United States » Iowa » Mailing Lists, Newsgroups & Chat
23 Links
Mailing lists are interactive e-mail forums that are free for you to subscribe to and participate in. Follow the instructions provided exactly as shown in order to subscribe to the mailing list of your choice. Be sure to keep a copy of the welcome message that you receive. This message will contain details about the mailing list, the person who runs the list and instructions you will need in order to participate in the list, unsubscribe from the list, etc.
Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form
-
EIGS Mailing List
For the discussion and sharing of information regarding the activities of the Eastern Iowa Genealogical Society and genealogical resources available in the Eastern Iowa area. Archives: browse or search.
-
-
GERMANS-NE-IA Mailing List
For the discussion of the genealogy, history, and culture of Germans in Nebraska and Iowa including immigrants from all parts of Germany, Pomerania, Saxony, etc. Discussion of migration patterns, immigration, heraldry, historical sketches, settlements, census data, wills, family Bibles, vital records, web sites, etc. is encouraged. Archives: browse or search.
-
IA-AfriGeneas Mailing List
To coordinate, network and strengthen the efforts of African ancestored family researchers within Iowa.
-
IA-CEMETERIES Mailing List
For anyone searching for their ancestors in Iowa cemeteries and anyone interested in preserving historical information about Iowa cemeteries. Archives: browse or search.
-
IA-CENSUS Mailing List
For transcribers participating in the Iowa Census Project to discuss project activities.
-
IA-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List
For anyone desiring a check of Iowa census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible. Archives: browse or search.
-
-
IA-CZECHS Mailing List
For anyone with a genealogical or historical interest in Czech ancestors who settled in Iowa. Discussion of migration patterns, immigration, heraldry, historical sketches, settlements, census data, wills, family Bibles, vital records, web sites, etc. is encouraged. Archives: browse or search.
-
-
IA-FREEDMEN Mailing List
For anyone with a genealogical interest in Freedmen in Iowa from all ethnic backgrounds (e.g., African, Native American, Caucasian). Archives: browse or search.
-
-
-
-
-
IA-OLD-NEWS Mailing List
For the submission of abstracts, extracts and links from Iowa newspapers published prior to 1931.
-
-
-
IAGEN Mailing List
A mailing list (part of the USGenWeb Project) to provide communication among the IAGenWeb county coordinators and volunteers. The forum is open to individuals considering working within or having a valid interest in the IAGenWeb Project. Archives: browse or search.
-