Advertisements
New and Uncategorized Links
This is an index to the new, temporarily uncategorized links submitted by visitors to the previous version of Cyndi's List.
-
New Horizons Genealogy Blog
New Horizons Genealogy blogging about all things genealogy related.
-
Keatts and Related Families of Virginia
Tracing Keatts, Brumfield, Clark, Clement(s), Eanes, Haley, Jones, Moorefield, Owen, Shelton, Tucker, and many more families of Pittsylvania County, Virginia.
-
SUTHERLAND family website
This site is an attempt to bring together as many Sutherland's and related families as possible.
-
Search England's counties for your ancestors
Town and parish transcriptions and family records, by County.
-
Wieland Genealogy
The genealogy research site for the Wieland surname.
-
My Free Email Search
MyFreeEmailSearch.com contains the world’s largest publicly available directory of email addresses, which can be used to find current information related to email, address, and phone, access to profiles from over 20 social networking sites, and locate old friends and classmates.
-
Mine Accidents U.S., Canada and Australia
Fatal and nonfatal mine accidents from the late 1800s through the early 1900s.
-
Harrison Family History
History of the HARRISON family of Egton, North Yorkshire and Peel County, Ontario, Canada.
-
Nunweiler - Friesen Family Tree
Searching the names NUNWEILER, FRIESEN, BLACK, NETZEL, CLARK, BAILEY, LAWRENCE, PENTECOST, KNUSKERN, MYERS, BIERLY, SELL, WILLIAMS & more. Germans from Russia, Mennonites, Neu-Strymba Bessarabia, Halbstadt Russia.
-
House History Research
Find the house of your ancestors in Surrey, England.
-
REDDEN, SHADWICK, OWENS, PETTET, MILLS
This page follows the REDDEN and MILLS families of NC and SC,. The MILLS lineage on this page was incorrect. It has been changed to the correct ancestorsd. The area is NC and SC primarily.
-
Hüsselmann family
Appears to be the ONLY information on this family anywhere!.
-
Welcome to the website of Jim GRIESS
This sitee iis dedicated to the history of theGerman Russians and their genealogy particularly for the Black Sea villages of Worms and Rohrbach Russia.
-
Mississippi Memories
A place to share photos and stories about those who lived in the counties created after The Treaty of Dancing Rabbit Creek was signed with the Choctaw Nation.
-
Arkansas - RoyalWeb
Professional Genealogist, specializing in Arkansas.
-
Genealogy of Presidents
This is a blog site about the genealogy of the Presidents that attempts to provide pictures of all the children, parents, grandparents, and grandparents of the Presidents and facts and interesting stories of each.
-
Hopper Family Genealogy
This is a blog site about the genealogy of the Hopper family that attempts to provide pictures of all the children, parents, grandparents, and grandparents and interesting stories of each.
-
Ancestors For Free - Find out where to find ancestors for free
You CAN still find your ancestors for free! Discover the best free genealogy sites to research your ancestors.
-
Langholm Archive Group Web resource
A site giving access to the on-line records of the Langholm Archive Group, Dumfriesshire, Scotland, including an index to the local paper from 1848-1872.
-
The Educated Genealogist
Your Genealogical Education Never Ends.
-
Genea-IT Ltd.
Professional genealogical research service for Germany with many years of experience.
-
Free People Search
Free People Search.
-
Prairie Queen Publications
Series of books on Bell County, Texas.
-
GREGORYS of Chestnut Hill
GREGORY, SHUFELT,and BLAKE families of Fairfield Co. CT, Westchester Co. NY, and Schoharie Co. NY.
-
Stebbins Descendants
335 connected Stebbins.
-
Mad About Genealogy
A blog/website for those searching for ancestors in the U.K. Has a blog that is added to daily plus will soon have getting started lessons and longer articles on a variety of aspects of family history. Author is a genealogist of 40+ years experience.
-
Hewista.de - Ihr Online Auktionshaus für Versteigerungen, Kleinanzeigen, Restposten und mehr!!! MACH DEIN SCHNÄPPCHEN!
Hewista.de - Ihr Online Auktionshaus für Versteigerungen, Kleinanzeigen, Restposten und mehr!!! MACH DEIN SCHNÄPPCHEN!.
-
Delia's Genealogy Blog
My purpose in this blog is to share my data, pictures, and general thoughts regarding my favorite passion of genealogy research.
-
KLINGBEIL - HALTRECHT genealogy website
Genealogy website of the Jewish KLINGBEIL and HALTRECHT families.
-
Röttinger Genealogy
Röttinger/Roettinger/Rottinger Family tree site.
-
Guernsey Ancestry
Family History Research Service based in the Channel Island of Guernsey.
-
Swansea Mariners
A list of mariners registered at the port of Swansea, South Wales.
-
Museum Wings of Liberation
The liberation of the South of the Netherlands during World War II is the central issue in the Wings of Liberation Museum Park. Documents, photographs, audio-visuals, memorabilia etc., illustrate the backgrounds and causes which led to the outbreak of the war. The occupation, suppression and finally the liberation of the Netherlands are covered extensively. In a number of halls different important events from the Second World War are visualized by means of dioramas. The museum park is situated in the area where, on the 17th of September 1944, airborne units of the 101st US Airborne Division landed as part of the Operation 'Market Garden'.Special attention is paid to these landings, because they were the start of the liberation of the Southern part of the Netherlands.A reconstructed typical Dutch scene, in which original vehicles and equipment are placed, recalls the days of the Second World War.Two audio-visual presentations illustrate 'Operation Market Garden' and the 'Liberation of the Netherlands'.
-
Family trees in Leiden
Genealogy in Leiden, with many names from Hugenotes, Pelgrim fathers, etc.
-
Collectible History
Website filled with vintage ephemera and family heirlooms. Updated several times per week.
-
Genealogy Symposium Wilmington NC - ONHGS
Announcing a Full day Genealogical symposium March 2009 in Wilmington, NC sponsored by the Old New Hanover Genealogy Society - www.onhgs.org.
-
Our Family Trees
Drury and Wallington family trees.
-
CANTON Surname Project
A blog about the CANTON, CANTAN, CANTIN surname worldwide, with special emphasis on the associated DNA project.
-
A McBROOM Migration
Home page directory links covering surname migration. Publication of DNA results. Family volunteer is participating in the IBM / National Geographic Society / Genographic Project.
-
Rescued Relatives ..A place to find old identified family photos
Identified photos that have been rescued and researched. All identified photos are listed with some genealogy in hopes that family members will be able to make a connection.
-
Genealogy Books for Northeast Georgia
Genealogy research books on the Georgia counties of: Clarke, Hancock, Jackson & Wilkes.
-
Photos of Churches
Thousands of high resolution photos of places of worship the world over. Essential aid to family history.
-
South Carolina Genealogy | The Andrea Files
An abstract of the records in the research files of Leonardo Andrea. Focus on South Carolina families. The full collection is located at the South Caroliniana Library in Columbia, SC.
-
Shamrocks, Thistles and the Odd English Rose
A website for those with Todd familys members from Scotland.
-
Genealogy of the Neuls surname
NEULS, MATTERN, EPLER, SCHICK, MEYER, Fort St John, British Columbia, Canada.
-
Smead Descendants
444 Smeads linked back to William Smead and Judith Stoughton.
-
The Spoon Family
This site is dedicated to the genealogy of the Spoon family and related surnames, dating back to the family's origins in Germany. Surnames include SPOON, LOFFLER, WILSON, ROUTH, REITZEL, COBLE, GREESON, NEVILLE, CARSWELL, AMICK, FOGLEMAN.
-
Albany Hill Towns Wiki
A wiki containing history and biographies for a one-place study of the Albany Hill Towns -- Berne, Knox, Rensselaerville, and Westerlo, in New York.
-
fotostory
Fotostory scans, restores and retouches your old photos, negatives, glass negs & slides.
-
Dawn's Records and Resources: GA, NC, SC, TN
Records and resources online for the Southeastern US, primarily Northeast Georgia and Western North Carolina, but in other places as well.
-
Dorscher Genealogy
Dorscher - Torscher And families connected to these families.
-
Mine Accidents U.S.,Canada and Australia
I currently have over 300,000 mining accident records (fatal and nonfatal) covering most of the United States and some provinces in Canada and Australia. The accidents are indexed by name of the victim, and I can provide details of the accident at no charge.
-
Grand Traverse County, Michigan
Genealogy on Grand Traverse and Leelanau Counties, Michigan. Biographies, history and much more.
-
Military in Korea
The men and women who served in Korea from the Grand Traverse (MI) Region with some neighboring county areas. The only known data online about this area for Korea.
-
Grand Traverse Region Genealogy & History
Grand Traverse Region Genealogy and History Blog, Photographs and documents that pertain to families and history of the Grand Traverse County, Michigan.
-
Beck, Keffer, Moore & Puterbaugh surnames of Germany, USA, Ontario. Kratochvil Ondrejov, Bohemia; Secor / Sicard Quebec, Canada
Genealogy of the Beck, Keffer, Moore & Puterbaugh surnames of Germany, USA, Ontario. Kratochvil Ondrejov, Bohemia; Secor / Sicard Quebec, Canada. With some how-to articles. Newspaper clippings and sources.
-
Tracing Donegal Ancestors
New Edition of popular guide to Donegal.
-
Anthony Colby Ancestors - 1605 to Present
The ancestors of Anthony Colby complete with census records, birth and death certificates and more.
-
Vintage Photo Repair
Repair old family photos, damaged by fire,water, torn, faded, etc. Also creative Graphics available.
-
My Family Tree Poster
High quality customized posters at an affordable price.
-
Raeburn Family Odyssey
RAEBURN surname,Ireland,Canada & U.S.emigrating from Monaghan Ireland c 1800's. Known related surnames MCCORMICK,STEWART,WEIR,FLEMING,LIVINGSTON.
-
MEET MY LAST NAME
Learn more about your surname, share about your last with others. Connect and network with people who share the same last name.
-
CLIFTON family web site
CLIFTON family from North Carolina and Patrick Co, Va.
-
Lionel Challis's 'Peninsula Roll Call'
A biographical database with information on over 9,500 British officers who served in the Peninsula War, from 1808-1814.
-
Kalamazoo County Genealogical Records
Kalamazoo County Michigan online records- 220,000 files: birth, marriage, death, cemeteries, tombstones, burial, city/county directories, probate, HS yearbooks, family trees, veterans, newspapers, obituaries, Portage, Vicksburg, Schoolcraft, Oshtemo, Galesburg, Climax, Parchment, Richland, Augusta.
-
Tract Plotter
Plots metes and bounds properties; free.
-
HABGOOD versus HABGOOD in Chancery
The dramatic and tragic story of the HABGOODS of Wiltshire and London, England, 1750-1850.
-
A&D Genealogy Research
A&D Genealogy Research offers a variety of free and paid genealogy research.
-
Births, deaths, marriages and electoral roll search engine
over 220 million records including births, marriages, deaths and current and historical electoral roll data. Names, addresses, age and lots of other data returned in the online search results.
-
Ancestors of John Woods
Site documenting the researched ancestors of John Woods. Ths is principally the WOODS, BROWN, BEEFORTH & WILLIAMS families of Northern Ireland, County Durham, Leeds & Wales respectively.
-
Usenet Newsgroups and Genealogy by NewsDemon.com
A good page of links to Usenet newsgroups related to genealogy plus free access to their public news server carrying all the genealogy newsgroups.
-
Andrea's Geneaolgical Attic
This blog focuses on the ancestors and descendants of Jotham Sewall Viles and Mary Ann Leech who got married in Maine and moved to Walworth County, Wisconsin in 1848. Viles, Leech, Leach, Sewell, Sawyer, Butler. Somerset County, Maine, Augusta, Maine, Walworth County, Wisconsin.
-
Genealogical Research: A Hobby or an Obsession?
A genealogy blog covering topics ranging from research in the Southeastern United States to tips for beginning researchers to news and other goings-on in the genealogy world.
-
Family & Neighborhood
blogBird, Taylor, Prickett, Bonecutter, Roller, Barker.
-
St. John's Lutheran Church Centennial, Nashville, KS 1893 - 1993
Congregation published book of family histories to celebrate centennial of Barber County, Kansas Lutheran congregation.
-
Grace and Glory
My genealogy experiences, findings, and comments.
-
Lineagekeeper
Ancestral Stories, Letters, Photos, Histories and Research Tips.
-
Attala County Memories
A place to share genealogy research, photographs, and other family history about those who have roots in Attala County, Mississippi.
-
Francis SANDERS
SANDERS, MASON, CRESS,VAN FOSSEN, HOPPER, REYNOLDS, SHANK, BENTON COUNTY IOWA, PA, NEW YORK, TAMA COUNTY IOWA, LINN COUNTY IOWA, POLK COUNTY IOWA, ADAIR COUNTY, GRISWALD YORK NEBRASKA.
-
KINTIS FAMILY
KINTIS family information and genealogy tree.
-
Family History Tracing
FAMILY HISTORY TRACING AND GENEALOGY RESEARCH INCLUDING SOFTWARE, TIPS, AND LINKS TO RESOURCES. REVIEWS OF GENEALOGY WEBSITES. SURNAMES: DECKER, KONDRC, MACZEK, JACKSON, MCKENNA, PERUTZ, LEDERER. LOCATIONS: DUNMORE/SCRANTON, PA. FORD CITY, PA. Austria, Czech, Slovakia. Germany.
-
Granny's Genealogy
Granny Pam’s Genealogical Trials and Triumphs. Our family surnames including Fenton, Fellows, Lamunion, Herrington, Warren and more. New York, Pennsylvania, Ohio, Michigan.
-
GUEVREMONT-QUIEVREMONT-QUEVREMONT
Ce site bilingue français/anglais est à l'intention des Guevremont-Quievremont-Quevremont et leurs proches. Pour accéder à ce site vous devez vous inscrire. Pour vous inscrire vous devez être descendant ou lié aux Guevremont-Quievremont-Quevremont. This bilingual English/French site is intended for the Guevremont-Quievremont-Quevremont and their family members. To access this site you must register. To register you must be a descendant or related to the Guevremont-Quievremont-Quevremont.
-
Genealogy Traces
Blog of my family history with family lines: SHUBERT, RICHARDS, DAVIS, GAILEY, PUCKETT, STONE, CONNER, ARTHUR, REYNOLDS, CUSSICK, BROOKS, BROCK, HOMSLEY. Biographies, obituaries, photos, census information, interviews and research.
-
GenBlog
A blog dedicated to preserving the past of the CAHILL, MILLER, McMAHON, ROTTMAN, STOFFEL, WACH, & WEBSTER families (and over 1,000 other twigs)!.
-
Spence Lowry Family History
A blog to connect the dots on my tree with solid lines! Researching my African American genealogy in Pasquotank and Camden counties of North Carolina.
-
We Tree
'We Tree' chronicles the thrill of the genealogical hunt. Personal research, professional development, tips, trends, networking and friends. There's something for everyone.
-
Indiana Shoultz Family
Shoultz.
-
Ancestry Films - Welcome
Ancestry Films bring your family history to life. We make high quality DVD film presentations based on genealogical research into your family tree. We operate from our base in the United Kingdom, Worldwide at your request.
-
Lost Kinship Blog
General Bog on different subjects dealing with genealogy.
-
Minot Descendants
527 linked Minot / Minott descendants.
-
Shirley LEVONs Family History Website
Family Tree, photographs, letters and documents, UK based, Surnames include BAYLY, BORTHWICK, BRADLEY, CUTCHEY, DAY, FLEGG, HASWELL, JEREMY, PARNALL, LING, PONDER, RALPH, SILVERTON.
-
Ancestor Hunting Online
Zambia and Rhodesia Links and book discussion, including incidental travel through South Africa. Some photos including gravestones and monuments. Useful links.
-
Groveland Yosemite Gateway Museum
genealogy and history of the area south of the Tuolumne River, Tuolumne County, CA prior to 1915.
-
Realize Your Roots
Trace your family history and learn about six impact pact genealogies from Uncle Darryl Research.
-
Military & Veteran Search - Military Records
VetFriends.com helps Military Veterans locate and reunite with long lost veteran brothers along with helping people locate and find information about their family members who were in the Armed Forces and may have been captured or killed in action.
-
GRUBB Family Genealogy
I thought there were not many People connected to the Grubb surname since I had not met any other than my father and grandfather. Then I found out about all the Grubbs in Indianan, Illinois and North Carolina. My earliest verified progenitor in this data base is Peter Grubb who was born 1810 in Rowan County in North Carolina. The most common Names in our database are:BARNES, DILLON, GRUBB, HEDRICK, KOONTZ, LOFLIN, MASTERS, MICHAEL, MYERS, SCOTT, SHOAF, SMITH, THOMPSON. Join us and help make the links.
-
SCOTT Family Genealogy
My mother traced our Scott linage. I set up the Scott Genealogy site in hopes we can help her find thos final one or two links back to John Scott the gunmaker who accompanied Oglethorpe when Savannah was originally set up. If you are a Scott or connected to a Scott, please visit the site, add your getcom or manually enter your info into the data base and help us fill in all the blanks.
-
U.S. Immigration Law Now Permits Genealogy Searches.
In 2008, the U.S. Department of Citizenship and Immigration Services ('CIS') commenced a program for genealogy searches (http://edocket.access.gpo.gov/2008/pdf/E8-10651.pdf). Our offices have assisted clients who desire to know if their ancestors were Citizens or Green Card holders in the U.S.








