-
Pay-for-use online searchable index of civil registration indexes for England & Wales from 1837 to the present. Includes scanned images of the index entries for births, marriages & deaths.
-
Ancestry.com - United Kingdom Genealogy & United Kingdom Family History Resources
Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
-
Births, Marriages and Death indexes transcribed - Ancestry.com
This page has a great description of the BMD collection and its origins.
-
Search Birth, Marriage & Death Records
Including baptism, christening, and burial records.
-
England & Wales Christening Records, 1530-1906
Original source: Genealogical Society of Utah. British Isles Vital Records Index, 2nd Edition. Salt Lake City, Utah.
-
England & Wales Marriages, 1538-1940
Original source: Genealogical Society of Utah. British Isles Vital Records Index, 2nd Edition. Salt Lake City, Utah.
-
England & Wales, Birth Index: 1916-2005
Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
-
England & Wales, Death Index: 1837-1983
Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
-
England & Wales, Death Index: 1916-2005
Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
-
England & Wales, FreeBMD Birth Index, 1837-1915
Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
-
England & Wales, FreeBMD Death Index: 1837-1915
Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
-
England & Wales, FreeBMD Marriage Index: 1837-1915
Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
-
England & Wales, Marriage Index: 1916-2005
Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
-
Pallot's Baptism Index for England: 1780 - 1837
Original source: The original paper slip index, from which this database was created, is owned by The Institute of Heraldic and Genealogical Studies, Canterbury, England.
-
Pallot's Marriage Index for England: 1780 - 1837
Original source: The original paper slip index, from which this database was created, is owned by The Institute of Heraldic and Genealogical Studies, Canterbury, England.
-
UK Parish Baptism, Marriage and Burial Records
A collection of parish records in England, Wales, Scotland and Ireland from the 1500s to the 1900s. Original source: Electronic databases created from various publications of parish and probate records.
-
-
-
Birth, Marriage And Death Records: A Guide for Family Historians
For research in England and Wales. A book by David Annal and Audrey Collins, for sale from Amazon.com.
-
BMD Registers: The Official Non-Conformist and Non-Parochial BMDs Service $
Search-for-free, pay-for-results online searchable database of the English & Welsh non-parochial & nonconformist registers 1567-1840. Contains 5,000 registers of a huge variety of nonconformist congregations, including Baptists, Methodists, Presbyterians, Protestant Dissenters & Independents. There are also registers from a small number of Roman Catholic communities. From the UK National Archives.
-
A site for genealogists to list their unwanted documents including birth, marriage, death, adoption certificates and military records.
-
Civil Registration in England and Wales - A Guide to Birth, Death, and Marriage Records
A guide to birth, death, and marriage records in England and Wales including how to locate the records, how to obtain certificates from both the UK and abroad, what information is included on the certificates, and what to do if you can't locate a record for your ancestor. From the About.com genealogy section.
-
Civil Registration: Vital Change UK Government White Paper Proposals
News and editorials on the government's proposed changes.
-
Don't be fooled by unofficial certificate websites | Home Office
People ordering birth, death and marriage certificates were warned by the Registrar General not to be fooled by unofficial websites, after an advertising watchdog investigation.
-
England and Wales: Online Birth, Marriage and Death Indexes
Web Sites for Genealogists - An Australian gateway site for tracing your family history by Cora Num.
-
Pay-for-use online searchable index of civil registration indexes for England & Wales from 1837 to the present. Includes scanned images of the index entries for births, marriages & deaths.
-
FamilySearch.org - Wales Births and Baptisms, 1541-1907 FREE
Index to selected Wales births and baptisms. Only a few localities are included and the time period varies by locality. This collection contains 773,392 records. Due to privacy laws, recent records may not be displayed. The year range represents most of the records. A few records may be earlier or later.
-
FamilySearch.org - Wales Deaths and Burials, 1586-1885 FREE
Index to selected Wales deaths and burials. Only a few localities are included and the time period varies by locality. This collection contains 1,296 records. Due to privacy laws, recent records may not be displayed. The year range represents most of the records. A few records may be earlier or later.
-
FamilySearch.org - Wales Marriages, 1541-1900 FREE
Index to selected Wales marriages. Only a few localities are included and the time period varies by locality. This collection contains 39,630 records. Due to privacy laws, recent records may not be displayed. The year range represents most of the records. A few records may be earlier or later.
-
An ongoing project, the aim of which is to transcribe the Civil Registration index of births, marriages and deaths for England and Wales, and to provide free Internet access to the transcribed records.
-
FreeREG - Search UK Parish Register Indices
FreeREG is a free access site, in the process of making available transcriptions for parish registers throughout England, Scotland, and Wales.
-
General Register Office - Registration Services - Certificate Ordering Service
The official service from the General Register Office (the official centralized keeper of these records) allowing civil registration certificates (Births, Marriages & Deaths) from England & Wales to be ordered via the Internet.
-
Marriage Law for Genealogists: The Definitive Guide
What everyone tracing their family history needs to know about where, when, who and how their English and Welsh ancestors married. A book by Rebecca Probert for sale from Amazon.com.
Advertisements
Advertisements
United Kingdom & Ireland » Wales / Cymru » Birth, Marriage, Death
45 Links










