Discover the meaning of your name.
Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form
The Census Book: A Genealogists Guide to Federal Census Facts, Schedules and Indexes
A free PDF version of the book by William Dollarhide.
The Forgotten Federal Census of 1885
An article by Rebecca Crawford for Prologue Magazine, the U.S. National Archives and Records Administration.
The USGenWeb Census Project
One of two different projects from USGenWeb. Transcriptions of census records. See the list of states below.
CENSUS-ANNOUNCE Mailing List
For weekly announcements of additions/updates to the USGenWeb Census Project. Archives: browse or search.
Recent Census Additions/Updates
This USGenWeb Census Project supplies both transcriptions & images.
Tom Nunamaker's Census Age Calculator
US Census Headings 1790-1860
A chart by FamilySearch.
Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia - U.S. Census
Colloborative encyclopedia article on the census. Could use the expertise and input from genealogists.
WorldVitalRecords.com - Search All Census And Voter Lists Databases
An inexpensive, growing set of pay-for-use databases, including US and UK census records. Also includes vital records, court records, military records, and an extensive collection of newspapers.
Your Guide to Finding and Using U.S. Census Records
A guide to print and web resources to help you make effective use of U.S. census records for your genealogial research.
Copyright İ 1996-2015. All Rights Reserved. CyndisList.com
Designed and developed by fusionSpan