Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form
-
Information Page for WMGS Index to Census of Kent County Schools 1903 - 1925
Searchable online index from the Western Michigan Genealogical Society.
-
WorldVitalRecords.com - Colorado 1900 Federal Indian School Census (Fort Lewis)
$
This index contains extracted names from the Fort Lewis Indian Industrial Schools’ 1900 Federal Census. These enumerations were slightly different from the usual 1900 Census entries or the Federal Indian Census as there was a special section, "Special Inquiries Relating to Indians." The main section included the headings found on the 1900 Federal Census. In addition, however, this special section listed the tribe of the Indian as well as the tribe of his/her father and mother. There is also a heading entitled "Mixed Blood" which asked if the Indian had any white blood and how much. WorldVitalRecords.com is an inexpensive, growing set of pay-for-use databases. Including vital records, court records, military records, and an extensive collection of newspapers.
-
WorldVitalRecords.com - Colorado 1900 Federal Indian School Census (Grand Junction)
$
This index contains extracted names from the Grand Junction Indian Industrial Schools’ 1900 Federal Census. These enumerations were slightly different from the usual 1900 Census entries or the Federal Indian Census as there was a special section, "Special Inquiries Relating to Indians." The main section included the headings found on the 1900 Federal Census. In addition, however, this special section listed the tribe of the Indian as well as the tribe of his/her father and mother. There is also a heading entitled "Mixed Blood" which asked if the Indian had any white blood and how much, "Conjugal Condition," "Citizenship" and "Dwelling" ("Is this Indian living in a fixed or in a movable dwelling?"). WorldVitalRecords.com is an inexpensive, growing set of pay-for-use databases. Including vital records, court records, military records, and an extensive collection of newspapers.
-
WorldVitalRecords.com - Lake County, Colorado School Census, 1880-1958
$
The following index was compiled from the official school census records of the Lake County Superintendent of Schools. The information contained in the archive record generally shows the name of the student, their age at the start of the school year, place of birth, date of birth, school grade last attended, number of years attending school in this district, nationality of parents and whether the parents were literate or not and the parent’s post office address. WorldVitalRecords.com is an inexpensive, growing set of pay-for-use databases. Including vital records, court records, military records, and an extensive collection of newspapers.










