New and Uncategorized Links
This is an index to the new, temporarily uncategorized links submitted by visitors to the previous version of Cyndi's List.
-
Wadschier.dk
Sources for Danish genealogy research, i.e. parish registers, probates.
-
Farrell, PA High School 1926 Football Team Photo
In the photograph: Mike Hricik, Jacob Jesano, Robert Sabo, Michael F. Papay, Leonard Roux, Albert Hilkirk, Coach William E. Ganaposki, Samuel Toskin, Thomas Di Silvio, Joseph Tominovitch, Samuel Taran, Joseph Vance, Albert Maynard, David Simmons, Harold LaCamera, Joseph White, Kevin Burns, John Low, Herbert Simmons, Van Magargee, D'Amico, Carl Billioni, Howard Nugent, Guy Newton, Wilson, John Fecik, John Fabian, Harry McFarlin, D'Angelo, William Gunesch, Victor Lawry. More Pennsylvania Old Photos http://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/pennsylvania.
-
Gnadenhutten, OH High School Class of 1909 Photo
In the photograph: Carrie Huebner, Pearl A. Petry, Verba L. Kohler, Celia Hiller, Mary Tschudy, Maude E. Huebner, Maude E. Hamilton, Bernice E. Rinehart, I. Alice Lindsay, Ethel M. Juhr, Curtis J. Shull, Nelle J. Campbell, Edith J. Gutensohn, Hazel Huebner, M. Alice Martin. More Ohio Old Photos http://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/ohio.
-
State Normal School, Fitchburg, MA 1925 Football Team Photo
In the photograph: Coach Fitzgerald, Mr. C. Blair McLean, Mr. Henry J. Clancy, Mr. Willis Burton Anthony, Lester P. Roy, Philip Gerald Cashman, Clarence Rabouin, Shirley Elwood Bohaker, Forrest, Wilkinson, Donald B. Stone, Stewart Morton Scott, Connaghty, Burt, Anderson, Wilfred Miller, Thomas Matthew O'Horo, Charles A. Gorman, James Martin Kiley, Thomas Carrigan, Lester Joseph Dyer, George P. Haley, James Collins Dolan, Lewis I. Brodsky, Francis Regis Roache, Austin Joseph O'Toole. More Massachusetts Old Photos. http://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/massachusetts.
-
Going Back To My Roots
UK professional Genealogist team since 1994.
-
Jewish Genealogy in Bavarian Swabia
Collaborative website. Free database includes tens of thousands of 19th century Jewish family civil records. Surnames include: BACHARACH, GOLDSCHMIDT, GUGENHEIMER, and many more.
-
American Indian Allotments Research Center
In the American Indian Allotments Research Center database is detailed information about allotments to individuals around 1900 in the State of Oklahoma for the tribes of Caddo, Wichita, Delaware, Cheyenne, Arapaho, Kiowa, Comanche, Apache, Absentee Shawnee, Citizen Pottawatomie, Iowa, Kickapoo, Otoe-Missouria, Pawnee, Ponca, Sac and Fox. The Five Civilized Tribes and Osage tribe are not included in the database. Genealogists, anthropologists, academicians, and family researchers can search in a single, consolidated database for family allotment information to document Indian ancestry or for many other demographic analysis, historical, or family tree uses. Available records include ledger entries, historical township maps, and census cards.
-
Search Free Rhode Island Federal, State, Colonial and Military Census Records Online | Genealogy
Search Free Rhode Island Federal, State, Colonial and Military Census Records Online.
-
Evansville, IN Central High School 1926 Baseball Team Photo
In the photograph: Castle - bat boy, Adolph Green, Albert Helming, Bud Davidson, Joe Tichenor, August Wessel, Raymond Flash, Hubert Songer, Albert Effinger, Harry Rudolph, Otis Raymond, Bob Dossett, Paul Wright, Wilbur Kolle, Coach Elder Eberhardt. More Indiana Old Photos http://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/indiana.
-
Granville, OH High School 1919 Baseball Team Photo
In the photograph: Harvey L. Williams - coach, Harold Shelley, Forrest Loveless, Prof. A. B. Conklin, Thomas Hite, Milton Hott, Williams, Truman Hoover, Gaile Davis, Lee Dawson, Norris Price, Milford Smoke, Alfred Jones, William McLain, Robert Sydenstricker. More Ohio Old Photos http://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/ohio.
-
Shenango High School, New Castle, PA Class of 1942 Photo
In the photograph: Martha Hogue, Flora Golis, Ellen Malinchak, Dorothy Donley, Louise Hay, Mary Louise Williams, Maxine Sweet, Helen Nastorek, Edith Fulvi, Mary Emma Duckworth, Vivian Cameron, Betty Krepps, Julia Laskolka, Genevieve Cochran, Dorothy Pitzer, Elsie Shaffer, Dorothy Robinson, Mary Ann Kraft, Betty Currie, Vera Mae Tanner, Margaret Baker, Betty Brown, Mr. Gerald Ball, Shirley Mayberry, Doris Woods, Martha Houk, Richard Donley, Florence Badger, Evelyn Mayberry, Mary Maricone, Mabel Staph, Inez Taylor, Evelyn Swogger, Ethel Park, Lois Wilson, Edwin Joki, Elmer Houk, Paul Mayberry, Don Kelly, John Roman, Charles Critchlow, George Suzow, Charles McCandless, George Lepisto, Stanley Majeski, Robert Miles, Carl Stembal, Arnold Whiteman, Nick Hordig, Don Stembal, Reese Thomas, Duane Workman, Albert Pavlich, Howard Walker, Andy Semansky, Bob Marks, Dave Francescone, Arthur Cline, Walter Druschel, Bernard Sherbak. More Pennsylvania Old Photos. http://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/pennsylvania.
-
Ask About Ireland
Fully searchable copy of Griffith's Evaluation and digital books on Ireland.
-
Graham Maxwell Ancestry - Prison Records
We have undertaken the project of indexing the prison registers of the Scottish Borders. These records, held at the National Archives of Scotland, have been up till now difficult to search due to the lack of indexes, but are packed with fascinating information about the thousands of individuals who were in prison, including their height, colour of hair and eyes, their offence and sentence, and much more.The indexes are easy to use and reasonably priced – they could hold the key to your ancestors’ lives.
-
La Généalogie à l'ère Numérique
Le site propose des base de données sur les baptêmes, les mariages et les décès ayant eu lieu en Tunisie.Le site est ouvert à tous les futurs listings que pourront envoyer les visiteurs.Les archives en ligne sont facilement et rapidement parcourables.Des critères de recherches pouvant être appliqués, le visiteurs pourra trouver ce qu''il cherche facilement.
-
Palon Genealogy
Researching Palon/Palen in Wisconsin and Michigan.PALON: Albion Dane Wisconsin, Janesville, Wisconsin; Lake Koshkonong, Wisconsin.
-
Adolphus AMES Genealogy
Researching Adolphus AMES family who was born in New York in 1809 and married and migrated to Liberty Township, Mc Kean, Pennsylvania and Norwich Township, Mc Kean Pennsylvania. They bought and sold land and farmed there. After a few years, about 13 years, they moved on or migrated to Dane County Wisconsin living in Cottage Grove with other AMES families. I am trying to link this AMES to Nathaniel Ames the Patriot.
-
SCOTFAMTREE
Friendly, Scottish based, genealogy forum,expert help at digging up your Scottish roots with some fun along the way!
-
Jamestown, NY High School 1936 Football Team Photo
On the team (and probably in the photograph): James Harris, Ben Dawson, Sebastian Raffa, Robert M. H. Erickson, Traynor Halftown, William Thayer, Jack Love, Carmelo Basile, John Price, Ray Benbenek. The names of the rest of the player are unknown. Perhaps you might recognize some of them. More New York Old Photos http://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/new-york.
-
Lansdowne, PA High School 1939 Basketball Team Photo
In the photograph: Mr. Harold Kramer, Wall, Beckert, Fitzgerald, Cordier, Weinstein, Mr. Stanley H. Kleckner, Purse, Smith, Jordan, Finn, Biles, Campbell - manager, Ritzinger, Thompson, Richardson, George Liddell, Eddie McCausland. More Pennsylvania Old Photos http://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/pennsylvania.
-
York, PA High School 1900 Relay Team Photo
In the photograph: Williamson, Chalfant, Immel, Reeser, Geiselman, Frey. More Pennsylvania Old Photos http://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/pennsylvania.
-
CARDAMINA Verlag
CARDAMINA Verlag is a german publisher of family books & chronicles; Rhineland-Palatinate, Bessarabia, Prussia, Baden-Württemberg, Hesse, Saxony, Saxony-Anhalt,Thuringia, Pommerania, Banat, et cetera; Eifel, Hunsruck, Westerwald, Taunus; Germany, Hungary, Austria, Swiss, Benelux;.
-
Heritage Archivers
A site dedicated to the preservation of Family History and genealogy collections.
-
Delk Family History
Descendants of ETHELRED DELK, with photos, documents and biographies.
- Franklin County Pennsylvania Surnames
-
Limburg Emigrant Page
A lot of information on emigrants from Limburg ( the most Southern Province of the Netherlands) to America in the period 1860-1900. Most of these emigrants settled in Minnesota. There are passenger lists, newspaper articles, letters and much more. Site is also in English.
-
Genealogy Connections
BOONE, BRADLEY, CORTELYOU, GANN, ORRELL, HOUGHTON, MAHAFFEY, PROFFITT, THOMPSON.
-
Mason, MI High School 1910 Baseball Team Photo
On the team (and probably in the photograph): Ralph Jewett, Thorburn, Howard Smith, John V. Shaffer - captain, Ralph Strope, Eber Otis, Dan Hartwick, Robert Halstead, Floyd Harkness, Charles Browne, Reno Root, Lyle Howlett, Warren Driver. More Michigan Old Photos http://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/michigan.
-
Meadville, PA High School 1943 Football Team Photo
In the photograph: John Knoblow, Dick Davison, George Winger, Bob Reitze, Al Mastro, Fred Lewis, Dick Tucker, Cecil Stallard, Al Allegretti, Roger Lund, Frank Barco, Don Miller, Al Chisholm, Jack Vardaro, Myron Cale, Lou Statler, Ed Petrie, Harry Hanstine, George Dinsmore, Leon Kotowski, Bill Pile, Dale Almendinger, Jim Ketchem, Joe Connorton, Dan Chisholm, Tony Musica, Vic Ricci, John Groover, Bob Betz, Harvey Noubarian, Jack Smith, Jack Maley, Bob Thurston, Dick Klingensmith, Jack Hubble, Al Furno, Jack McMann, Jon Hollern, Bill Annin, Ed Foley, Fred Hall, Bill Trace, Dick Turan, Dick Bailey, John Nigro, Bob Lewis, Ralph Stadler, Mr. Dennison, Mr. Mitchell, Mr. Pierce. More Pennsylvania Old Photos http://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/pennsylvania.
-
Marietta, OH Marietta College 1940 Baseball Team Photo
In the photograph: Coach Drumm, Smith, Goldenstein, Spargo, Deuel, Fogle, Earl Stephens, Williams, Taylor, Waybright, Ray Morin, Krzywkowski, Arkle - captain, Meek, Adair, Daymont. More Ohio Old Photos http://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/ohio.
-
Descendants of Veterans WWII & Post WWII
The Descendants of Veterans WWII & Post WWII Association allow Members to March in the Sydney ANZAC Day March Parade.
-
Southwest Louisiana Genealogy
A web site for all of southwest Louisiana. The Miller and Pierrottie (Pierotti) books include both family and photo information. Jacob MILLER, Auguste Constant PIEROTTI, Constantino PIEROTTI, Stephanie MARTEL, Ulisse PIEROTTI, George PIEROTTI, Avie FUSELIER, Jean MILLER, Marie Magdelaine BOUTIN, Anne Marie THEIGEN, Jean George STELLY, Balthasar MARKS, Pierre CORMIER, MCCAULEY,.
-
Midwestern Roots 2010: Family History and Genealogy Conference
Theme is Migration Then and Now. Aug 6 and 7, 2010, with pre-conference activites on Aug 5. Located in Indianapolis, IN.
-
Mansfield, OH High School 1923 Football Team Photo
In the photograph: Bein, Frickman, Lester Hunter, George Culler, Carl Schad (or Schadd), Charles Schiedler, Veto (or Ralph) Pesano, Smith, Homer McFadden, Alan Griffin, Paul Wilmore, Fred Ferguson, Harold Eller, Charles Snyder, Russel Bailey, Kenneth Hartman, James Miller, Louis McCullough. The names of the rest of the players are unknown. Perhaps you might recognize some of them. More Ohio Old Photoshttp://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/ohio.
-
Sistersville, WV High School 1944 Basketball Team Photo
In the photograph: Coach Slate, Franklin McKain, Jack Tallman, Don Evans, James Wilcox, Bernard Hissam, Bill Buck, Donald Shields, Junior Morris, Jack O'Brien, Alan Boggs, Junior Cassis. More West Virginia Old Photos http://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/west-virginia.
-
Toledo, IA High School Class of 1913 Photo
In the photograph: Sampson Sime, Purl Applegate, Victor Gardener, Cora Jenks, John Hufford, Elsie McAnulty, Olive Hagge, Edith Benesh, Dale Thomas, Archie Yonge, Ruby Dann, Hilda Thompson. More Iowa Old Photos http://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/iowa.
-
Hamburg to New Zealand
Passenger list scans and personal transcripts of details of migrants to New Zealand leaving from Hamburg between 1872-1875.
-
Best Free Genealogy / Family Tree Software
Ratings of free genealogical software.
-
Volksbund Deutsche Kriegsgräberfürsorge
German War Graves Commission. The Commission cares for hundreds of war grave cemeteries. The site has a database of about 4.5 million graves. The site is in German.
-
Historic Leclaire District
The Leclaire website provides historical information about people who lived or worked in the cooperative Village of Leclaire (1890-1934). The transcribed newspaper articles, memoirs, house histories and other articles included on the site provide information about hundreds of families connected with Leclaire which is now part of Edwardsville, Illinois in Madison County, 18 miles from St. Louis, Missouri. Many of the original families of Leclaire were from St. Louis, Missouri, but they came from all over the country because Leclaire gained an international reputation. The village was founded by industrialist N. O. NELSON.
-
Carbon County, Pennsylvania--Uncovering Genealogical Sources
A variety of records for Carbon County research.
-
History of Indiana Military
Contains reconstructed Rosters of 28th,30th,31st,93rd & 106th Divisions during WW2 & Korea. Official site for many.
-
Akron, OH Central High School 1926 Varsity Basketball Squad Photo
In the photograph: August Zimmerman, Harold Frye, Carl Barker, Claire Eisele, Barney Tallmadge, Ben Grimes, Ward Seigrist, Robert Smith, Wilbur Hutsen, Allan Case, Albert Muckus, Paul Frye, Coach Howard Blair. More Ohio Old Photos http://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/ohio.
-
Wantagh, NY High School 1956 Varsity Baseball Team Photo
In the photograph: Coach Grady, Porter, Golder, Arnold, Halen, Novick, Byrd, Newman, Hamel, Conzo, Schubert, Davie, Schultz, Williams, Limoli, Delsignore. More New York Old Photos http://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/new-york.
-
Carnegie, PA High School 1909 Basketball Team Photo
In the photograph: Randolph Deane, Samuel Kipp, George Northey, Brownlee Wilson, Charles Husler, Robert Bigham, Frank McNulty, John Hosack. More Pennsylvania Old Photos http://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/pennsylvania.
-
photo retouching and digital photo retouching
we are the leading expert experience in professional retouching of photos with digital photo retouching services.
-
UT History Central
A comprehensive guide to University of Texas history.
-
Maryland Historical Magazine
Maryland Historical Society and Maryland State Archives cooperative project started June 2010. About 100 years of back issues of Maryland Historical Magazine online. Searchable.
-
Maryland Land Records Online
Digital copies of the original handwritten deeds and other property records from the late 1600s on. Early handwritten indexes alphabetized by first letter only. Free, but you need to register and receive a password. Not all counties online yet. Separate site from the main Maryland State Archives Online.
-
RelatedFamilies.com Genealogy Web Site Building
Allows you to create your own custom private family tree web site. Upload your Gedcom, collaborate online with relatives, advanced privacy controls, upload pictures. Great for a dynamic and custom family history web site to share with family, friends and the rest of the genealogy community.
-
Search Free Vermont State, Colonial and Military Census Records Online | Genealogy
Search free Vermont State, Colonial and Military Census Records online.
-
The Journey Takers
Leslie Albrecht Huber delves into the past to recreate the Western European immigration experience in her narrative nonfiction book.
-
GEOGEN
This site provides maps showing the frequency of family names in areas of Germany and Austria based on the modern population.
-
Guide to Local History & Genealogy Resources
Genealogy and local history of Trempealeau County that include genealogical societies, historical societies, and public and special libraries, with detailed information about what is available at various places.
-
PAST PRESENTED
Professional Genealogist: Lyn Whelan - Genealogical research in New Zealand, Australia, UK and other countries.
-
Tonypandy 2010
The Tonypandy Riots were a series of violent confrontations between coal miners & police that took place at various locations in & around the mines of the Cambrian Combine, a business network of mining companies formed to regulate prices & wages in south Wales. Today it is recognised as one of the most fierce encounters in the coal mining history of Wales. At this centennial website, find out more about the history of the Riots, the impact it had on the Rhondda, Wales & indeed the world at large.
-
Alexander DUNLOP
Alexander DUNLOP, born 1833 Scotland, died 15 December 1910 Grant Township, Crawford County, Kansas.
-
Familienforschung in Nordrhein-Westfalen,Belgien und Niederlande
Adressbücher, Bürgerlisten, Totenzettel, Ahnenlisten,etc.
-
USA Griot, LLC
USA Griot, LLC is a genealogical research company with access to billions of records worldwide! Our company specializes in Black American family history from all time periods and in all regions, including mixture with European Americans, Native Americans, and others.
-
Related to fame
Pedigree shop.
-
The Genealogy Research of Lynne Roberts
Two family lines with sources and citations - Norwood/Paddock and Roberts/Hammond which include the following surnames: Dorsey, Hammond, McKee, Porter, Roberts, Norwood, Paddock. Locations are primarily: Massachusetts, Rhode Island, California, Maryland, New York, Ohio, Missouri and Nevada.
-
Twigs, Branches, Leaves, Roots and Dirt
Family Genalogical research - ACKERMAN (Canada/USA/Germany), ARNESON (Norway/ Canada), BOYLE (Canada/Scotland) BRIGGS (USA/ England), CONSTABLE (Scotland) GATES (Canada.Germany), GRONLUND (Denmark), MANZ (Canada/Germany)RUHL (Germany),SAGMOEN (Canada/USA/Norway), SCHADE (Canada/Germany) WALES (USA/England)WHEATLEY (USA).
-
Eric Clifton LANGLEY UE - Family Histories & Genealogical Data Related to 'The House of Abel FLEWWELLING the Loyalist & William LANGLEY of Nelson's Fleet at Trafalgar'
The Combined Family Trees of Hazel Marguerite (Madge) FLEWWELLING & the Descendants of Abel FLEWWELLING the Loyalist of New Brunswick and Jack Douglas LANGLEY & the Descendants of William LANGLEY of Leicester, England. New Brunswick/Canada surnames include FLEWELLING/FLEWWELLING, WETMORE, FAIRWEATHER, GREENLAW, HARDING, FOWLER, PURDY, PUDDINGTON, WHELPLEY, KETCHUM, SPRAGG, HUMBERT, BELYEA, GORHAM. Leicestershire/England surnames include LANGLEY, ADCOCK, PERRY, HIND.
-
865 New Jerseyites, Pennsylvanians, and New Yorkers in 1808
A list of book subscribers from New Jersey, Pennsylvania, and New York in 1808.
-
Our Briand Family
Five hundred years about my family history. Going back to France, (Britanny), Canada, Saint Pierre et Miquelon and Buenos Aires. With all my ancestors' civil acts images exposed in a page, so anybody can read them easily. Also with the historical frame of every age and century. Useful for who is looking for the Briand surname or others related, but interesting to read in general. This work has deserved 4 international awards, being the last one 'the best family history page' for Hispagen of Madrid. It has three versions: English, French and Spanish.
-
Dutch Ancestry Coach: finding your way in the Dutch archives
Helps people outside of the Netherlands (Holland) with a Dutch ancestry finding their Dutch roots. Features a blog on Dutch Ancestry, free coaching, and free e-books.
-
Georgia Newspapers
Newspapers avaialble free from Digital Library of Georgia.
-
Passport Collectors World on FB
Collection of passports and related sources.
-
briand gen
Blog about genealogy: news, interesting articles, original points of view, and much much more. Specialized in French Genealogy, because of my own roots.
-
French Civil Records.
An access in only one click to civil records of Metropolitan France, Overseas Territories and Old French Colonies. It contains civil records by departments and by communes. The access by department is by department number, by alphabetical order, or by region, or through a very visible huge map, clicking in every department. The access to communes includes a detail with the address and phone and e-mail of every commune conserving its own civil records, and a list apart of all the communes on line. It also has an access to French Overseas records (when available): Guadeloupe, Saint Pierre et Miquelon, Martinique, Guyane, Reunion, etc. Also includes a conversion of dates of French Republican Calendar to our convencional calendar, and a report about how to preserve old documents, papers and photographs, and their illnesses. It's actually considered in France one of the best resources for French records research. The site has a version in English, other one in French and other in Spanish.
-
Ron's Roots, My Genealogy Journey #4
Come explore over 30,000 names. Most from New England and the SouthEastern state. Surname include, Abernathy, Blankenship, Cheaney, Crook, DuPre, Easley, Johnson, McShan, Nipper, Parker, Pickens, Pettus, Ray,Vandergriff, Walkup and others.
-
New Jersey Genealogy Lookups
We offer lookups for New Jersey genealogy records and documents in WARREN COUNTY, New Jersey. If you don't see it here, please ask. We do go to areas in New Jersey and Pennsylvania other than those listed.
-
Geneal Italia - Italian Genealogy
What will you find in Geneal Italia?Start your research with: professional genealogic tools, references to all vital records, collection of links, a detailed orientation about Italian archives and a complete guide for your research of Italian ancestors. If you’re trying to restore your family history you’ll enjoy to figure out how that man or that woman were, where they born, how was that town, at what time they immigrated, their reasons for the immigration and other events and facts you are going to discover step by step.What we need to know about Italian Genealogy?A colleague used to say that genealogy without documents is mythology, and it’s precisely there where our passion is targeted: to discover documents about our ancestorsFirst, we need to get information about the Italian documents where we could find records about our forbears, for instance: Civil Records, parish records, census, military records, titles of property, etc.Going forward we’ll need to understand how the Italian Archives are organized, especially if we are thinking about a travel to Italy to search for records personally.Every Italian region has suffered particular historical situations, generating their own type of documents. We are going to analyze every one of them little by little. For a better understanding of these documents, we need to know about the political and social changes on the age our grandparents lived.
-
The DESHON / BECKNER / MCELROY / CASEY Families
DESHON, BECKNER, MCELROY, CASEY families of Missouri and surrounding Midwest states.
-
Family History in London
Useful summary of London history and boundary and administration changes for genealogists plus a collection of records including old directories, school registers, poll books and parish registers. Genhound is a pay per view site with a free search that offers a value for money alternative to subscription sites or CDs.
-
M.C. DEDEN-KAZENBROOT: My family history and genealogy
DEDEN-KAZENBROOT, the Netherlands: Hobby publications my family history and genealogy.
-
My Family Health Portrait
The Surgeon General's 'My Family Health Portrait' is an internet-based tool that makes it easy for you to record your family health history.
-
Irish Ancestral Research Publication
Irish Roots Magazine - The only magazine dedicated entirely to Irish ancestral research within the entire island of Ireland would like to offer Cyndislist users a special introductory offer of a years subscription for only 20 euros or US$25 (normally US$35 or 25 euros). To avail of this offer, simply visit our website. Click on the top tab 'issues' scroll down until you see the 'products purchase' link, in the description box, type 'Cyndislist Offer', In the payment box type 20 (this is euros), then click on 'make payment to finish' and enter payment details. Alternatively you can pay by cheque in US dollars, made payable to Irish Roots magazine, Blackrock, Blessington, Co. Wicklow, Ireland. Offer available until the 28th July only. Irish Roots magazine is a celebration of Irish ancestry, heritage, culture and tradition.
-
Thames Valley Ancestry
A professional family history research service specialising in the counties of Oxfordshire, Berkshire and Buckinghamshire.
-
South American Brits Database
A Database for British genealogists interested in South America.
-
My Fallen Soldiers
Myfallensoldiers is an effort to discover, preserve and promote the stories of sacrifice made by U. S. soldiers who died in the line of duty. This is a growing collection of about 225,000 soldier profiles.
-
Tomedes
Professional translation services.
-
South Australian District Constables 1853-1920
District Constables were special constables appointed by SA District Councils to maintain the law and protect life and property in rural areas where there were insufficient officers of the Police Force. In 1861 an Act authorized District Constables in city districts. District Constables were not members of the Police Force.
-
Genealogy First
The Fort Folly First Nation website dedicated to First Nation genealogy in New Brunswick, Canada!.
-
Online German Emigration Records, Lists and Indexes
A directory of online German emigration databases - lists of people who emigrated from Germany.
-
ScotlandPast
60+ Scottish Clans with 2500 associated surnames. Clan Badge posters with authentic tartans, motto and badge. Scottish Poetry and Art.
-
The Historical Records of The County and City of Cork
Records of the Anglo Irish community in the County and City of Cork, Ireland, covering the years 1650 - 1850.
-
Stories of Des Moines People of the Past
This site holds photos, stories, and old newspaper clippings pertaining to people in Des Moines Iowa.
-
Heraldic Times Blog
Blog on Heraldry and Medieval life.
-
Trace My Family Tree
Site is dedicated to helping people get started doing genealogical research and to trace my family tree.
-
My Channel Island Ancestry
Research, stories and information on my ancestors from Jersey and Guernsey of the Channel Islands. My family names include DAVEY,GALLIENNE, LOZUET, RABET.
-
New Jersey Civil War Heritage Association (NJCWHA)
Wood-Ridge, NJ.
-
NJDARM: Civil War Treasury Vouchers, 1861-1865
New Jersey’s Civil War-period treasury vouchers collection includes 15,770 payment receipts for military expenditures and wartime purchases made by the State of New Jersey from 1861 through 1866. It includes soldiers' discharge certificates for final pay (over 9,300 items), affidavits of family members for pay due to deceased soldiers (over 1,400 items), and quarterly returns of the counties and cities listing the names of soldiers’ families and dependant mothers who received subsistence pay during their service. In all, nearly 114,000 index entries provide access to the content of the documents.
-
census digitized microfilms free
1870, 1900, 1910, 1920, 1930 federal census. Also search for Indian census. Pension payment cards. NARA related.
-
Morris Simon Genealogy & Family History
Professional Genealogical Research Services.
-
North Jersey History and Genealogy Center
The North Jersey History & Genealogy Center has an exceptional collection of New Jersey historical material, historic preservation resources, books about publishing, typography, book illustration and binding, and one of the best genealogical collections on the east coast. We collect with an emphasis on Morris County and New Jersey, but because many New Jersey families migrated to the Midwest in the 18th and 19th centuries, we also acquire historical and genealogical material for the eastern third of the United States.
-
Beaver Falls, PA High School 1923 Boys Basketball Team Photo
On the team (and probably in the photograph): Lyle Littell - captain, Joy 'Jake' McCandless, Robert Morton Clarke, Claire Merriman, Walter Timm, Charles Howe, Glenn Leigh Rhodes, Edwin McMahon, Harry Haude, Paul Hiddleson. Coach Heckathorn. More Pennsylvania Old Photos http://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/pennsylvania.
-
Piqua, OH High School 1926 Baseball Team Photo
On the team (and probably in the photograph): Frank Babbitt, Richard Siefried (or Seifried), Clark Gabriel, Comer, George Charles Kiefer - captain, Harrison Yount, James Weber Van DeWege, Charles Edward Cole, Kent Middleswartz, Omar Lloyd, Charles Washing, Joseph Bauman, Donald Brown, Clyde Ginn, Robert Sheridan, Lines. More Ohio Old Photos http://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/ohio.
-
Carnegie, PA High School 1899 Football Team Photo
In the photograph: David Morgan, Robert Van Tassel, Homer Martin, William Curtis, Jerry Roach, Edward Morgan, Joseph Young, Joe Hosack, Arthur Ford, William Cole, Bill Rosser, Bob Irvin, Clyde Perrin. More Pennsylvania Old Photos http://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/pennsylvania.
-
Webster, NY High School Class of 1925 Photo
he Class of 1925 photographed when they were freshmen in 1922. In the class (and probably in the photograph): Ronald Abbott, Victoria Arndt, Gertrude Baker, David Bane, Gerald Barrett, Ida Bertsch, Margaret Brucker, Brandt Burrow, Wilhelminia Busch, Robert Church, Roy Corrigan, Howard Cripps, Leroy Cripps, Margaret Crump, Marie Duerbaum, Gladys Eckert, Merab Edson, John Fitzpatrick, Virginia Foley, Lillian Hallauer, Ronald Hart, William Hitteman, Naomi Hoffman, Nora Herman, Ruth Hicks, Eva Hosenfeld, Mildred Johncox, Edmund Kasper, Mervin Kittelberger, Isobel Kennedy, Margaret Kennedy, Elizabeth Ketwig, Katherine Klem, Louise Kohler, Florence Layo, Francis Lynch, Martha McLaren, Walter Merhoff, Mildred Merz, George Morley, Cecil Newton, Isobelle Owens, Chester Partridge, Blanche Pellett, Irene Pugsley, Marie Pugsley, Margaret Pye, Carl Savage, Anna Schwenzer, Gladys Shortt, Thomas Smith, Margaret Sprecht, Lois Turner, Eleanor Wager, Lova Walters, Eleanor Weeks. More New York Old Photos http://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/new-york.
-
English Family Origins
Professional research service for anyone with English family origins.
-
Yorkshire Family History
Professional research service for those whose family origins lay within Yorkshire, England, UK.
-
Mijn voorouders
JANSEN (Limburg, The Netherlands), BROUNS (Limburg, The Netherlands) , JANSSEN (Limburg, The Netherlands), ROSBENDER (Limburg, The Netherlands).
-
Trev's Corner
The Genealogy and History of the Lloyd family in respect of my Ancestors.
-
Historical Newspapers and Indexes On The Internet - USA
A directory of searchable historical newspapers or indexes online. Includes general collections, state collections and some large cities.
-
BUGGY Name History
Origins, history and contemporary developments in relation to the Irish second name/surname BUGGY.
-
Branching Out Genealogy
We dig your roots! We'll bring your family home!.
-
Staples Funeral Home
The staff at Staples Funeral Home have been serving the families of Southside Virginia since 1907. Family owned and operated every family receives that personal, caring and understanding that they deserve in their time of need.
-
Clarke Funeral Home
The staff at Clarke Funeral Home have been serving the families of Southside Virginia since 1907. Family owned and operated every family receives that personal, caring and understanding that they deserve in their time of need. Located in downtown Kenbridge Virginia.








