-
Links to genealogy web sites for ALderny.
-
-
Ancestry.com - United Kingdom Genealogy & United Kingdom Family History Resources
Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
-
Archival Research Techniques and Skills Scheme
Online tutorial aimed at those who wish to start research work in archives in the UK.
-
General resource site for UK genealogy.
-
-
From John Fuller
-
Copyright for Family Historians
Article by David Hawgood pertaining to copyright issues in the United Kingdom.
-
From the Federation of Family History Societies. This online brochure provides answers to a new researcher's first questions about family history.
-
A directory of UK online resources, including archives, libraries, directories, surname lists, parish registers, cemeteries, war memorials, electoral rolls and censuses.
-
-
-
Getting More From the 1881 British Census on CD-ROM
Article by Mark Howells.
-
Links to genealogy web sites for Guernsey.
-
Guernsey, Channel Islands, general resources and information. Sister site to the Priaulx Library website with links to family history events and the Priaulx Library online catalogue.
-
HMSO Guidance Notes - Copyright Guidance
For UK documents under Crown Copyright (including census & civil registration documents), the HMSO has revised its stance on enforcing their copyright. These guidelines can help genealogists understand what they may and may not do with UK Crown Copyrighted information without prior approval from the HMSO.
-
Links to genealogy web sites for Jersey.
-
Hemery family history and aspects of Jersey history. Photographers and photographic studios of Jersey, mainly from the Victorian era; bibliography of Jersey up to 1945.
United Kingdom & Ireland » Channel Islands » General Resources
50 Links










