-
A Graveyard Rabbit of the Old West
Searching for disappearing pioneer cemeteries out West. This blog is a member of the Association of Graveyard Rabbits.
-
Ancestry.com - Search Birth, Marriage & Death
Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.
-
Abstract of Graves of Revolutionary Patriots
Original source: Hatcher, Patricia Law. Abstract of Graves of Revolutionary Patriots. Vol. 1-4. Dallas, TX, USA: Pioneer Heritage Press, 1987.
-
Scottish-American Gravestones, 1700-1900
Original source: Dobson, David. Scottish-American Gravestones, 1700-1900. Baltimore, MD, USA: Genealogical Publishing Co., 2003.
-
-
Arlington, Virginia, USA. Arlington National Cemetery performs 27 to 30 funeral services each day. The grounds of Arlington National Cemetery honor those who have served our nation by providing a sense of beauty and peace for our guests. The rolling green hills are dotted with trees that are hundreds of years in age and complement the gardens found throughout the 624 acres of the cemetery. This impressive landscape serves as a tribute to the service and sacrifice of every individual laid to rest within the hallowed grounds of Arlington National Cemetery.
-
Arlington National Cemetery has developed ANC Explorer, an application that is available across common web browsers and on mobile smart phones. This app enables veterans, family members and the public to explore Arlington's rich history. This first version of ANC Explorer allows users to locate gravesites events,or other points of interest; generate front and back photos of a headstone or monument; and receive directions to those locations.
-
Search Arlington Cemetery's Gravesites and Map Online
How to Search the maps and gravesites of Arlington National Cemetery. An article by Donna Cator.
-
-
A registry of cemeteries in the U.S. and their locations.
-
Churches and Cemeteries & other Houses of Worship
Every house of worship and burial ground in the 50 States and DC listed by the U.S. Board on Geographic Names, indexed alphabetically and linked to a Google map.
-
Early American Graveyard Rabbit
This blog is a member of the Association of Graveyard Rabbits.
-
A site for gravestone photos with captions, for all of the United States.
-
It is the objective of PreserveandHonor.com to provide a virtual place for loved ones and friends to both locate the graves of the fallen and reflect on the memory of their sacrifice. We strive to create an accurate and continually updated listing of the burials at Arlington National Cemetery for those who served in the Global War on Terror.
-
United States. This blog is a member of the Association of Graveyard Rabbits.
-
United States Cemetery Project
Working on providing a site that has headstone photos for every cemetery in every state. It will also include obituaries and biographies of the people listed.
-
WorldVitalRecords.com - Scottish-American Gravestones, 1700 - 1900 $
Scottish-American Gravestones, 1700-1900. David Dobson. (1998). Prior to 1855, gravestone inscriptions represent almost the sole source of death information in Scotland. After that date, Scottish law mandated the systematic recording of births, marriages, and deaths throughout the nation, while prior to 1855 Scottish parish registers tended to focus on baptismal and marriage entries, to the virtual exclusion of death records. The only other major sources of death information lie in the obituary pages of the Scottish press, or in the various Registers of Testaments. In recent years the precariousness of Scottish tombstones has been underscored by their deteriorating condition, prompting various genealogical societies to transcribe the information found on them. When one considers that a number of these gravestone inscriptions contain references to family members who died abroad, as well as those who died in Scotland, Scottish gravestones take on even more importance for North Americans. These facts have not been lost on the indefatigable Scottish researcher, David Dobson, who, drawing upon both published and unpublished sources, has compiled this new volume of death records, Scottish-American Gravestones, 1700-1900. In all there are more than 1,500 death records in the volume, and they are arranged alphabetically according to the surname of the decedent. While the transcriptions vary, all of them also give the decedent's date and place of death and the source of the information, as well as, in many instances, the names of the individual's parents, name of spouse, and even a word or two about occupation. While this diminutive volume can scarcely purport to be the final word on its subject, it nonetheless affords a substantial number of links to researchers hoping to bridge the gap between Scotland and North America.
-
Where They're Buried: A Directory Containing More than Twenty Thousand Names of Notable Persons Buried in American Cemeteries. Thomas E. Spencer. (1998)
United States » U.S. General » Cemeteries & Funeral Homes
20 Links










