Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form
-
Pay-for-use online searchable index of civil registration indexes for England & Wales from 1837 to the present. Includes scanned images of the index entries for births, marriages & deaths.
-
Ancestry.com - United Kingdom Genealogy & United Kingdom Family History Resources
Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
-
Births, Marriages and Death indexes transcribed - Ancestry.com
This page has a great description of the BMD collection and its origins.
-
Search Birth, Marriage & Death Records
Including baptism, christening, and burial records.
-
England & Wales Christening Records, 1530-1906
Original source: Genealogical Society of Utah. British Isles Vital Records Index, 2nd Edition. Salt Lake City, Utah.
-
England & Wales Marriages, 1538-1940
Original source: Genealogical Society of Utah. British Isles Vital Records Index, 2nd Edition. Salt Lake City, Utah.
-
England & Wales, Birth Index: 1916-2005
Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
-
England & Wales, Death Index: 1837-1983
Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
-
England & Wales, Death Index: 1916-2005
Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
-
England & Wales, FreeBMD Birth Index, 1837-1915
Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
-
England & Wales, FreeBMD Death Index: 1837-1915
Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
-
England & Wales, FreeBMD Marriage Index: 1837-1915
Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
-
England & Wales, Marriage Index: 1916-2005
Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
-
Furness Fells, England: Colton Parish Church Registers, 1623-1812
Original source: Williams, Rev. Arthur Anderson, ed.. The Registers of Colton Parish Church, In Furness Fells. London, England: Elliot Stock, 1891.
-
Pallot's Baptism Index for England: 1780 - 1837
Original source: The original paper slip index, from which this database was created, is owned by The Institute of Heraldic and Genealogical Studies, Canterbury, England.
-
Pallot's Marriage Index for England: 1780 - 1837
Original source: The original paper slip index, from which this database was created, is owned by The Institute of Heraldic and Genealogical Studies, Canterbury, England.
-
The registers of the Parish Church of Chorley, in the county of Lancaster, 1548-1653
Original source: The registers of the Parish Church of Chorley, in the county of Lancaster, 1548-1653. Cambridge: Printed for the Lancashire Parish Register Society by J. Clay at the University Press, 1910.
-
UK Parish Baptism, Marriage and Burial Records
A collection of parish records in England, Wales, Scotland and Ireland from the 1500s to the 1900s. Original source: Electronic databases created from various publications of parish and probate records.
-
-
Lancashire, England, Extracted Parish Records
Original source: Electronic databases created from a collection of historical parish registers. The records include baptisms/christenings, burials, marriages, tombstone inscriptions, obituaries, tax lists, wills, and other miscellaneous types of records.
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
BMD Index - Birth, Marriage & Death Index
Pay-per-view online searchable index to the birth, marriage & death registrations in England and Wales.
-
-
A growing collection of more than 650 million family history records, including the complete 1841-1911 census and the most complete online index of BMDs (1837-2006), as well as some helpful articles. Database results are available with a fee-based subscription or pay-as-you-go.
-
General Register Office - Registration Services - Certificate Ordering Service
The official service from the General Register Office (the official centralized keeper of these records) allowing civil registration certificates (Births, Marriages & Deaths) from England & Wales to be ordered via the Internet.
-
Indexes to Liverpool Registers
Full transcripts and information on other indexes of Liverpool and Lancashire church registers. St.Andrew Liverpool burials, Holy Trinity Liverpool burials and baptisms, All Saints Liverpool burials and baptisms.
[The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine] -
Lancashire Births Marriages & Deaths - Lancashire BMD
Online searchable index for birth, marriage, and death registrations in Lancashire.
-
Lancashire Online Parish Clerks
Volunteer project to collect, collate and transcribe records for specific parishes in Lancashire.
-
-
The purpose of this page is to provide a search engine to assist one in finding a will of a person who died in Lancashire, England from the time period of the mid sixteenth century to the early nineteenth century.
-
-
Search through our burial, cremation, baptism and marriage records.
-
Various census and parish registrer transcriptions from Hurst.
-
WorldVitalRecords.com - Lancashire Marriage Bonds 1648 - 1710
$
Lancashire Marriage Bonds 1648 - 1710. For the Deaneries of Lonsdale, Kendal, Furness and Copeland, part of the Archdeaconry of Richmond. Edited by John Brownbill, M.A. Published in 1920. Transcripts of Marriage Bonds for Lancashire north of the River Ribble; also the western half of the North Riding of Yorkshire, and the southern parts of Westmorland and Cumberland. The transcripts give - date, names and parish of residence of bride and groom, names of bondsmen and witnesses. Complete with indexes of names and places. Very useful for family history research.










