-
Historians, Genealogists, and Collectors of Antique Family Photos, Family Bibles, and Family Documents.
-
Photos Returned to Families....by Ford and Nagle
Lists family photography returned to families or other interested people.
-
GenealogyMagazine.com - Photographic Collection
A clearinghouse of “lost” family photographs rescued from antique stores, flea markets and estate sales. Each photograph includes a reference number, name of the person or place, the date and location (if known), and the caption as it appears on the original. In some instances, additional information has been added from census records and other sources.
-
GeneaNet - Photos of Yesterday
Photo database.
-
A place to post pictures of people you want to identify.
[The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine] -
Heirloom Hunting - Looking at your family history through heirlooms and timelines
A free to use website where you can list and search for lost, stolen, found, and wanted heirlooms. 'Heirloom Messaging' is a forum to help people solve their family history mysteries. There are a huge number of resources to help you search for your lost heirlooms. The News and Events section always welcomes further contributions. If you have a story or event please contact us.
-
Free fully searchable site of traceable family items for research and exchange.
-
An index of old photographs mostly pre-1900 of identified people mostly Ontario. Linking portraits with interested researchers who would like the original or a copy.
-
Honoring our Ancestors - Rescuing Orphan Photos and Memorabilia
Includes links to sites featuring orphan photos (photos that people have found and would like to reunite with their appropriate families), photo collections, photo-related advice, etc.
-
I Dream of Genealogy's Lost Family Treasures
A listing of bibles, yearbooks, scrapbooks and other lost items we have acquired through flea markets, antique shops, etc.
-
JustaJoy.com - Family Heirloom Exchange
This site is a link between antique dealers who own surname related artifacts and the families for whom they should belong. We are promoting the natural marriage between antiques and ancestry by accepting consignments from reputable antique dealers and indexing them by surnames.
-
Stray photos that have been found in Reno County, Kansas.
-
My devotion to family history has led me to collect and preserve any old documents, memorial cards, photographs and vintage postcards that I have come across over time so that they can saved from being lost forever. I have extracted some of the names from them and begun to add them to a family tree so that I could research some of their backgrounds. Perhaps someone, one day will recognize a name.
-
Old photographs of Lost Ancestors with identification in hopes of finding their families again.
-
Lost and Found Old Photographs
Old photographs of unknown persons, identified photos which are lost and need to be reunited with their own families.
-
Lost Faces - Family Photos Lost & Found
Search for ancestors in old photo albums I have rescued and put online. Research is done on each album to find more family information. Included is a detailed description of each photo plus photographer and location. Scans of photos and documents such as funeral cards, obits, etc. can also be viewed.
-
Lost Photos of the Gogebic Range
100+ studio photos from the Gogebic Range of Michigan & Wisconsin. These are quality photos in studio folders . they are unidentified. Families may view and claim them.
-
Old photographs of Lost Ancestors with identification in hopes of finding their families again.
-
Madison County Nebraska Lost and Found Photos
Photos that need to be identified from Madison Co. NE. Some already identified.
Photographs & Memories » Lost & Found
88 Links










