-
1900 Census - Colorado Indian Industrial Schools
The Colorado State Archives has extracted names from the Fort Lewis and Grand Junction Indian Industrial Schools 1900 Federal Census. The information found in these indexes is especially helpful since the Federal Indian Census before 1930 provided only information on the person's name, date of birth, gender, and relationship to the head of the family. After 1930 the Census provided information on the individual's degree of Indian blood, marital status, ward status, place of residence, and also included miscellaneous commentary.
-
AccessGenealogy - Colorado Census Records
Census links for online census research.
-
Ancestry.com - Search Census and Voter Lists
US, UK, and Canadian census records. Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
-
Original source: Original data: National Archives and Records Administration. Schedules of the Colorado State Census, 1885. Washington, D.C.: National Archives and Records Administration. M158, 8 rolls.
-
Ancestry.com - U.S. Federal Census Collection
Browse by census year, state, county, township. Census images available with fee-based subscription.
-
Archives.com - Search For Colorado Census Records $
Use Archives.com with a FREE 7-day membership and search over 2.1 billion records. Pay-for-use after the seven day free trial.
-
Census Project (USGenWeb) - Colorado
This site lists where volunteers are needed for transcription. The state pages give both links where there are censuses that need to be transcribed and links to completed transcriptions.
-
Colorado State Archives Census Records
Information on the census records held by the Arcihves included the 1885 Colorado State Census and the Special Indian Census.
-
-
Free Census Project (USGenWeb) - Colorado Online Inventory
Lists the completed transcriptions currently online, updated weekly. Copies of these transcriptions are placed in the USGenWeb Archives.
-
-
-
Provides the researcher with the correct microfilm roll number to search. It is not an online index of names and does not contain scanned images of the original records.
-
-
The USGenWeb Census Project - Colorado County Index
The US census data on this site was transcribed and proofread by USGenWeb Census Project volunteers.
-
The USGenWeb Census Project On-Line Census Inventory - Colorado
State-by-state inventory of transcribed censuses with links to scanned images.
-
WorldVitalRecords.com - Colorado 1900 Federal Indian School Census (Fort Lewis) $
This index contains extracted names from the Fort Lewis Indian Industrial Schools’ 1900 Federal Census. These enumerations were slightly different from the usual 1900 Census entries or the Federal Indian Census as there was a special section, "Special Inquiries Relating to Indians." The main section included the headings found on the 1900 Federal Census. In addition, however, this special section listed the tribe of the Indian as well as the tribe of his/her father and mother. There is also a heading entitled "Mixed Blood" which asked if the Indian had any white blood and how much. WorldVitalRecords.com is an inexpensive, growing set of pay-for-use databases. Including vital records, court records, military records, and an extensive collection of newspapers.
-
WorldVitalRecords.com - Colorado 1900 Federal Indian School Census (Grand Junction) $
This index contains extracted names from the Grand Junction Indian Industrial Schools’ 1900 Federal Census. These enumerations were slightly different from the usual 1900 Census entries or the Federal Indian Census as there was a special section, "Special Inquiries Relating to Indians." The main section included the headings found on the 1900 Federal Census. In addition, however, this special section listed the tribe of the Indian as well as the tribe of his/her father and mother. There is also a heading entitled "Mixed Blood" which asked if the Indian had any white blood and how much, "Conjugal Condition," "Citizenship" and "Dwelling" ("Is this Indian living in a fixed or in a movable dwelling?"). WorldVitalRecords.com is an inexpensive, growing set of pay-for-use databases. Including vital records, court records, military records, and an extensive collection of newspapers.
Advertisements
United States » Colorado » Census
40 Links
See also: U.S. Census










