Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form
Surname Studies (formerly Modern British Surnames)
Surname Studies is devoted to the resources available for the study of the distribution, incidence and statistical analysis of the surnames of Britain, mainly post-1837, and primarily as a mass phenomenon.
Dedicated to helping you find British your roots. The Genealogist is all about family history research and discovering your ancestors using a wide variety of data from 1100 through to the present day.
Covering birth, marriage and death records, census records, parish records, nonconformist records, will records, military records and more.
A gateway to two historical websites featuring the Channel Islands, a group of small islands in the English Channel, close to the French coast, which are possessions of the British Crown and part of the British Isles. Originally part of the Guernsey Society website, theislandwiki still benefits from the generous sponsorship of its web hosting expenses by the Society. The websites are the historical encyclopaedias devoted to the Bailiwicks of Guernsey and Jersey, Donkipedia and Jerripedia, which have been established since 2010 and have since built up a substantial worldwide audience, interested in the histories of the Channel Islands and their families. These websites contain the largest online repository of information about the islands, with hundreds of family trees, thousands of family records and an illustrated general history of the islands.