-
-
-
Gerry Palliser's Local and Family History Resource
The site contains two databases: the General Historical Database (GHD), and the Photographed Monuments and Inscriptions Database (PMID). These databases relate almost exclusively to Great Britain.
-
Information resources for the teaching and learning of history. There are currently over 40,000 records providing details of books and articles, UK university lecturers, UK current and past research, and evaluated links to web sites and on-line resources. This information is freely available, and can be searched or browsed.
-
-
A brief history of English immigration to the United States.
-
Search site for lost, friends, relatives, missing persons, adoptees, and birth parents in the UK.
-
Searchable unique databases for UK genealogy. 160,000 entries and rising. Interesting and unusual sources used. Non-profit making, small subscription helps towards costs.
-
Historical information about towns, parishes and hamlets within the UK. Parishes have easy reference facts for genealogical research giving the dates of parish registers deposited at the relevant records office together with a listing of the IGI coverage and the coverage of Boyd's and Pallot's marriage indexes. The site also includes historical illustrations and modern day photographs.
-
ProGenealogists | Great Britain Genealogy Research
Research guide.
-
More than 300 categorized links to genealogy web sites of proven value for UK & Irish genealogy.
-
Surname Navigator United Kingdom
A one window, megasearch engine for surnames. Can simultaneously search various databases using only one input screen. Includes CGI (LDS Mormons) United Kingdom, Ancestral File (LDS Mormons) United Kingdom, Geneanet United Kingdom, Google, genealogy United Kingdom, Google News Genealogy United Kingdom, Rootsweb message board United Kingdom, Ancestry.com, Email Finder United Kingdom, White Pages United Kingdom.
-
Surnames Meanings, Origins & Distribution
Graphs showing surname distribution through the UK. Search for Meanings & Distribution of over 170,000 Surnames
-
The National Archives Podcast Series
Listen to talks, lectures and other events presented by The National Archives of the United Kingdom.
-
The Ogre - On Line Genealogical Research Engine
For UK baptisms, census, burials, directories, marriages and miscellaneous data.
-
United Kingdom. A genealogical shopping site. Books, microfiche, CDs, charts, supplies. Parish transcriptions.
-
Dedicated to helping you find British your roots. The Genealogist is all about family history research and discovering your ancestors using a wide variety of data from 1100 through to the present day. Covering birth, marriage and death records, census records, parish records, nonconformist records, will records, military records and more.
-
Links & information for UK research.
-
Free site offering a 35,000+ name database, Parish Registers, Heralds Visitations for many counties of the United Kingdom.
Search Now To Get
Obituary Records!
Advertisements
United Kingdom & Ireland » U.K. General » General Resources
62 Links










