Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form
-
Scots Genes - The Complete Internet Resource for Tracing Your Scottish Ancestors
Chat Room & message board. Live interactive tutorials, extensive links.
-
Discover your Scottish family history and start your family tree. Try these free resources and access genealogy records including census, land and cemetery records.
-
Links to Scottish genealogy, Scottish families, Scottish history, Scottish census, Scottish surnames.
-
Family and local history sources from original documents and other sources concentrating on Scotland, dating from 16th century.
-
Scottish GENES (GEnealogy News and EventS)
All the top stories and events affecting those researching their Scottish ancestry, including news from around the British Isles and beyond.
-
Sources for Research in Scottish Genealogy
Bibliography from the Library of Congress.
-
Storytelling Walking Tours of Oban and Kilmartin Glen
A traditional scottish storyteller offers story-tours in Scotland specifically for those who are interested in their Scottish ancestors. He also works with Ar-Turas, an Edinburgh based professional genealogist service.
-
A discussion group on all things Scottish concentrating on genealogy and local history, with many links to useful resources, family history societies, and info on censuses.
-
A web blog for Scottish Genealogy information.
-
Devoted to the research of Scottish ancestry, especially that of Dumfries-Galloway.
-
Dedicated to helping you find British your roots. The Genealogist is all about family history research and discovering your ancestors using a wide variety of data from 1100 through to the present day. Covering birth, marriage and death records, census records, parish records, nonconformist records, will records, military records and more.
-
UK Genealogy - Researching in Scotland?
Links & information for Scottish research.
-
Genealogical sources of information for the United Kingdom, including England, Ireland, Scotland and Wales.
-
-
-
Your Scottish Ancestors Traced
An introduction to the available records and sources of information for researching family history and ancestry in Scotland, and in particular, records for Inveresk and Musselburgh, Duddingston, Liberton and Newton in Midlothian.










