New and Uncategorized Links

This is an index to the new, temporarily uncategorized links submitted by visitors to the previous version of Cyndi's List.

    31 Aug 2008

    30 Aug 2008

    • ScrollPrinters.Com

      Genealogy Charts mounted on Wood Scrolls. Full color charts on quality canvas or papers up to 50 feet long.

    • Tammy's List | Genealogy Research Aids

      Random lists of Many sources and where you can find them. For many surnames. Some surnames that appear on this siteare: Ewing, Cochran, Mowat, Finnegan, Mitchell, Stewart, Banda, Cullen, Green, Alford, Percy, Morley, Sutherland, Amess, Quick.. many more as time goes on.

    • Afro Pix

      A blog - with pictures -of the genealogy of an african american family.

    29 Aug 2008

    • MAYER Family Tree

      MAYER family tree and genealogy. The MAYER family migrated from Neustadt, Germany to New York in the 1930s to during the holocaust. This site includes many photographs as well as images of birth records, marriage applications, marriage certificates, passports, death certificates, naturalization certificates, literacy certificates, and Familien=Stammbuch entries. Surnames include ALEXANDER, BARON, BEIN, BENNETT, BLOCK, CANNETTI, COHEN, DANAILOFF, ECKHOUS, GREENBAUM, LEI, LICHTENSTEIN, MAYER, MEYR, OPPENHEIM, ORO, PAUKER, ROSE, ROSENBAUM, SIMON, SUSSMAN, WOLF, and others.

    28 Aug 2008

    • Historic Map Works, Residential Genealogy

      The world's largest collection of online US and world property ownership maps (over a quarter million, soon to be one half million) and atlases. See where you ancestors lived by going back in time with our maps. Illustrations, photographs, and city directories are searchable by surname.

    • HULBERT and SMITH Ancestors

      A look at the ancestors of Edward Howard HULBERT born 1897 and Marion Evelyn SMITH born 1902 including family names: FLACK, HALL, HIGGINBOTTOM, MAULE, MORRIS, NELSON, SIDAWAY, SLEEMAN and YABBICOM, from counties in Great Britain, such as Devon, Somerset, Gloucestershire, Middlesex, and London, and some relatives who have moved to Australia.

    • The Genealogy Master

      A blog that mixes news, notes, tips, and stories about genealogy.

    27 Aug 2008

    • Famento - Your Family History

      Famento is a place for you to record personal and family history. Famento lets you keep in touch with people you care about, and tell them about your life using photos, videos, stories, and more.

    26 Aug 2008

    • Explore England's Past

      ‘Explore England’s Past’ provides free access to 1000s of local history resources including images, transcribed wills and documents and town trails. Areas included are Bristol, Cornwall, County Durham, Derbyshire, Exmoor, Herefordshire, Kent, Oxfordshire, Sussex and Wiltshire.

    25 Aug 2008

    • Armagh County Directory for 1862

      A statistical description of County Armagh, together with lists of office holders, taken from Thom's Irish Directory of 1862.

    • Belfast Borough Directory for 1862

      A statistical description of the borough of Belfast, together with lists of office holders, taken from Thom's Irish Directory of 1862.

    • Carlow County Directory for 1862

      A statistical description of the county of Carlow, Ireland, together with lists of office holders, taken from Thom's Irish Directory of 1862.

    • www.StudyAncestors.com

      StudyAncestors.com offers a free comprehensive guide to Family History Research for the beginner or advanced Genealogist.

    • WarMemorial.us Online Casualty Database

      American casualty of war database, list, wiki, forums and chat covering wwii, korea, vietnam, persian gulf war, operation iraqi freedom, operation enduring freedom.

    24 Aug 2008

    • Welcome to Llanrwst

      Llanrwst, Denbighshire, Wales, a site giving the history of the town and a link to the Llanrwst Historical Society.

    • The Washingtons of Wessyngton Plantation

      The Wessyngton Plantation was established in 1796 by Joseph Washington 1770-1848, a cousin of President Washington. By 1860 Wessyngton encompassed more than 15,000 acres and held 274 slaves there. Names associated with the plantation include: WASHINGTON, CHEATHAM, BLOW, GREEN, WHITE, WILLIAMS, TERRY, LEWIS, SCOTT, and GARDNER. I have traced all the families from this plantation (descendants of the plantation owners and the enslaved population). A detailed history of the plantation can also be found in my book The Washingtons of Wessyngton Plantation: Stories of My Family's Journey to Freedom.

    • Sussex Ancestors

      Professional genealogy research service specialising in Sussex, England and surrounding counties.

    • McGinnis Surname Network

      A new message board for those interested, researching and following the McGinnis history and genealogy. Photos, stories, information and discussion.Areas covered, but not limited to, County Mayo Ireland, County Cork, USA, St. Louis, MO., Dent county, MO.I started this bulletin board with my family in mind, however, all McGinnis' and name variations encouraged to join to submit photos, Family trees, stories, start discussion and share information.

    • Birmingham History Forum

      If your roots started in Birmingham, England then this is the place for you!.

    23 Aug 2008

    22 Aug 2008

    • Yorkshire Research

      I can search for births, marriages and deaths from July 1st 1837 not just for Yorkshire, but for all of England and Wales, census for England, Scotland ,and Wales and also Yorkshire parish registers.

    • Westminster Village, Isle of Sheppey, Kent

      History of a village in the UK, when built,in 1860s to being pulled down in the 1970s. Includes census entries, deaths and memories with map of early 1900s.

    • Durham & Northumberland Ancestral Research

      A free North East England event calendar and unique orginal documents.

    21 Aug 2008

    20 Aug 2008

    19 Aug 2008

    • ULTIMATECHATTAWAYS

      everything you need to know about chataway and chattaway surname.

    • MyMemoryLink

      Personal web files with actual links to cemeteries, graves and memorials. Fields for GPS coordinates. Full page devoted to genealogy data.

    18 Aug 2008

    17 Aug 2008

    • RamblingRoots.com - Pioneer Families of Washington County, Virginia

      Website dedicated to the pioneer families of Washington County, Virginia and their descendants. Surnames include: RYBURN, BEATTIE, BUCHANAN, MOFFETT, CLARK, DAVIS, EDMONDSON, HUTTON, LARIMER, MAIDEN and may others. Also includes probate abstracts, cemetery photos, journal and bible records.

    16 Aug 2008

    15 Aug 2008

    14 Aug 2008

    • Family Research

      Research of the Marchant Family (UK) and King Family (GA, USA). Other family tree research also.

    13 Aug 2008

    • STEAD Family History

      A story of one Stead family history from Ilkley, West Yorkshire,UK, to Wortley, Leeds, and onwards.

    • Famento - record your family history

      Famento is a place for you to record personal and family history. Famento lets you keep in touch with people you care about, and tell them about your life using photos, videos, text, and more.

    • Yearbooks

      Spencerport High Year Books, 1911-1921 (1918 and 1919 missing); 1946 to 1959, Spencerport, NY USA.

    • Guardia Genealogy Page

      Guardia/Jaen Family Genealogy wiki. http://www.guardia.org.

    12 Aug 2008

    11 Aug 2008

    • Irish Genealogy Toolkit

      Advice for beginner and intermediate family historians researching their Irish ancestors, history and heritage.

    • THE VANDEGRIFTS OF MOWER COUNTY

      John Miller VANDEGRIFT was a pioneer settler of Mower County, Mn. in 1856. His brother was the father of Fanny VANDEGRIFT who married Robert Louis STEVENSON.

    10 Aug 2008

    • Rollo Arnold New Zealand Historian

      Articles by Rollo Arnold who studied 19th century migration to New Zealand from both England and Australia. Also articles about NZ society in the 19th century.
      [The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine]

    • The WWII DeKalb County Veterans Book

      Over 500 entries for DeKalb County, Alabama WWII Veterans. Military history, photos and genealogy are included.

    • Niels URTH

      Urth Family file.

    09 Aug 2008

    08 Aug 2008

    • HowStuffWorks.com - History of Germany

      Our site, HowStuffWorks.com, is an award-winning destination for quality, unbiased content on the Web. We recently became part of the Discovery Communications family. As part of our mission, we strive to offer users access to the highest quality reference content and hope you find our content around German history valuable.

    • HALL/GRAYLESS Genealogy

      Over 14,000 names for the genealogy of GRAYLESS, HALL, BINNEY, OHM, TAYLOR, WITBECK, LOGAR, CHASE, RAWSON, SPAFFORD, STEBBINGS, GOULD, BOTSFORD, and more.

    07 Aug 2008

    • Livermore Falls, Maine High School Basketball Team 1910-11

      The names of the players are unknown. Perhaps you might recognize some of them. More Maine Old Photos http://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/maine.

    • Pillsbury Academy Football Team, Owatonna, Minnesota 1905 Photo

      The names of the players are unknown. Perhaps you might recognize some of them. More Minnesota Old Photos http://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/minnesota.

    • Malden, Massachusetts High School Football Team 1925

      The names of the players are unknown. Perhaps you might recognize some of them. More Massachusetts Old Photoshttp://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/massachusetts.

    • The Doukhobor Gazetteer

      The Doukhobor Gazetteer is a comprehensive encyclopedia of geographical places and features associated with the Doukhobors in Russia, Ukraine, Georgia, Azerbaijan, Turkey, Cyprus, Canada and the United States. With over 1,000 entries, past and present, it is an invaluable reference source for research purposes. Each entry contains toponymic and historical data, geographic coordinates and other descriptive information. Search by name, type, alphabetically and geographically. Explore Dukhoboria - the land of the Doukhobors - with the Doukhobor Gazetteer!.

    • internet Polish Genealogical Sources

      A new website with a large number of well-organized internet links carefully selected to help Polish researchers. Finding useful Polish genealogical information is very easy because this website is designed to be fast and simple to use. Our Polish correspondent has very useful research information along with a large number of surnames for specific Polish locations. Also, users of the iPGS website can add their own surnames and locations being researched in order to make potential ancestral connections and contacts with other Polish researchers.

    • Home Video Studio Portland, OR

      This is your LifeTIME Video:Everyone has a story to tell. We watch the biographies of the rich and famous every day on the Biography channel and on E! Why not make one about your life or that of a loved one? Home Video Studio can create a 60-to-90-minute tribute for you by producing a LifeTIME ' Video.This custom-made documentary will feature interviews, photos, slides, videos, movies, and memorabilia. A LifeTIME ' video could take at least six months to a year to produce. Don't put off any longer in making this one-of-a-kind acknowledgment by contacting Home Video Studio now.

    06 Aug 2008

    • BACK TO THE BEGINNING - Remarkable True Stories of Adoption Searches & Reunions

      Back To The Beginning, is a compilation of true adoption search stories from Research Etc.'s case files. These stories offer a fascinating glimpse into the often secretive world of search and reunion from the viewpoints of triad members and the investigators who worked on their cases.This book offers not only true reunion stories that touch the heart, but invaluable experience in understanding the dynamics of adoption reunions from the perspective of all those involved in the Adoption Triad.

    • Burial Grounds of Tasmania

      Headstone photographs from cemeteries around Tasmania.

    • Huett Family Tree

      The family history of John Hucklebridge Huett who moved from England to Tasmania in the 1850's. There are thousands of descendants in Tasmania, Australia, New Zealand and the UK.

    05 Aug 2008

    • a3 Genealogy

      Articles and discussions for clients and genealogist on quality service.

    • Louisiana Ancestry and Genealogy Information

      Louisiana Family Ancestry and Genealogy with over 11,000 names and growing. Ancestry and Genealogy for hundreds of family names including Book, Booth, Boothe, Cockerham, Charrier, Cotten, Cotton, Dempsey, Delhosta, Delhoste, Dupont, Flowers, Frith, Hart, Johnson, Jones, Keen, Keene, Lacombe, White, Wiley.

    • Scrap With Amber

      My website is dedicated to preserving family heritage through storybooking (photo books emphasizing journaling). I offer online or in person workshops to help people record their family histories, or write their own life histories. I also provide services and information on how to preserve old photos.

    • Scandinavian Genealogy done by a Native

      Danish, Swedish, Norwegian, Finnish research done by Native Dane with more than 30 years of genealogy research experience.

    04 Aug 2008

    • GRANVILLE county NC Estate Papers

      Estate papers are significant records needed in searching the genealogies of African Americans whose ancestors were enslaved. With the original papers located in the state's archivs, this site contains the names and death dates for those who died in Granville county, NC from ca. 1745 - 1909. These papers are excellent sources for white and black ancestry research.

    • Enslaved Ancestors Abstracted From Deed Books, Vol 1&2

      Two books have been placed online to document the tranference of thousands of slaves among & between hundreds of slaveholders in NC. Valuable for both white and black genealogy in that not only are relationships given, but their movement can be traced to other states such as SC, AL, MS,KY, TN, etc.
      [The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine]

    • Catanzaro Exchange

      This site contains state civil records from several towns in Catanzaro Province in Calabria. Actual birth, marriage and death state civil records can be viewed here. Also contains photo galleries. Currently records from Brognaturo, Cortale, Curinga, San Michele, Serrastretta and Tropea can be viewed here with more towns coming soon.

    • The Manley Family Home Page

      Manley Family Tree.Manley, Stevens, Gurr, From England.

    • Buckhannon, West Virginia High School Football Team 1904 Photo

      In the photograph: Gibson, McCue, Bumgardner, Beuder (or Beude), Ash, Fred Lynch, A. K. Brake, Orin Lynch, Jesse Williams, Jerome Hall, Lorre, Goodwin. More West Virginia Old Photos http://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/west-virginia.

    • The Pastrana Rainbow

      This Genealogy Group is created to help unite people with the Pastrana surname in their lineage. It will help everyone in the research of the Pastrana roots. We can all share all the data we have in hand with one another. Are all the Pastranas related? We will find out. Este Groupo ha sido creado con el proposito de invetigación del linaje del apellido Pastrana. Por medio de la investigación oral y con los datos que ya tenemos a mano, lograremos dar a conocer nuestros antepasados.

    03 Aug 2008

    02 Aug 2008

    • Jade's Tintypes and Other Antique Photographs

      Site for both identified and unidentified antique photographs (tintypes, daguerreotypes, ambrotypes, CDVs, etc.) in the hopes that visitors can both enjoy the old photographs and may recognize an ancestor or two. Also, pages to help identify various antique images from one another.

    • The Wickens from Rotherfield Sussex

      The Wickens family from Rotherfield Sussex England.Includes Marriages Baptisms MI's and Wills.

    • Comella Genealogy

      Website devoted to the histories of: Comella family from Termini-Imerese, Sicily; Saia family from Cefalu, Sicily; Santini family from Fivizzano, Italy; and Medaglia family from Verbicaro, Italy.

    • The Ogilvie Clan Forum

      hi my name is Ian Ogilvie from Vancouver, Canada. I am trying to talk to as many Ogilvie's that I can.I have been researching my Ogilvie genealogy and sort of hit a brick wall. I thought it might be fun to try and talk to as many Ogilvie's as I possibly can, then set up a web site where all Ogilvie's can come and talk to one another about various topics one of which would be connecting your Ogilvie roots to one another. I have created a new Ogilvie Clan Forum.If you are interested in your family heritage, then this is the site to visit. Best of all it's free. Hope to see you there. http://ogilvieclan.10.forumer.com.

    • The Virtual Wall (TM) Vietnam Veterans Memorial

      Remembrances of letters, poems, photographs, and citations honoring those who died in the Vietnam War.

    • YOUR FRENCH ROOTS

      A company specializing in genealogy and family history research in France, as well as transcription and translation of old French documents into English.

    01 Aug 2008

    • Texas Genealogy Research Databases

      Texas Databases 4 CD's Texas Births 1926 through 1995 15 million records. Texas Deaths 1964 through 1999. Texas Marriages 1966 through 1999. Texas Divorces 1968 through 2000 Each cd includes a easy to use search utility.

    • The Ancestors of Keith & Sherry (Jordan) Hunter

      The genealogy tumbleweed of our ancestors. HUNTER, JORDAN, MILLIKEN, BOW, BOLES, ASBERRY, SHULER, RUST, RICHARDSON, WELLS.

Discover the meaning
of your name.

Start Now

Advertisements

Discover your
family's story.

Enter your name to start your discovery.

Start Now

Advertisements