Advertisements
New and Uncategorized Links
This is an index to the new, temporarily uncategorized links submitted by visitors to the previous version of Cyndi's List.
-
African American Genealogy Records
Use these free resources to begin or enhance your family genealogy research work.
-
Genealogy Presentation and Homestead Tour Planner
Family reunion themes planning including genealogy presentation and homestead tour, traditional, luxury vacations, tours, summer fests and more.
-
HOUSER Family History
Sixteen Generations dating to the year 1505. Region: USA-ILSurnames: BAR, BAXTER, BLAIR, BROWN, CAMPBELL, COULTER, DEWEESE, DUNCAN, ELSPETH, FORSTER, GEORGE, HAGERHOFF, HOLLAND, HOUSER, HUBER, HULDRICHA, JANS, KITCHEN, KNOPFLI, LUIWES, MARY, MCCALLISTER, MCCALLIB, MCCURDO, MCDONALD, MCFARLANE, MCNAIL, MEIER, PAUL, RITTENHOUSE, RITTENHOUSEN, RITTINGHUYSEN, RUTLET, SIGG, STAFFEN, STEPHENS, AND VON HAUSER.
-
Shenango High School, New Castle, PA 1938 Football Team Photo
On the team (and probably in the photograph): Ted Adamczyk, Bill Bogle, Howard Currie - captain, Norman Currie, Walter Cwynar, Bob Denny, James Donley, Richard Donley, Walter Druschel, John Dudash, Elmer Dudash, Raymond Fredericks, Jack Hanna, Walter Hoover, Nick Hordig, Arthur Kline, Bill Latham, Steve Lysko, Bob Marks, Carl McIltrot, Jack Montgomery, Carl Mooney, James Newton, Vito Pallerino, John Peluso, Mike Petro, Francis Pitzer, Paul Shaffer. Coach - Frank Nocera, Manager - Saad Spott, Asst. Manager - Lewis Kaiser. More Pennsylvania Old Photos http://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/pennsylvania.
-
Punxsutawney, PA High School 1921 Basketball Team Photo
Probably in the photograph: Edgar Simpson Swartz, Reider Thoreson, Alvin John Newman, Torrence William Prescott. The names of the rest of the players are unknown. Perhaps you might recognize some of them. More Pennsylvania Old Photos http://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/pennsylvania.
-
Central High School, St. Paul, MN 1914 Football Team Photo
In the photograph: Coach Kidder, Zimmerman, Harry Edward Wessel, Coach Herrmann, William I. Langford Jr., Earle Manley, Harry Barnes, Buenger, Warren, Ray H. Foote, Stevens, Hart Cardozo, Richard Westervelt Hutchinson, Colee, Hobe, Ralph Vernon Hilgedick, Robert Butler, Phillips, Bagley, Leach, Dwyer, Franklin Sullivan. More Minnesota Old Photos http://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/minnesota.
-
The Genealogy Geek
TIps, tricks and information on using technology with your genealogy or family history research.
-
Genealogy in Slovakia
Step-by-Step Guide to finding family information in Slovakia. Surname: Tettinger, Countries: Slovakia, Hungary, Germany.
-
Familyhistoryfun
A list of online resources for Wentworth County, Ontario Canada.
-
La dynastie Rouvière de Fraissinet-de-Lozère (Dynastie Rouvière)
Les élites villageoises dans les Cévennes protestantes à l'époque moderne d'après un fonds documentaire inédit (1403-1908). A book written around a archives fund from the Huguenot region of the Cévennes in France. Documents mentionned are from the 15th to the early 20th century. The site is half French / half English. It allows downloading of the list of names contained in the documents.
-
Old Magazine Articles
Privately owned and operated, it is the effort of one old magazine enthusiast in particular who believes deeply that today's readers of history can learn a good deal from the old periodicals. It is a primary source website and is designed to serve as a reference for students, educators, authors, researchers, dabblers, dilettantes, hacks and the merely curious. The old articles, essays, poetry, cartoons and photographs that can be found on the site have all been collected from a number of different libraries, bookshops and yard sales throughout the United States and Europe.
-
East Tennessee Footsteps
Information on the related East Tennessee families of Julius HACKER SR, SNEED, BROWN, HAGGERTY, PETERS, PERCIVAL; also SILVEY, MAYTON, DELANEY, ALEXANDER.
-
Harrison County Online!
Searchable index of marriages that took place in Harrison County, Mississippi. One can search by full last name (or a truncated version of it) of both groom and bride. Results provide marriage license information including marriage date, groom's name, bride's name and the name of the person who performed the ceremony. The index also provides the book and page number of the actual marriage record.
-
Hancock County Marriage Index (1849-1956)
This database contains an index of all Hancock County, Mississippi marriages, as recorded by the Court, from 1849 to 1956. Included are the bride, the groom, and witnesses. Brides are listed under their maiden name as well as their married name. Starting in 1938, the Court also recorded father and mother of both bride and groom.
-
RepairOldPhotos.com
Do you have old photos that need 'repairs'?We take old photos that are cracked, torn, spotted, stained, moldy, discolored, etc. and restore them to 'like new' condition. We specialize in genealogy-related photos - those that display ancestors or other damaged photos.We started by repairing photos from our own photo albums and genealogy records then were asked to do the same for old photos of friends and relatives. We realized that there are thousands of photos out there that can be salvaged rather than discarded.
-
Belvidere, IL High School 1930 Football Team Photo
On the team (and in the photograph): Randolph Reed, Clifford Larson, Dixon Moorehead, Robert Behling, Gerald Mitchell, Joe Durkee, Albert Banwell, Lester Cunningham, Glenn Banks, Kenneth Rhode, Jack Bellamy, Bob Waugh, Robert Dempsey, Lee Grimm, Bob Strong, Gerald Houdeshell, Charles McLain, Kenneth Dunbar, Traver Ellis, Maynard Thorpe. Coach Irving Breckenfeld, Asst Coach Clarence Christensen, Edward McKeown - student trainer. More Illinois Old Photo http://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/illinois.
-
Marietta, OH High School 1938 Tigers Football Team Photo
In the photograph: Robert Spies, Louis Miller, Jack Ross, Robert Sutton, Richard Casto, Richard Stephens, Paul Stockwell, Homer Grable, James Schafer, George Haddad, Don Spindler, James Archer, William Nye, Robert Hoff, Glen Wittekind, Lawrence Connor, Don Davis, Quigley, Jack Kidd, Saunders, Friend, C. Miller, Lindamood, P. Cook, C. Smith, Parsons, Duff, Logan, Mellor, J. Smith, Patterson, Forshey, Hock, Phelps, Needham, Drennen, Williamson, Mugrage, Rigeaux, Armor, Etter, Pape, Mr. Fred Mullenix, Mr. John Callahan, Mr. Frank Sutton, Mr. Luke Runkel, Mr. Dwain Murray, McClure, Wayne Pitts, Robert Lee. More Ohio Old Photos http://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/ohio.
-
Park Rapids, MN High School 1914 Football Team Photo
On the team (and probably in the photograph): Freeman Smith, Lester Sheldon, Horace Haradon, Reinhold Scheerer, Harold Sartain, Charles Robinson, Max Bloom, Gordon Henry, Lloyd Crook, Willard Pierce, Jerome Fuller. More Minnesota Old Photos http://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/minnesota.
-
Free census searches UK
Free Census searches for the UK. Provides links to several genuine free census resources.
-
GenePlanet
Genetic testing for ancestry will tell you everything you have always wanted to know about yourself and your ancestors.
-
My Genealogy Pages
BRODER, DOYLE, DUNN, GRAVES, HAMILTON, JONES, JORDAN, MISENER, STRIKER, WEST. Primarily in Canada (Ontario & BC).
-
what's happening on fayewest.ca
This blog reflects the progress of my genealogy project(s). I describe any major changes that I make on my website www.fayewest.ca and I document how I solved some brick walls.
-
Family Tree Projects
This site is dedicated to Family Tree Projects including researching and creating your family tree.
-
UK Family Tree Researcher
An experienced and friendly Family Tree Researcher available to research your family tree. Traces ancestors in the UK, US and other countries. Consultations provided free of charge. Supplies birth, marriage and death certificates.Helps adults who were adoptees to trace their birth families.Also available to hire for local historical photography services and research. This includes photographing your ancestors gravestones, and even placing flowers on graves.In addition, the site provides free information such as the Coventry Blitz Resource Centre, Coventry and Warwickshire Home Guard, and the largest free online Dictionary of Old Occupations.There is also a growing collection of information about Coventry's historical buildings which are disappearing or in need of preservation.
-
Webster, NY High School 1921-22 Faculty Photo
On the faculty (and probably in the photograph): Edward W. Spry, Principal; Mary G. Knight, Martha Munson, Kahn Musa, Helen M. Cowles, Gertrude Grabb, Mildred E. Long, Edith Starratt, Blanche Parshall, Marie Stone, Florence L. Becker, Angilean Reynolds, Hazel Wilbraham, Ruby Keesler, Mabel Neary, Grace Mills, Isobel Beckweth, Agnes Klaver, Elizabeth Gaffney. More New York Old Photos http://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/new-york.
-
Seymour, WI High School Class of 1931 Photo
In the photograph: Raymond Krahn, Elsie Schmidt, Edward Fitzgerald, Margaret Freund, Wayne Hilligas, Ruth Barclay, Mildred Burmeister, Lorna Rusch, Evelyn Schroeder, Roger Falck, Marie Schaumberg, George Wassenberg, Edith Klahn, Ernest Melchert, Gladys Krohlow, Helen Dombrowski, Frank Piehl, Marcella Kailhofer, Eleanor Kasten, Helen Eisenrich, Roger Rusch, Arline Thornberry, Beatrice Zuiches, Lucille Stritzel, Lucille Wussow, Ethel Seyler, Fred Tubbs, Elsmere Conklin, Ivo Huettle, Verla Helms, William Piehl, Olive Beckman, Melvin Timmers, Arthur Koepp, Wilmina Ward, Robert Wolk, Ethel Sherman. More Wisconsin Old Photos http://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/wisconsin.
-
Carnegie, PA High School 1912 Orchestra Photo
In the photograph: George Rome, Jane Errett, Miss Canfield, Gwendolyn Henry, Ruth Barr, Grace Thompson. More Pennsylvania Old Photos http://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/pennsylvania.
-
Elemental Historical - Historical & Family History Research
Historical and Family History research company based in Hampshire, England. All enquiries welcome.
-
Métis Nation History
Saskatchewan, Canada 1885 RIEL or Northwest Resistance. LAURIER, OTTER, STRANGE, DUMONT, MACDONALD, BIG BEAR, MIDDLETON, &c involvement.
-
New Finland District, Saskatchewan, Canada
New Finland, Saskatchewan, CA Finnish history, phone book, cemetery, church, local history and family biography transcription excerpts ie bio of KAUTONEN, David Jeremijas.
-
WWII Letters
The site has actual letters written during WWII, with new letters added weekly. Photos and other information also.
-
Kith and Kin Research
A UK based research service, specialising in family history, tracing living relatives and probate research.
-
PEARSON FAMILY GENEALOGY & HISTORY
The Pearson Family History from Co Armagh, Ireland.
-
PEARSON/ARMSTRONG/CLYDESDALE
Family Tree of the PEARSON Family from Co Armagh, Ireland.
-
Entries from the Marriage Registers of All Saints Church, Caddington
Marriages in Caddington, Bedfordshire, England from 1790-1820.
-
Branches
Branches is a full-featured Windows software program for viewing and managing genealogy data. Branches shows all relationships, events, sources, etc. on one screen. Using a Google Earth-like zoom, one can 'fly' right down to a signature on a source document, make changes and then zoom back to a global view.
-
Photo Editing
Photo Retouching Masters are a UK based photo editing studio. They provide affordable photo retouching, restoration, manipulation and enhancement services to all types of clients including professional photographers, the general public and small businesses.
-
Census of Canada, 1861, 1871, 1881, 1891
Search Canadian census records for free. No subscription required. Images available for 1881 & 1891.
-
COPELAND, FINNEY, MC KAY, MC KINLAY Families of Montgomery County Kansas
This blog's focus is on 4 families who were Old Pioneers and Early Settlers that came to Montgomery County Kansas in 1870, 1880, and 1882. I am tracking down living descendants to compile complete family histories and genealogies, and then publish them in books with photos and references. The pictorial genealogy book series begins with 'An American Genealogy: The Copeland Family of Montgomery County Kansas.' The first book has 500 photos and family trees!.
-
Hemmingford Historical Archives
Official site of Hemmingford Historical Archives, Hemmingford, QC, Canada..has contact information, hours of operation, a catalogue of holdings, videos, photos, other genealogy resources etc.
-
2/15th Battalion AIF
Information about the 2/15th Battalion of the Second AIF (1939-45).
-
Little Gems
Have you have lost an ancestor and wondering where to look next. Sometimes we don't know when an ancestor dies, especially if the name is popular- just knowing they were alive that year means less searching. I am working on a database which I hope will eventually help those who are looking for their lost ancestors. The database contains names, dates, places, sources, and further details from sources such as books, certificates, church booklets, gravestones, greeting cards, invoices, letters, memorial cards, old newspapers, postcards, school magazines, various documents, etc.Willing to do 'lookups'.
-
Tour Graveyards in Scotland
Photographs of some gravestones in Scottish churchyards.
-
Gathering stories of descendants of slaveholders
There are millions of descendants of US slaveholders alive today. We are gathering their stories because they are connecting us with a part of our national history that has been buried, a part of the story that is needed if we are to honestly acknowledge our past and understand the meaning it holds for us today. Their stories help reveal how our country is still impacted by slavery and its aftermath, and what is needed to more fully transcend our troubled past.
-
Atlanta Historic Newspapers Archive
The Atlanta Historic Newspapers Archive spans the years 1857-1922 and includes the following titles: Atlanta Daily Examiner, 1857; Atlanta Daily Herald, 1873-1876; Atlanta Georgian, 1906-1911; Atlanta Intelligencer, 1851, 1854-1871; Atlantian, 1911-1922; Daily/Georgia Weekly Opinion, 1867-1868; Gate-City Guardian, 1861; Georgia Literary and Temperance Crusader, 1860-1861; New Era, 1869-1872; outhern Confederacy, 1861-1864; Southern Miscellany, and Upper Georgia Whig, 1847; Southern World, 1882-1885; Sunny South, 1875-1907; Weekly Constitution, 1869-1882.
-
Arakiel Genealogy
Biographical and genealogical information pertaining to the Arakiel family of India.
-
Genealogical Wayfarer
Information I have learned and will learn in my genealogical journey.
-
The Gold family tree website
The GOLDBERG families from Poland/Russia that became GOLD family in the UK, branches in United States, New Zealand, Australia and all over the world.
-
Peoria County Illinois Genealogy and History: Illinois Ancestors
Peoria County, Illinois genealogy.
-
Monumental inscriptions at Little Leny, Callander
Monumental inscriptions from Little Leny, Callander, Perthshire.
-
Scotland BDM Exchange
Births Deaths and Marriages Exchange for Scotland - a free resource for Scotland genealogy and Scottish family history. For anyone researching their family history in Scotland, the aim of the Exchange is to provide a free resource for sharing information about ancestors found in Scotland.
-
Burial Records from the Barry, Angus, Scotland Parish Register 1746 - 1812
Burial Records from the Barry, Angus, Scotland Parish Register 1746 - 1812 ; currently transcribed to 1789.
-
Deaths recorded in Dundee, Scotland from 01-04-1990-19-03-1993
Alphabetical index of deaths recorded in Dundee, Scotland from 1990 to 1993 including address and date of birth.
-
DUNNICHEN PARISH, ANGUS, SCOTLAND - INTERMENTS 1856-76
List of burials at Dunnichen, Angus, Scotland between 1856 and 1876. Data includes name, age, address and date interred.
-
Monikie Kirkyard Burial Records extracted from the Old Parish records.
A transcription of burial records from Monikie, Angus, Scotland extracted from Old Parish records. The records date from 1612 to 1854.
-
Monumental Inscriptions for Carrick Ayrshire
Index to monumental inscriptions from Carrick, Ayrshire, Scotland published by The Scottish Genealogy Society. The inscription index links to descriptions of the cemeteries from which they are recorded.
-
Dalrymple Parish, Family History Research Menu
Resources for those with an interest in Dalrymple Parish, Ayrshire, Scotland. This includes monumental inscriptions, old parish registers and research on the GALBRAITH, MURDOCH and KNOX surnames.
-
INDEX TO HEADSTONES
Monumental inscriptions from Ochiltree Parish Church, Ayrshire, Scotland including surname index.
-
Monumental Inscriptions Stevenston High Kirk
Monumental inscriptions from Stevenston High Kirk, Ayrshire, Scotland with name index, transcribed by Mairi Frew.
-
Dumfries and Galloway Graveyard Inscriptions
Various inscriptions from burial grounds in Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland.
-
List of Fatal Casualties
List of civilian war dead from Clydebank, Glasgow, Scotland compiled by Sheila Jones.
-
Old Graveyard, Rosneath, Dunbartonshire, Scotland
Indexed inscriptions and photographs of tombs from Rosneath, Dunbartonshire including a plan of the churchyard.
-
Prestonkirk Burial Ground Survey.
Indexed inscriptions from Prestonkirk Cemetery, East Lothian.
-
Graveyard Index and Plan
Index and plan to St Mary's graveyard, Haddington, East Lothian, Scotland.
-
Whittingehame Burial Ground Survey.
Indexed inscriptions for Whittingehame burial ground, East Lothian, Scotland.
-
ANSTRUTHER-EASTER BURIALS (1836-1854)
Burial register of Anstruther, Fife, Scotland (1836-1854), alphabetically indexed.
-
Notices from the Local Records of Dysart.
Parochial registers from Dysart, Fife, Scotland including index of mentioned names.
-
DYSART ST SERF's INTERMENTS (1795-1899)
Transcriptions of burial register from St Serf's, Dysart, Fife, Scotland, compiled by Fife Family History Society.
-
Interment List
List of burials at Glasgow Southern Necropolis, Lanarkshire, Scotland.
-
Strathaven Cemetary MI's
Monumental inscriptions from Strathaven Cemetery, Lanarkshire.
-
Register of Interments in the Greyfriars Burying Ground, Edinburgh, 1658-1700.
Burials listed in order of surname, compiled by the Scottish Record Society.
-
Monumental Inscriptions in St Cuthbert's Churchyard, Edinburgh.
Inscriptions from St Cuthbert's Churchyard, Edinburgh, Scotland indexed by surname.
-
Family History in Ballycastle, Couny Mayo, Ireland
Family history in and around Ballycastle, Co. Mayo, Ireland. Includes local family trees and thousands of indexed headstone photos from the local graveyards.
-
Noeline Kyle's Writing Family History
Noeline Kyle's Writing Family History offers practical advice for writing your family history, free downloads, and books on writing and researching your family history. Writing Family History Made Very Easy and her books on her own family plus many free articles can be accessed via this website.
-
A Convergence of Families: WILLIS and HERMSEN, MCKANNA and ROONEY, STELTJES and FLEMING, CALDWELL and LYNCH
Sharing history and photograph of the WILLIS, HERMSEN, MCKANNA, ROONEY, STELTJES, FLEMING, CALDWELL and LYNCH families in Quebec, Minnesota, Montana, Alaska, Washington, San Francisco, and Oregon.
-
Snow Churchyard Burials Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, Scotland
Burials in Snow Church in Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, Scotland from 1776 until 1857.
-
Kincardineshire Graveyards... all different but every one a gem!
Details and photographs of burial grounds in Kincardineshire.
-
Aberdeenshire Graveyards... So many and all fascinating!
Detail and photographs of graveyards in Aberdeenshire.
-
Sorted By Name - Soundex
An improvement on the SortedByName.com collection of entries from transcription projects, this allows searching by Soundex.
-
Pendroy Surname History
This very extensive PENDROY surname site is free and has existed online for over ten years.
-
WW1 CANADIAN WAR GRAVES IN THE UNITED KINGDOM
Profiling the soldiers and photographing graves of all the 3885 WW1 Canadians who served in Canadian regiments and are buried across Britain, including Scotland,Ireland and Wales. Locations and descriptions of cemeteries, churches, towns and cities are also highlighted.
-
Brouwer Genealogy
The Brouwer Families of New Netherland and New York.
-
Four Wisconsin Families: REARDON, CANNON, O'KEEFFE, MCCOLE
Families from Wisconsin Counties Calumet, Outagamie, Waupaca, Douglas, Winnebago and Fond du Lac including REARDON, CANNON, O'KEEFFE, MCCOLE, BRADLEY, FLAHERTY, MCLAUGHLIN,CONNELLY, and others.
-
Oregon State Archives: Early Oregonians Database Now Available
Information that can be found in the database is from census, death, probate, and other records to help researchers find relevant information and documents about people who lived in Oregon prior to statehood. The project can only realistically be defined to include people living in Oregon from 1800 to 1860.
-
Pike County Mississippi Circuit Clerk
Online database containing marriage and deed records.
-
Tom Leatherwood Shelby County Register of Deeds
Tons of information, marriage, divorce, birth, death, property, Polk directories. All searchable online, many records are immediately downloadable.
-
AcrossCan
Website with scans of antique and historical Canadian books (i.e. WWI, history of slaves in Canada(.
-
Throckmorton Family
Throckmorton Reunion in Aug. is now cancelled due to lack of registration.
-
MyKindred Family History Collections.
Family history site for the BUMSTEAD, CLOUD, DALTON, SEYBOLD, WHITTINGTON & WIESS families.
-
DeWittRegistry
info about post-WWII residents of DeWitt, NY.
-
Lineage.Pro
Full-time professional Certified Genealogist specializing in lineage society applications and proof of direct descent.
-
HighfieldHistory.co.uk
Local history site covering the people, church and school of Highfield, Southampton, Hampshire, UK (formerly in South Stoneham).
-
Genealogy Search
Learn more about your family's heritage with a free online search. Search on over 20 million Canadian records for your ancestors.
-
Digital State Archives: Oklahoma
Oklahoma is indeed OK when it comes to online family history records. Their state archives, while not huge, have some intriguing online records of great use to genealogy research. These include Oklahoma Territory military records, Dawes Rolls of Indian census records, and marriage and obituary vital records.
-
HARLING ANCESTRY & HERALDRY
NW England Harling origins to present day. Also Harling coat of arms.
-
East Anglian Ancestors
Bird, Corben, Dennis & Fairweather of Norfolk & Suffolk, England.
-
Klein Family Genealogical Webpage
This site contains information pertaining to the Klein Family. The focus of this site is the familial history of the family descending from the marraige of Reb Mordechai Klein and Chaya Zlata Freidman (and later Klein and then Marmelstein) A'H. The family is a product of many generations of Rabbis. Among these great men were Rabbi David HaLevi Segal (1586 - 1677), known as the TaZ; Rabbi Moshe Isserles (1520 - 1572), known as the ReMah; Rabbi Yoel Sirkes (1561-1640), known as the BaCH; Rabbi Reuven Chaim Klein (1826 - 1873) known as the Shenos Chaim; and Reb Elimelech of Lizhensk (1717-1787), known as the Noam Elimelech.
-
Jewish Culture and the Yiddish Language
Learn about the history of the Yiddish language and how it is used in literary and theatrical works.
-
Familiaridade
Free family tree maker.
-
Akamai University - Bachelor of Arts in Genealogical Studies
The Bachelor of Arts in Genealogical Studies is designed through its structures and processes to develop skills, knowledge and attitudes among the participants in the area of genealogical theory, research, writing, teaching, legalities and ethics of the profession. The participants of the program will learn the principles and the foundational structures of genealogical research as well as its underlying theoretical anthropological kinship foundations and structures.
-
Akamai University - MASTER OF ARTS IN GENEALOGICAL STUDIES
The Master of Arts in Genealogical Studies Program is designed to develop a high level of skills, knowledge, and professional and ethical attitudes among the participants in the area of genealogical kinship theory, research, writing, teaching, scientific and legal impacts and applications, evidence analysis, and ethics of the profession.The participants in the program will demonstrate a high level of knowledge of the foundational structures of genealogical research as well as its underlying theoretical anthropological kinship foundations and structures.
-
Susquehanna Headstones
Photographic record and user submitted genealogy info of cemeteries in Susquehanna County, PA, USA, as well as other locations.
-
Atlanta Historic Newspaper Archive
Includes fourteen newspaper titles from Atlanta, Ga. (Fulton County). Available through the Digital Library of Georgia.
-
Haskell Free Library & Opera House
Historic community library divided by the Canadian-US border. Located in Stanstead, Quebec and also in Derby Line, Vermont.
-
Every Name Index to History of Darke County, Ohio (1880)
Compiled by Cathy L. O'Connor, © 2010. Containing a History of the County; its Cities, Towns, etc.; General and Local Statistics; Portraits of Early Settlers and Prominent Men; History of the Northwest Territory; History of Ohio; Map of Darke County; Constitution of the United States, Miscellaneous Matters, etc., etc. Original text compiled by W. H. McIntosh. Published by W. H. Beers & Co.(1880), reproduction by Unigraphic, Inc. (1970). This index contains over 15,600 entries.
-
Missouri Civil War Museum is now on FaceBook
The Missouri Civil War Museum at Historic Jefferson Barracks has included historical information about Jefferson Barracks and individuals at their website and especially at their new FaceBook link, which can be accessed from their website at www.mcwm.org The Museum is collecting data on every Missouri Civil War soldier.
-
Back to Bradford
An on-line image museum for the Bradford city, McKean County, Pennsylvania area in the United States.
-
Family History Shop
UK based online shop with a great selection of books, archive storage materials, binders, magnifiers and much more.
-
Généalogie MOMY Genealogy
MOMY, Canada and France. Descendants of Claude MARCOUX, Canada and USA. Descendants of Mathieu GERVAIS, Canada and USA. Descendants of Jean BOILEAU, Canada. Descendants of Antoine ANDRE dit LAFONTAINE, Canada. Descendants of Abraham METHOT, Canada.
-
Sorted By name
An index of entries in transcription projects published elsewhere,with links to them.
-
Search the Past
Historical research carried out in STAFFORDSHIRE & DERBYSHIRE ENGLAND.
-
Grow My Family Tree
Private research service from expert researcher who previously worked at Manchester Archives and Local Studies. Aiming to research family trees from scratch and provide beautiful charts, and in the future will provide more advanced research within the Greater Manchester area.
-
Barry Dunagan's Genealogy and Military History of Gibson County, Tennessee
Genealogy and military history of Gibson County, Tennessee.
-
Family Tree Gifts
Expert genealogy research lavishly presented in an exquisite hand-bound book and accompanying luxury chart.A unique, lasting and personal treasure which will be passed on for generations to come - the perfect gift.
-
GENEALOGY BOOKS OF MAINE
Town history's,maps,birth death and marriage records, census records for Maine and New England compiled by Maureen Calnan.
-
Uncovered Roots - Your Family Tree is Our Passion
Based in Colorado, Uncovered Roots is a full service Genealogy Research company who can perform all of your family research needs.
-
246th Battalion, CEF
nominal roll for the Canadian Expeditionary Force unit.
-
LEATHERLAND Ancestry
Researching LEATHERLAND family history focussed on Northants, Warwickshire and Leicestershire, including variations LETHERLAND and LITHERLAND.
-
YEARSLEY Surname Research Community
YEARSLEY surname, ancestry and family tree research community.
-
Preceden
Free Web based application for creating time lines. Works well for family histories. Time lines can be saved in PDF format files.
-
Ancestry Province
A genealogical resource site featuring articles, research tools, archives, tips and more.
-
Angie's Roots Are Showing
This blog chronicles my journey into my family history, including the primary names of CUMMONS (southern Ohio, Cabell County WVA, and North Carolina), MALONE (Southern Ohio), as well as a little on TOMBLIN, WORKMAN, PATTERSON, CARROLL, and EVANS.
-
251st Battalion, CEF
nominal roll for the Canadian Expeditionary Force unit.
-
Mormon Migration
The Mormon Migration website, designed and hosted by the Harold B. Lee Library, Brigham Young University, Provo, Utah, provides a place for historical and genealogical research into the world-wide migration records and history about the 19th and 20th century movement of thousands of immigrants from many nations who are part of the membership of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, more commonly known as the LDS Church or the Mormon Church.
-
Clue Wagon
Blog about my transition from corporate executive to professional genealogist.
-
Castle Hedingham
Castle Hedingham village, Essex, England. Village history and transcribed parish records (burials, baptisms and weddings) from 1698 to the 1950s.
-
Ozark History Buff
A place to share pictures, memories & reminisceces that make the Ozark people and places so unique.
-
The Turning of Generations
I created this blog to share some of the adventures in turning over the contents of the family home to the next generation. I am amazed at the genealogy & family history in our home that has furthered my research & helped me get to know my ancestors!.
-
Unlimited Instant UK Electoral Roll
Unlimited Instant UK Electoral Roll for England, Scotland, Northern Ireland and Wales. Packages for 24 hours or 7 days.
-
Instant UK Electoral Roll Search
Instant UK Electoral Roll Search - budget deal for people who just want to do one search.
-
Online Sources for Civil War Records
As more and more government and private organizations make historical records available online, there are increasing numbers of sources for information about ancestors from the Civil War era. Here are some of the most in-depth resources available on soldiers, slaves, and family history records from the Civil War.
-
Family Tree of the World - AppleTree.com
A wiki-style, public family tree of the world that is free to use and update. All info is public.








