Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form
-
A guide for researching marriage records, marriage certificates & the history of marriage in the UK.
-
Online searchable index of selected birth, marriage & death registrations for Breconshire, Radnorshire, Montgomeryshire, Flintshire, Denbighshire, Caernarfon, Anglesey & Merionthshire.
-
Origins.net - Genealogy Research online specializing in British & Irish genealogy search
$
Access some of the richest British and Irish genealogy records for under £5 a month including comprehensive British & Irish record collections, dating back to the 13th century; the National Wills Index, pre-1858 English wills and probate documents; downloadable genealogy guides, maps and rare publications.
-
Parish register copies in the library of the Society of Genealogists as of December 1994.
-
Parishmouse | For Family Historians
Parishmouse contains free transcriptions of historical books and parish registers for England and Wales and a large collection of photos of churches and graves and illustrations from the old books.
-
Registering life events : Directgov - Government, citizens and rights
Order birth, marriage, death, civil partnership, stillbirth or adoption certificates. You can order certain certificates online, by post or telephone through the General Register Office or from the local authority where the event took place.
-
Pay-for-use site with details of nearly 90,000 Birth, Death and Marriage Certificates since 1837 along with details of Church records of Baptisms, Burials and Church Marriages from before 1837.
-
The Vicar-General Marriage Licence Index
The Vicar-General Marriage Licence Index is a genealogical finding aid comprising a surname index which lists the 300,000+ people who were issued with marriage licences by the Vicar-General of the Archbishop of Canterbury between 1694 and 1850. The original records which underlie this index are stored at the Lambeth Palace Library although they have also been filmed by the LDS church.
-
Online searchable indexes of selected birth, marriage & death registrations.
-
Vicar-General Marriage Licence Index
From the The Society of Genealogists.
-
WorldVitalRecords.com - Bishops' Transcripts and Marriage Licenses, Bonds and Allegations, A Guide to Their Location and Indexes
$
Bishops' Transcripts and Marriage Licenses, Bonds and Allegations, A Guide to Their Location and Indexes: Fourth Edition. Jeremy Gibson . (1997) This is a guide to the location of Bishops' Transcripts and of the records connected with the issuance of marriage licenses in England, Wales, and Ireland, such as Bonds and Allegations. Also included are abstracts, calendars, and indexes to marriage licenses, published or not, and when these are lacking there is an indication of the arrangement of the surviving documents. English marriage records were maintained in a wide variety of ecclesiastical courts. Anyone searching for marriage records prior to 1837, when civil registration was introduced, will find this simplified guide to be of inestimable value. This new edition includes maps of ecclesiastical jurisdictions.










