departments and family history groups.
July 6, 2004
- Networking for Leisure: Community and Information Seeking in Genealogy
Study on Genealogy:Are you searching for your Irish roots? Do you have time to participate in a study?If so, then please consider logging into GenNet Study, a project which explores networking and information seeking in the amateur genealogy community, at www.ucd.ie/GenNetStudy.Participation involves answering a short questionnaire about your genealogy interests, after which you will be assigned a password to enter a private listserv. The listserv offers you a space to talk about your hunt for your Irish ancestors with other amateur genealogists searching for their Irish roots. A list of surnames is available within the listserv area and participants can contact others looking for the same surnames. This study is part of a university research initiative. Participation is voluntary and all information included in the final report will be anonymous. This research is supported by a grant from the Irish Research Council for the Humanities and Social Sciences (IRCHSS). For further information, contact Dr. Crystal Fulton, Department of Library and Information Studies, University College Dublin, Belfield, Dublin 4, Ireland at GenNetStudy@ucd.ie.
- Kort & Matrikelstyrelsen
Site containing historic maps of Denmark. The three included are 1842-1899, 1900-1960 & 1983-1997.
- Free Genealogy Info
Contains articles and resources for and about free genealogy information.
- NEKG ~ Town Report - Glover, Vermont
List of deaths from the annual town reports from 1926 to 1984.
July 5, 2004
- ASUVCW Auxiliary to Sons of Union Veterans of the Civil War
Assist the Sons of Union Veterans in keeping alive the memories of our ancestors and their sacrifices for the maintenance of the Union; to aid in caring for helpless and disabled Veterans; to properly observe Memorial Day.
- Monumental Inscriptions - Almonds Lane Cemetery, Stevenage, Hertfordshire
Inscriptions from over 3,000 graves in this modern English cemetery.
July 4, 2004
- Gravestone Cleaning and Photographing
So many of us have Civil War ancestors (and our other ancestors too) whose stones are dirty and/or worn. This is a very basic "do's and don'ts" when it comes to cleaning and photographing those stones.
- Nokomis Cemetery, Nokomis, Saskatchewan
Transcription of the tombstones in the Cemetery at Nokomis, Saskatchewan, Canada.
July 3, 2004
- Fern Prairie Cemetery Burial Records
Fern Prairie Cemetery, located three miles north of Camas, Clark County, Washington USA was established in 1855 and is still being used today for burials. Our website has a list of those buried here with much pertinent data of value to genealogists. We will be adding pictures of tombstones, obituaries, maps and more. It's a work in progress.
July 2, 2004
- Website city archives Tongeren (Belgium)
The website of the city archives of Tongeren (Belgium) was created in 2002. It contains genealogical information, information about the beguines and of the old local court. In the future the notary registers will be added.
- Kent County Genealogy
Cemeteries.
- the carpark&warehouse
Site for genealogists with Dutch, Belgian roots, containing thousands of neatly catagorized links of Dutch and Belgian history, culture, customs, old occupations, shiplists, archives and extensive booklists.
- Chicago City Directory - 1843 Republished in 1896
The 1896 version contained additional information about the 1843 residents, including information about the death of 1843 residents who had died.
July 1, 2004
- Private Matters - leave nothing to chance
Private Matters provides online estate planning tools to ensure that your choices and wishes are fulfilled after your demise - including online memorials to help you honour lost loved ones.
- Photographs
A clearinghouse of “lost” family photographs rescued from antique stores, flea markets and estate sales. Each photograph includes a reference number, name of the person or place, the date and location (if known), and the caption as it appears on the original. In some instances, additional information has been added from census records and other sources.
- Parish of Bury, Lancashire
A collection of information useful to folks researching ancestors from the Parish of Bury, Lancashire, England.
Report a Broken Link / Update a Link
|