Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form
1880 U.S. Federal Census New York Juvenile Asylum, New York, NY
Many children from the institution were sent to Illinois and other states on Orphan Trains between about 1853 and 1929.
Ancestry.com - Orphan Train Genealogy
Article by Marilyn Irvin Holt.
Indiana Orphan Trains Project
A contact point for those interested in the Orphan Trains riders who were given out in Indiana.
Iowa Orphan Train Project
Louisiana Orphan Train
National Orphan Train Complex
The Orphan Train Heritage Society of America, Inc., formerly headquartered in
Springdale, Arkansas, merged with the National Orphan Train Complex.
Orphan Train Page
An American Local History Project.
Orphan Train Resources
Orphan Train Riders History
A brief article with numerous links on the topic.
Orphan Trains - Nebraska State Historical Society
Orphan Trains of Kansas
A History of the Orphan Trains
A Partial List of Institutions That Orphan Train Children Came From
A Partial List of Kansas Orphan Train Arrivals
Index of Children Who Rode the Orphan Trains to Kansas
Kansas Orphan Train Time-Line
Orphan Train Bibliographies
Riders on an Orphan Train to Kansas - 1911
Orphan Trains of Nebraska
Orphan Trains to Missouri
Information about a book from the University of Missouri Press.
Orphan Trains: The Story of Charles Loring Brace and the Children He Saved and Failed
A book by Stephen O'Connor.
Orphans to Iowa
The Children's Aid Society of New York: an index to the federal, state, and local census records of its lodging houses, 1855-1925
A book by Carolee R. Inskeep.
The New York Foundling Hospital: An Index to the Federal, State, and Local Census Records [1870-1925]
The Orphan Train in Michigan
Video for sale.
Copyright İ 1996-2014. All Rights Reserved. CyndisList.com
Designed and developed by fusionSpan