Advertisements
New and Uncategorized Links
This is an index to the new, temporarily uncategorized links submitted by visitors to the previous version of Cyndi's List.
-
BELL, GRAHAM, DIETZ, JACKSON, and 1000’s of cousins
BEALL, BROWNING, CHENEY, CROCKETT, DUCKETT, GRAHAM, JACKSON, LEWIS, MONTGOMERY, PURDUM in Maryland, Virginia, Ohio, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Missouri, and Colorado.
-
Vosselag
Vosselag is a Norwegian-American cultural organization for those with heritage or interest in Voss, Norway. Genealogical links are Voss specific when possible.
-
Société Genevoise de Généalogie
.
-
Nambour Chronicle 1903-1955
The Nambour Chronicle & North Coast Advertiser was first published 31st July 1903 and continued as the local newspaper for the Sunshine Coast Region (north of Brisbane, Australia) until 1983. It has been scanned from microfilm and made available, in digital format, the entire full text run of this newspaper from 1903 to 1955. Researchers are now able to search the entire paper by keyword or issue date and can download and print directly from the paper. This provides easy and convenient access to this valuable historical newspaper.
-
Sarah Meyer's personal web site
ANKER, BIGOS, BAUM, DAVIS, EDELBERG, HITE, KARMELEK, PERLSTADT (Sarah's) BRACKNEY, FELTER, LEARNED, SMITHERS, STONE (Jim's).
-
London and Chiltern Ancestors
Research services for family history in London, Hertfordshire, Bedfordshire and Buckinghamshire, England.
-
Photo Restoration | Old & Damaged Photo Repair
We offer complete image processing solutions and digital image processing services like photo restoration, photo enhancement, photo retouching, vector conversion and web design. Visit our site now to get the image processing solution.
-
Genealogy-Provence
Genealogy, local history and anecdotes of the ancient Provence (south of France).
-
GOUSHILL FITZ-ALAN TOMB at HOVERINGHAM
A photographic study and description of the tomb and effigies of Sir Robert GOUSHILL and Elizabeth FITZ-ALAN at Hoveringham, Nottinghamshire. Site also includes extensive biographical information on their lives and times. WINGFIELD, STANLEY, & CLAYPOOLE.
-
Foro de raíces extremeñas
Encuentra a tus antepasados y amigos de Extremadura.
-
The Evangelical Christian Church in Canada
Restoration History and genealogy of The Evangelical Christian Church in the U.S.A., and Canada.
-
FAMILIAS DE SAMANA Y SABANA DE LA MAR, REPUBLICA DOMINICANA
DECENDENTS OF THE CANARIAN FAMILIES FOUNDERS OF THE SAMANA AND SABANA DE LA MAR CITIES IN THE DOMINICAN REPUBLIC.
-
Des racines et des êtres (blog généalogique)
A French speaking genealogy blog about archives, researches, family documents and genealogy methods in France.
-
Atlas of Texas
A colorful, easy to read guide to the major events that have shaped Texas. Maps depict Texas as a part of Mexico, the Battle of San Jacinto, military posts before the Civil War, military posts after the Civil War, Indian campaigns, cattle trails, railway systems, among others.
-
RAY, LEAVITT, BROOKS, EARL, WIXOM, DOVELL, NOBLES, FULLER, CHASE, ELLSWORTH, OAKLEY, MORTENSEN, HAKES
Main family is RAY. John RAY md Elizabeth NOBLES lived in GA, 1800 and migrated to Lawrence Co., Mississippi. Elizabeth NOBLES's father was Jonathan NOBLE or NOBLES from Maryland.
-
Texas Masonic Knights Templar, 1902
Transactions of the R. E. Grand Commandery of Knights Templar and appendant orders of the state of Texas 1902.
- Mitchell County, TX Marriage Index, 1884-1939
-
Reaching Across Time Genealogy and Historical Research
Let me help you find those missing ancestors. You may also find historical books here for the Meeker, Colorado area.
-
Selected records from the St. Matthew's Church archives, Charleston, South Carolina
This collection includes a selection of birth, confirmation, marriage, and death records transcribed from church books at St. Matthew's German Lutheran Church archives in Charleston SC. The period covered includes 1849-1910, and scanned images are also available. This site is not affiliated with St. Matthew's Church in Charleston.
-
High Res Photos of Anglesey Churches and Chapels
The most complete and in depth high resolution pictorial record of Anglesey (Wales) churches and chapels on the internet.
-
Studlar.Net
Studlar makes a genealogy application for Mac OS X and Windows.
-
Exploring Izard County
Sharing the Wonder of Izard County, its History, Culture,Geography, and Pioneers.
-
1850 Marion, Marion Co., OH Census
1850 Marion, Marion Co., OH Census.
-
L450 Genealogy
LLEWELLYN, FLEWELLEN, and all soundex variations of L450 and F445 surnames in United States.
-
Colin Gooch’s Family History
The Gooch & Lilley Families of Essex; Hooper Family of Mere, Wiltshire and the Lambert & Tydeman Families of Suffolk.
-
Norma Shantz's Genealogy
SHANTZ, BECHTEL and related families from Waterloo County, Ontario and beyond.
-
Barry's (mostly Mennonite) ancestors - - PhpGedView
SHANTZ, BECHTEL, ERB, BAST and related families from Waterloo County, Ontario and beyond.
-
Family Research Bucket
New venture in adding your collected scribbles to my alpha collected scribbles. All new family names are welcome to join the following;ASHER, BADGLEY, BRANDES,BAUDER, COOPER, CUNNINGHAM, DAVIS, DIMMOCK, EMBURY, FERGUSON,GRAVES, HOSE, KEITH, LAMBERTSON, MILLER, PERKINS, PLANTY, PRINGNITZ PORTER, REDMOND, RICE, SNIDER, SNYDER, SUTPHEN, SWAIN, THIEL,UMLOR, VAN HORN, WARNER, ILDER, WORGESS, WUNSCH,.
-
Kirkpatrick Family Genealogy (JPKirkpatrick)
Kirkpatrick Family in America; Kirkpatrick; Gillham; Gaston; Aycock; Borden; Briggs; Brisco(e); Brown; & Others.
-
The MCENTYRE Family Project Public Records
Ancestors, descendants and collateral families of BARRETT, BOGGS, BLAIR, Governor William BRADFORD of Plymouth Colony; CLARK, CLARKSTON, CLEM, CORNETT, DUVAL, DUVALL, EDGETON, EDGERTON, FLOYD, LAWRENCE, MALONE, MCENTYRE, MUDGE, NALLEY, PATTEN, RICE, ROBERTS, SAYLES, SCHULDT, SCRIVEN, descendants and ancestors of Andrew Jackson SMITH; STAMPER, THOMPSON, WHITAKER, WHITTAKER and many more.
-
SYLTER STAMMBÄUME UND FAMILIENGESCHICHTE
Family trees of families BLEICKEN,BOHN, BOYSEN, BUNDIS, CARSTENS, GROOT, HANSEN, JACOBS, JANSEN, MANNES, NICKELSEN,PETERS, PROTT, SCHWENNEN, TEUNIS, a.o. on the island of SYLT, North Frisia, Germany.
-
yorkshireresearch.co.uk
I am Peter Thorpe and I live in Leeds, Yorkshire and have been researching family history for over twenty years in Yorkshire, England. I can also search births, marriages and deaths in England and Wales, and search census records from 1841 to 1901 for England, Scotland and Wales, and other relevent records.
-
Experienced Genealogist
Actual help from a real person who has the experience to help those who don't have the time or resources to do their own research as far as they would like it done. Specializes, not limited, to research in the United States.
-
Anzac Day Tours
Experience Anzac Day at Gallipoli with Sisan Tours, who will guide you through the stirring and emotional commemoration of Dawn Service.
-
Wisconsin State Deaths Menu
A free searchable collection of photos of old microfiche pages (not good quality, but readable) for 820,000+ deaths in Wisconsin from 1959 to 1979.
-
National Inventory of Canadian Military Memorials (NICMM)
The National Inventory of Canadian Military Memorials (NICMM) is an attempt to catalogue every military memorial across Canada. When memorials were built after the World Wars, each community followed their own dictates as to the type or placement of a memorial, if one was built at all. There was no effort to track which communities had built a memorial or to confirm the information found on them. We hope to catalogue not just the major monuments usually found near government buildings, but also the smaller memorials such as plaques, stained glass windows, or certificates and other memorials often located in churches, schools, community halls and public buildings. We hope to capture all the names listed on these memorials in order to build a proper database of those courageous souls who lost their lives for the freedom of Canada. We require detailed photographs of each memorial, so we can transcribe the text on each memorial and provide a digital database of this information for research and historical purposes.
-
Death Records
You will find complete and accurate Official USA Death Records and Obituary Records Provider (More than 300 Million Records).
-
Ancestral Analysis
Specializing in complex research problems and professional platting on modern topographical maps.
-
Elite Ireland Investigation
Adoption Trace specialists based in Ireland. Anyone trying to trace birth parents or adopted children in Ireland know the difficulties involved in finding a parent or relative. Elite Ireland have a 100% success rate in 2008. We can help you to find out family history, medical history etc.We will obtain a background for you also, including family members, siblings etc.
-
Finding Samantha
ROBERTSON, SIMPSON, PHILLIPS, BYRD, ROSS, BROOKSHIRE, DUREE, THORNTON, THOMPSON, ADCOCK, RUCKER, JONES, LASATER, Texas,& Midwest.
-
InXpensive Living
Find Your Family for Free, It doesn't have to cost anything!.
-
Kuwiskuwi, Tsalagi Atsenusti
Cherokee Dawes / Guion Miller Rolls, plus more.
-
Greenwich Library Oral History Project
A community oral history project, sponsored by the Friends of Greenwich (CT) Library and founded in 1973.
-
Wigtownshire's People
Genealogy research for the UK, specialising in Wigtownshire, SW Scotland.
-
http://elostparents.com
adoption search, missing family or friend search.
-
Genealogie der Familie OTTO
OTTO, MEISSNER, DANZ, KRAFT, Schellsitz, Poedelist, more than 2000 Persons in database.
-
PATZER - SEVIER - ROBERTS - LEWIS - FLETCHER FAMILY SEARCH
Over 800 surnames from mostly US and Europe, well organized, easy to search. New site.
-
Pictures from Hillside High School, New Haven CT, c1895
A list of some of the graduates of Hillside High School, 1895, plus a few other -- collected by Gracie Adelle Johnson, also in the class of 1895.
-
Saline County Kansas Headstone Photos
Cemetery and Headstone photographs in Saline County, Kansas USA Current through 2007.
-
How to videotape a life story
A complete original instructional cd describing how to video tape a a life story. It includes a 'how to' genealogy page.
-
Genealogy LookUp Chat
Here is the best genealogy chat on the internet. These people do really care to help anyone with their genealogy research. The people are willing to do look ups for others. They hold weekly chats on specific genealogy topics and they even have weekly genealogy trivia games. Most of our chats scheduled have helpful volunteer chats hosts who ensure your chat experience is an enjoyable one. Be sure to check out our chat schedule page and read the HOST bio's posted to learn a little more about them. Be sure to pass this information to your genealogy friends or cousins that might be interested in joining our genealogy chat. In the first 2 weeks in February we will be holding a GENEALOGY WORKSHOP in our chat with special genealogy topic presentations and some very knowledgable guest speakers. Be sure you do not miss this event. There will be lots to learn to help you more effectively in your personal family tree research.
-
Ancestral Archives
This site contains direct lines to over 140 surnames. There are many, many photos, several over 100 years old. The site owner is always ready, willing and able to share with others researching these lines.
-
crumptonplats.com
Crumptonplats.com is scanning tens of thousands of old plats that have been accumulated in over 50 years of surveying and research. These old plats come from various courthouses in Georgia and South Carolina, private collections, estates, libraries, Georgia Survey Generals Office, and Georgia State Archives. Some have been published in land records books by Dan Crumpton. Old plats provide much data not shown in deed descriptions and are an important part of genealogical research.
-
Gteat Plains Welsh Heritage Project and Centre
Located in Wymore, Nebraska, he Centre is used to interpret the story of the Welsh-Americans and the early Welsh settlers of the Great Plains through interactive displays, artifacts and oral histories.
-
Don Monroe’s Civil War, Philippine Insurrection, World War II, Viet Nam Era, Cold War, Current Mess, Maryland Eastern Shore, Reflections, Connections
American Civil War reflections, connections, emphasis on Western Theater, 81st Indiana, 6th Kentucky Cavalry, personalities, battles, events, genealogy, links to new and unusual sources. Philippine Insurrection, Viet Nam Era, Cold War, Japan, Thailand, United Kingdom, Genealogy, Indiana, Kentucky, Maryland, Sources.
-
Genealogy Flow - Community Driven Genealogy News/Links site
Genealogy Flow is a Genealogy focused and Community driven Links and News site. Found an interesting site, then list it on Genealogy Flow. News, new sites, Interesting articles that you want to share. Genealogy flow is the easy and free place to do it.
-
MARICOTTI's world family
Connect all Maricotti in the World.
-
World Names Profiler
Search for a Surname to view a map of it's worldwide distribution and statistics of its frequency in names per million families.
-
A Working Genealogy of Life
There are now 1.8 million species on earth that have been named. The yearly released database, Catalogue of Life Annual Checklist, has already gathered 1.1 million of the species names in one database, with the aim of including all. Using the data from the current catalogue, A Working Genealogy of Life, makes the assumption that all unique taxonomic levels such as Kingdom, Phylum, Class, Order, Family, and Genera refer to historical individual species and that sometimes hybridization produced new species, instead of the accumulation of mutations. For instance since Sea Squirts are the ancestors of all back-boned animal and they make cellulose, maybe they are a cross between a filtering animal such as a Sponge, and a plant. So A Working Genealogy of Life is a family tree of life. It currently has 2 million 'individuals,' representing a GEDCOM file transformed from all the unique taxonomic level names currently in the 2008 Catalogue of Life Annual Checklist. See: http://www.catalogueoflife.org/annual-checklist/2008/search.php.
-
Records Project
RecordsProject is the gateway to state and county records. It is an organized, central location where users can retrieve all US Public and Genealogy records, fast, easy and free. RecordsProject has over 10,000 sources available including databases, government resources, and user generated content.
-
Simplifying British Family History
A guide to researching British Family History for those new to this fascinating hobby.
-
Royal Monmouthshire Royal Engineers (Militia) Archives
Listing of contents of the Regimental Museum Archive, including searchable database of enlistment records containing 7000 names.
-
Round Family Web Site
This is the John Round of Rehoboth web site.
-
Hellentic Genealogy Geek
Search through a growing number of data records on Greeks in Greece and Diaspora countries - currently at 5,300+ records. -- FREE Online Antiquarian Books - re: Greece, Asia Minor, Greek-Americans, etc. -- Historical Photographs Collection and much, much more -- being updated all the time.
-
19th Century Patents
Alphabetical index to U.S. inventors, 1790 to 1853, including name, residence, and patent number.
-
SHORT Family Searchers
For researchers of the SHORT surname originating in PA, NY and New England, USA.
-
KRAUSE GENEALOGY
KRAUSE, HUBERTS, AND MCDONALD FROM COOK COUNTY ILLINOIS, BOECKMANN FROM MO.
-
DeKalb History
Indexes to the most common genealogical records of DeKalb County, Georgia.
-
Poplar Bluff Public Library
Homepage for the Poplar Bluff Public Library in Butler County, Missouri.
-
Tree's Family Tree.
Chicago Polish Genealogy. Researching ancestors in Poland and USA. Covering the names of KRAMER, STRZYZEWSKI, GBUREK, JANKOWSKI, BUDZYNSKI, KONIECZKA, OWCZARZAK, MELER, WASZKO, CZEKALA, LUKASZEWSKI, LUCZAK, RYBAK, PYTEREK, PRZEWOZNIAK.
-
DITHOMAS/PAROLA Productions
We specialize in creating a personal Documentary about your family and it's history. Including Interviews, movies, photos, documents, etc. Anything that will assist in telling your family's story.
-
Kirkheaton Online Parish Clerk
Local and Family History of the Village of Kirkheaton in Yorkshire.
-
Corral My Stuff - eCorral
All of the stuff for your project can be in one place: Files, eMails, documents, spreadsheets, web bookmarks, RSS feeds and images - in a single folder for each project. Pages are tabbed so you can switch between projects. And it all works within a web browser. Which makes genealogy research much easier to manage as you can have a Corral for each branch of the family.
-
Hebridean Connections
Growing database of genealogical data, with photographs and other cultural material, from the Outer Hebrides (notably the Isle of Lewis).
-
Look4people.net
Find people or find out anything about anyone with this simple search engine search.
-
Hutchison Family of West Lothian
Information on the HUTCHISON or HUTCHIE family from Kirkliston, West Lothian, Scotland. Includes STEELE, MCMILLAN, LOUDEN, LOUDON, SHEPHERD, SPITTAL, NESS, JACKSON, CRAWFORD, SORBIE, ANDERSON and FORD families. Y-DNA G2a.
-
Family Tree Climber
Family history should be fun and FREE. This lens will help you locate sources and records in the USA and Canada as well as hopefully help with your research in England, Scotland and Ireland.
-
Family History | Genealogy | Family Tree
My research into the McIntyre, Gillam, Bishop, Maidment and McAllan family lines.
-
I Am A Twig Genealogy Gateway
A gateway to Genealogy sites both free and for a fee.
-
POYSKY PÖYSKÖ MATTA MÄÄTTÄ KEATLEY LAUGHLIN GENEALOGY WEB PAGES
The POYSKY PÖYSKÖ MATTA MÄÄTTÄ KEATLEY LAUGHLIN Web Site traces my family's ancestry. It includes pages dedicated to a history of Finland, my family in Finland prior to 1900, our history in the USA since that time, and related topics. Many photos of my family over the last 100 years; historical maps and photos of the communities in which they lived; and a list of all of the surnames and places found in my family tree unearthed in government, legal, and/or church documents over the past 350 years, are also included.








