New and Uncategorized Links
This is an index to the new, temporarily uncategorized links submitted by visitors to the previous version of Cyndi's List.
-
PHP GEDCOM of the Tinos Family Tree
The Tinos family tree associated with the d'Affonseca e Silva, de Medeiros, Teixeira da Mata, and Tinos families. The site uses PHP to display the GEDCOM.
-
Savonia regiment
Soldiers in Kuopio and Iisalmi companies of Savonia regiment 1712-1809.
-
Gregory Geanology & Geographic History
The information on this site is believed to be the most up to date on posted Gregory lines & information. If you have additional info or dispute what is posted please join the forum and share your views.
-
The Handloom Weavers of Perth
Free transcribed resources to help research weavers based in the Scottish town of Perth.
-
Tracing Your Ancestors in the UK
Help, advice, resources and research services for tracing ancestors in the UK.
-
Acornley Family History and Ancestry
This site uses the TNG software to provide genealogy data about the Acornley family.
-
PioneerStock
Genealogical information dating back to early 1600s with photos, documents, and records for the SIMMONS, MITCHUM/EM, SPENCER, HENDRICKSEN, GARDINER, MORRIS, WILLIAMS, CAMP, and MCDONALD surnames, among others.
-
Ancestor Rescue Mission
A blog with a mission: reconnecting families with their visual history, one photo at a time.
-
Willow Lake High School 1949 Baseball Team Photo
In the photograph - Wayne Torper, Kermit Ohlsen, Roger Haug, Donald Neilsen, Mr. Brower - coach, Dean Tollefson, Virgel Grimm, Eugene Thaden, Darwin Meester, Harry Borg, Allen Tellinghuisen, Junior Simpson, Dennis Hofer, Donald Cordts. More South Dakota Old Photos http://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/south-dakota.
-
Jamestown, New York High School 1935 Football Team Photo
Probably in the photograph: Sam Hammerstrom - captain, Sebastian Raffa, Philip Mula, Froley, Erickson, Nelson, Basile. Coach - Denton J. Munn, Adviser - Harry T. Watson, Managers - Kent Young, Peter Calannia. The names of the rest of the players are unknown. Perhaps you might recognize some of them.
-
Allegheny College, Meadville, PA 1933 Basketball Team Photo
In the photograph: Joe Serene, Willard Berger, Wayne Hibbs, Ross Brown, ____ McKim, Harry E. Massing, Joseph B. Truman, William McNutt, Kenneth Leadbeater, Richard H. Horn, John Lubic, Wilbert F. Koehler. More Pennsylvania Old Photos http://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/pennsylvania.
-
Waldo, Kansas High School Faculty 1942
In the photograph: Miss Cox, Mr. Wanasek, Mr. Gray, Mr. Brandley, Mrs. Austin. More Kansas Old Photos http://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/kansas.
-
Bollinger - Heisserer Genealogy
Expanding compilation of surnames including BOLLINGER, HEISSERER, SEABAUGH, PROCTOR, WESTRICH, SCHERER, JONES, GLASTETTER, BUCHER, ENDERLE, WATSON, BAGGETT, and TAYLOR mainly covering southeast Missouri, Kentucky, and Illinois.
-
CRACROFT'S Peerage
Comprehensive guide to the British Peerage and Baronetage.
-
South Westmorland Family History
Information and research services for Kendal and the surrounding area.
-
Michel-Taillon-Lataille Genealogy
Research on Michel-Taillon-Lataille family of Canada & USA, descendants of Olivier Michel dit Taillon dit Letardif & Marie Magdelaine Cochon of Quebec.
-
Cindy LUPOLE DRAGE Genealogical Research
I do genealogical research in New Hampshire, Vermont and New York.
-
YorkGen
Genealogy and Family History of Yorkshire, England.
-
The Family of John ZINK (1807-1889) and His Wife, Mary Elizabeth KLINGENSCHMITT (1808-1887)
The ancestors and descendants of John and Mary Elizabeth ZINK, who emigrated from Morschheim, Germany to Niagara and Erie Counties, New York, and later to Monroe County, Michigan. Including records of ZINK family reunions from 1912 to 1954, held jointly with descendants of Jacob GRAFF.
-
Släktforskning för noviser
A site for beginners in genealogy research. Reseach on Swedish ancestors from Dalarna and Värmland. Intersting names are SVINHUFVUD, SKRAGGE, ADLER, KLINGERT, KIHLGREN, OSMI.
-
Genealogy for Dummies
A site for beginners in genealogy research. Reseach on Swedish ancestors from Dalarna and Värmland. Intersting names are SVINHUFVUD, SKRAGGE, ADLER, KLINGERT, KIHLGREN, OSMI.
-
Slide Scanning Pros
4000 dpi slide scanning for old family pictures. Correction and dust removal included for 26 cents.
-
Irish Genealogy Solutions
Genealogy storage products for the safe preservation of certificates, documents, photos and memorabilia.
-
What To Do With - Your HANDS
A contact resource for HANDS researchers using Heads of Household (only) and the English 1851 census.
-
Quebec Parish Register Lookup
Service to perform lookup of individual record (baptism, marriage, or burial)in Quebec Catholic parish registers; provides (for a small fee) abstract and image of the record.
-
The Family Historian
Advice from the best genealogy bloggers on the Web.
-
History of Hartford Michigan
Histories of Hartford and Keeler Michigan with photos, obituaries, graduate database 1883-present, military Civil War to present. Located in Van Buren County Michigan.
-
TRIADOPTION Archives
Free online access to the book titled, Adoption Agencies, Orphanages and Maternity Homes: An Historical Directory.
-
www.northernirelandreflections.com
I retired from tourist information and now run an internet site offering to take pictures of tombstones, etc in Northern Ireland.
-
Deland Ingham Family Genealogy
Deland Ingham Family Genealogy.
-
The Getting Started with Genealogy Book at Genealogy How To.com
This site is intended as a collaborative space to enrich, enhance and increase the viability of Genealogy as a meaningful hobby.
-
Avalos...Te Recuerdo
In 1905, the Guggenheim family persuaded Porfirio Diaz to allow them to build the American Smelting and Refining Company (ASARCO) town of Avalos, east of Ciudad Chihuahua, Mexico, along the Mexican Central Railroad. The Guggenheim’s built Avalos on land owned by the prominent Terrazas family. La Fundación de Avalos was operational from 1908-1993 and was at one time the world’s largest lead smelter. Managers, supervisors and their families lived within the housing compound called The Colony. This blog explores the history of La Fundación de Avalos and the employees and their families who lived there.
-
FindingRoots - Where we find YOUR roots!
Were a professional genealogical service providing low fees with great service. Projects, Record lookups, Advice, and more. We'll find YOUR roots!.
-
Scrapbook Albums: A Window to Your Heritage
If you've been researching your heritage for even a short time, then you've collected a lot of information. Facts, photographs, documents, stories, and so on. A scrapbook album is a great way to organize and showcase your family heritage. Read this article to get started.
-
Euro Family Genealogy
Genealogical research team with a combined experience of over 20 years. Specializing in Hungarian, Italian and Spanish record translation. As well as specializing in Northeast Ohio towns/cities.
-
Slekt1 - Marketplace
Slekt1 offers marketplace where people can buy/sell genealogy books and missions. The page can be translated into 42 different languages by google but registration is only possible in Norwegian. Slekt1 may however assist you if this is desirable.
-
FIND A GRAVE MARKER dot COM
This site is dedicated to electronic preservation of images of markers for accurate genealogy research from the entire United States.
-
The Merian-Family website
From Basel, switzerland, to the entire word, the story of the family.
-
theophilus ward children
Carolina's, 1756.
-
Free SSDI Search Widget
Add an interactive widget to your website that finds ancestors. Search a database over 83 million death records. Search by various criteria. Social Security Death Index.
-
Sixtyfirst Virginia Infantry Regiment CSA
Companies making up the 61st Virginia Infantry Regiment, Confederate States of America, including regimental information.
-
African American Genealogy Group of Virginia
We are a group of individuals who live in and around Charlottesville, Virginia, and we are dedicated to the study of genealogy and encouraging others to learn about their family histories and African-American history in general.
-
A History of the Earliest MILAM (s) in Virginia
A history of the earliest MILAM (s) in Virginia beginning with Thomas MILAM (1738) of Orange County. William RUSH, Francis GREY, William DUFF and Robert GREEN. Glossary of colonial terms. Images of original documents, maps, plats and photos.
-
CCC Genealogy Research & Family History
We help you create a well documented, accurate family history. 40 years experience, very reasonable rates, published, excellent qualifications.
-
Kansas Gunsmoke: A History of the Garden City Police Department
A new book by Myra Vanderpool Gormley, 'Kansas Gunsmoke' is local history at its best. From the early days of Newton EARP (older half-brother of Wyatt EARP), the city's first marshal in 1883 who had to deal with loose stock, potholes, collecting taxes, enforcing the dog ordinance, and watering the city's precious trees, to a bleak night in November of 1959 when the grisly murder of four members of the CLUTTER family took place, the Garden City Police Department protected people and property and along the way created a rich history.
-
Alfred and Mary Patterson Campbell
CAMPBELL, Alfred Sidney and Mary Jane Patterson's 1887 migration from Montgomery Co,MS to Searcy Cross Co., AR and a list of their seven sons and seven daughters.
-
Vörå Emigration Center
Provides services to persons needing assistance with research of ancestors in Finland, or of descendants of emigrants from Finland. Personnel will do actual researching and can also provide translation assistance. Located in Vörå, Finland.
-
FamilyTales
FamilyTales is a new easy way to take you genealogy research and turn it into a family history movie.
-
Genealogy of Vedder and Vedders
20 different families with the names Vedder and Vedders in The Netherlands.
-
Cynthia's Place
Cynthia 'Cindy' Nunn has been researching genealogy and family history for over 26 years now. She runs three popular genealogy groups on Yahoo, for the geographic areas of Southern New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Delaware, Maryland and one for the UK, as well as running numerous websites. She lived in England for eight years, where she ran a successful research business called 'Geneaography.' Check us out for low research rates.
-
History of the WESTPHAL's from St. Joseph and Cass Counties, Michigan
WESTPHAL, St. Joseph Co., Michigan, Cass Co., Michigan.
-
Maxbal Genealogy Family Tree Charts
Maxbal Genealogy provide a wide range of affordable high quality blank and custom designed family tree charts including a unique range of sticker charts.
-
ARCHIVIO DI STATO DI COSENZA
Archives of Cosenza Province in Calabria, Italy. Index of birth, death, marriage and Army enlistments from 1800 - 1900. Registration required, but free.
-
Genejeannie
Researching BROOMER, DEMPSEY, DUDGEON, GEDDES, GOODIFF, GWILLIM, GWILLIAM, HAYZER, MEECHAM, NODEN, PARSONS, SAPSFORD, SEARLE, SKILLEN, SKILLING in the UK counties of Sussex, Middlesex, Essex, Lanarkshire and Gloucestershire.
-
PhotoValet.co.uk
Restoration and enhancement of family photos. UK centred.
-
WebDoctorJohn-Website for C.L. Allgood family
Ancestors of Dr. Conrad Allgood, Sr.
-
Skead ~ Rickarby ~ Hartley familiy history site
Family history site about the following families: SKEAD, SKEDD, SKED, HARTLEY, RICKARBY, RICKERBY, SCHMIERER, THARME, ASTBURY, OLEARY, MCCAULEY, and many others, including one name studies for SKED and RICKARBY and their variations - all countries.
-
Pages Généalogique Amyot (Amiot)
Les pages généalogique de la famille Amyot fournit toutes sortes d'informations des ancêtres connues et des personnes vivantes liées à cette famille.
-
WAGS Library Collection
The book collection of the Whittier Area Genealogical Society (WAGS) is housed at the Whittier College Wardman Library in Whittier, California.
-
Golden Nugget Library
California Genealogy Databases and City Directories for Sacramento, San Francisco, San Mateo, San Joaquin and other Northern California Counties and a few in Southern California.
-
Carolina Genealogy
BURNS, AMES, HAMRICK, McSWAIN, MELTON,SHELTON, of Tryon, Cleveland and Rutherford County Areas of North Carolina.
-
Louisiana Genealogy Blog
Louisiana genealogy.
-
Marsaudon's Office of Historical Researches & Genealogical Studies
Professional Genealogist in France specialized in Military history.
-
Photo Restoration & Repair
Old or damaged photos repaired. Esse Photo provides expert photo restoration & repair at affordable prices. Making a repaired digital copy of your valuable photos guarentees it will last forever.
-
Fanning Family History, Tipperary to Australia
This contains FANNING family history and research, about the Fannings from Thurles, Co Tipperary who emigrated in 1841 to Australia and settled in Bulla, Victoria. It canyains a lot of links and information on Tipperary. Also includes data on unrelated Fannings.
-
Bolesbooks (Bolesbooks)
Bolesbooks specializes in short-run productions of family ancestries and genealogies.
-
County Tyrone
The County of Tyrone Ireland Website islinked to the Co.Tyrone Mailing List. A community web-site of volunteers from the mailing list, who busily transcribe documents. Many Primary & Secondary source data. One of the best on-line. We have recently up-dated the site, and have much more to offer researchers.
-
Genealogia.TV - Canal de Videos de Genealogia
Canal de Videos de Genealogía.
-
Andrew McConnell Family Websit
My website contains all my ancestors including my immidiate family.I'm Researching the Gouge, McConnell, Johnson, Martinea, Dunkelber, Palmer, Houle, Lemieux, St. George, ST. John, Buffalo, Osaugie, Woodhull and many more family lines.
-
Henry County, Alabama Pioneers
A comprehensive knowledge base of pre-1830 Henry County, Alabama pioneers.
-
Genhound family history database
UK family history database with new records added daily. Free registration and search, see an extract from a record before buying, pay for only per page, no time limits on your credits. Old directories, sessions records, registers, borough records, will and deed indexes, who's whos, professional directories and much more.
-
Capital Collections
Capital Collections is Edinburgh City Libraries and Information Services' online image archive. It allows free online access to a wealth of material on Edinburgh and Scotland.
-
Southwest Explorations
Early exploration and emigrant trails across Arizona in maps and photographs.
-
Indiana Genealogical Research
Are you looking for your Indiana ancestors? I can assist with your Indiana genealogical research.
-
What's Past is Prologue
A genealogy blog about my family’s roots in Bavaria, Germany, the Mazowsze and Wielkopolski provinces in Poland, and Philadelphia, PA. The blog also features basic genealogy tips and info on record sources.
-
Siebenthaler Family History
Website created by an individual - there are other surname information in the website and it is constantly being developed. This website is just the beginning of an overall history of the family members from which I'm descended. Lots of old photos some of which have been donated for the site such as the Shaw family photo albums. As of 4-6-09 I created a photo album for art work done by the Siebenthaler family and descendants.
-
Carolyne's Native American Genealogy Helper
How-to articles regarding Native American Genealogy research; census lists, roll data including microfilm numbers,tribal information; transcriptions of obscure records.
-
Wedding fashion
A site covering wedding fashions from 1840 to the present, run by the Victoria and Albert Museum in London. People can submit photographs of known weddings where they can name the couple and the date. Optional field include location, religion of ceremony, maker and designer of clothes. The aim is to have a database of images from each year covered which will provide a chronology of wedding fashion and help people date their own photographs. The site is live and contibutions are sought. Searchable on all fields.
-
Rochelle Township High School, Rochelle, Illinois 1946 'Hubs' Football Team
In the photograph: Dick Nelson, Conrad Schabacker, Francis Henry, Russell Varner, Gerald Harms, Norton Smith, Gruben, Myron Welsh, Arnold Stangeland, Harlan Wilson, Ivan Williams, Dick Ripp, Ken Hayes, James Larson, Coach Chester Ellis, Fred Bushnell, Bill Wilcox, Jim Landis, Bob Jacobson, Norman Nelson, Bob Johnson, Gerald Horton, Bill Brennan, Gary King, Coach William Helms, Richard Wood, Melvin Meling, Art Newell, John Hartman, Bill Hubbard, Don Kettleson, Dale Maxson, Milt Duell, Stan Campbell, Harry Peterson, Lloyd Kunde, Paul Plumley. More Illinois Old Photos http://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/illinois.
-
Waldo, Kansas High School Girls Basketball Team 1939 photo
The names of the players are unknown. Perhaps you might recognize some of them. More Kansas Old Photos http://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/kansas.
-
Sharon, PA High School 1924 Girls Basketball Team Photo
In the photograph: W. B. Irvine - coach, Zelma Cozadd - captain, Marie Koellman, Evelyn Huether, Ardis Manning, Dorothy Keiser, Doris Weaver, Lucille Hendricks. The four other girls in the photograph are unknown. Perhaps you'll recognize one of them. More Pennsylvania Old Photos http://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/pennsylvania.
-
Carvell Genealogy Surname Data Share
Carvell Surname Origin(Anglo-French) Belonging to Carville (Normandy) [perhaps the Old Teutonic personal name Car + French ville; Latin villa, an estate]. Source: Surnames of the United Kingdom, A Concise Etymological Dictionary; Henry Harrison;Vol.1&2.;The Eaton Press,190 Ebury Street,London,S.W;1912 It seems alot of us originated from England and then travelled to other parts of the world.I have created this email list for individuals researching the surname CARVELL or its derivatives. You can either own the surname or have an ancestor with the name. We may be related and we may not. Won't it be great, if we could pool our resources in one place. We have a place where we put our data + create a free database,file area, photo area + even a calendar for dates. This will create a holding area for us. A place to share stories + maybe someones stories will hit a spark. If we do not make a familial connection ; maybe a new friend. With the cost of retrieving information from online databases, this type of format makes sense. If you come across data that may apply to another member,we can share that information + avoid that person duplicating the energy + cost to obtain that data. Also, if you find a person who shares your family tree, we can agree to share different parts of the research and reduce the latter investment.If people have maps, we can put them in our file area. If you to send me files,photos, maps,etc.I am glad to act as historian and put in the yahoo file areas. It is a restricted email list. You must have a yahoo id, in order to view files, photos,etc, To read messages,it is not necessary to have a yahoo account however you must possess one to log on to the site and use the file areas and view photos.
-
Pioneers of Costerfield
Early families of Costerfield, near Heathcote, Victoria, Australia.
-
Genealogy-Ireland.com
Family history & genealogy research for Ireland and the United Kingdom.
-
MARSAUDON's genealogy and history office
Genealogical studies and report in France, naval and armies history, noble families links.
-
New York State and Colonial Census Transcription Project
New Horizons Genealogical Services has launched the New York State and Colonial Census Transcription Project, it is our goal to get the whole New York State census and mortality schedules transcribed and published on the internet.We have links on our site to most known records already transcribed.
-
Dan's Maryland Genealogy
Searchable Maryland Death Records Index. More search options than the version provided by the state archives as well as additional data.
-
Sea Genes Family History & Genealogy Research
Private genealogy research practice based in Seattle, King County, Washington, Puget Sound, Pacific Northwest, United States.
-
Your Genealogy - Facebook
Group of genealogists and genealogy enthusiasts on Facebook, created by the owner of the YourGenealogy web sites.
-
Origins Of German Surnames
Find out how German surnames where created and what they mean.
-
Great Quality rare books of your family history
Over 20,000 titles of family history books and counting.
-
De Besutio (Besozzi)
Historical reconstruction of the Besozzis, one of the great Lombard families. Contact point for all the Besozzis in the world.
-
Climbing the O'Connell Family Tree
Blog on researching our O'Connell, Hilton, Richmond, Springer and Curran families.
-
Wilderness Pioneers of America book, Genealogy
a genealogy of families that settled in South Central Ozark Region in Missouri & Conway County Arkansas. The Surnames are; Beyer, Boyer, Bowyer, Allen, Alexander, Anderson, Ascue, Askew, Aubuschon, Bacon, Bradish, Bradley, Brakefield, Brown, Cain, Callahan, Campbell, Carnahan, Carpenter, Carter, Carr, Cates, Champion. Condray, Cowan, Diamond, Eaton, Eisenhower, Eley, Emus, Eudley, Eskew, Farris, Fischer, Fox, Freeman, Gentles, Gibbs, Gibson, gist, Goebel, Gooch, Grigery, Hampton, Harris, Harned, Hewell, Hillis, Hood, Ijames, James, Jarrett, Jett, Johnson, Jolly, Kean, Kelly, King, Lawson, Leach, Leech, Lester, Link, Lord, Malkemus, Mann, Maxwell, McNeece, McFadden, McNabb, Miller, Million, Miller, Mitchell, Moreland, Morris, Moss, Nease, Neas, Ottinger, Pass, Peeks, Raymer, Ridling, Riggins, Seacrease, Sheets, Sipes, Sloan, Smith, Tubbs, Turner, Twidwell, Vail, Ward, Warmack, Webb, White, Williams, Wood, Yates, Young and others.
-
Legendseekers.com
A place to upload, share and search your own family's legends! This new website allows users to see featured, recently uploaded, and the most popular of both VIDEO and WRITTEN family legends. Users can search legends by family surname, title or keywords, and they can also comment, vote-on, and share these legends. The best of the stories submitted are voted-on by the users of the site, along with the review of Legend Seekers' producers to become candidates for future episodes of the Legend Seekers TV series.









