-
Pay-for-use online searchable index of civil registration indexes for England & Wales from 1837 to the present. Includes scanned images of the index entries for births, marriages & deaths.
-
Ancestry.com - United Kingdom Genealogy & United Kingdom Family History Resources
Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
-
Births, Marriages and Death indexes transcribed - Ancestry.com
This page has a great description of the BMD collection and its origins.
-
Search Birth, Marriage & Death Records
Including baptism, christening, and burial records.
-
England & Wales Christening Records, 1530-1906
Original source: Genealogical Society of Utah. British Isles Vital Records Index, 2nd Edition. Salt Lake City, Utah.
-
England & Wales Marriages, 1538-1940
Original source: Genealogical Society of Utah. British Isles Vital Records Index, 2nd Edition. Salt Lake City, Utah.
-
England & Wales, Birth Index: 1916-2005
Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
-
England & Wales, Death Index: 1837-1983
Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
-
England & Wales, Death Index: 1916-2005
Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
-
England & Wales, FreeBMD Birth Index, 1837-1915
Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
-
England & Wales, FreeBMD Death Index: 1837-1915
Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
-
England & Wales, FreeBMD Marriage Index: 1837-1915
Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
-
England & Wales, Marriage Index: 1916-2005
Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
-
Pallot's Baptism Index for England: 1780 - 1837
Original source: The original paper slip index, from which this database was created, is owned by The Institute of Heraldic and Genealogical Studies, Canterbury, England.
-
Pallot's Marriage Index for England: 1780 - 1837
Original source: The original paper slip index, from which this database was created, is owned by The Institute of Heraldic and Genealogical Studies, Canterbury, England.
-
Somerset England: Evercreech Parish 1538 - 1890
Original source: Somerset County Record Office. Original Parish Registers. County Record Office, Somerset County England, 1538 - 1890.
-
UK Parish Baptism, Marriage and Burial Records
A collection of parish records in England, Wales, Scotland and Ireland from the 1500s to the 1900s. Original source: Electronic databases created from various publications of parish and probate records.
-
-
Somerset, England, Extracted Parish Records
Original source: Electronic databases created from a collection of historical parish registers. The records include baptisms/christenings, burials, marriages, tombstone inscriptions, obituaries, tax lists, wills, and other miscellaneous types of records.
-
-
-
Wells, England Bishop's Transcripts
Original source: E. Dwelly, ed. Dwelly's Parish Records. Vol. I. Herne Bay, England: E. Dwelly, 1913.
-
-
-
Bath and North East Somerset Council - Community and Living
Registration information for births, deaths, and marriages.
-
BMD Index - Birth, Marriage & Death Index
Pay-per-view online searchable index to the birth, marriage & death registrations in England and Wales.
-
A growing collection of more than 650 million family history records, including the complete 1841-1911 census and the most complete online index of BMDs (1837-2006), as well as some helpful articles. Database results are available with a fee-based subscription or pay-as-you-go.
-
General Register Office - Registration Services - Certificate Ordering Service
The official service from the General Register Office (the official centralized keeper of these records) allowing civil registration certificates (Births, Marriages & Deaths) from England & Wales to be ordered via the Internet.
-
Transcripts for select Somerset parishes.
-
Roy Parkhouse's Transcription Page
Parish register transcripts for Somerset.
-
Parish register and census transcriptions for a number of parishes in South Somerset and other associated information.
-
We are a worldwide group of volunteers who endeavour to provide free information about Somerset parishes, the people and history, to assist family historians.The OPC should in no way be confused with the Parish Council appointed Parish Clerks.
-
Somerset Parish Transcriptions
An ongoing index of Somerset parish registers.
-
UKBMD - Births, Marriages, Deaths Indexes & Census transcriptions for the UK, On-Line
Links to web sites that offer on-line transcriptions of UK births, marriages, deaths and censuses.
-
BathBMD - Bath Births Marriages & Deaths
Complete database covers Bath and North East Somerset births, marriages and deaths for the years 1837 to 2007.
-
United Kingdom & Ireland » England » Counties » Somerset » Birth, Marriage, Death
33 Links










