-
Genealogy Resources on the Internet - Idaho Mailing Lists
Most of the mailing list links here point to this site, wonderfully maintained for years by John Fuller. This site indexes links for all known genealogy mailing lists, including RootsWeb and others.
-
ID-CEMETERY-PRESERVATION Mailing List
For the discussion and sharing of information regarding the preservation of historic Idaho cemeteries. Archives: browse or search.
-
For the volunteers who are engaged in transcribing Idaho census records in support of the USGenWeb Census Project to discuss the status of the project.
-
-
Part of the USGenWeb Project, for discussing the creation of a single source for all Idaho genealogy databases.
-
For those who want to research their family history concerning anything to do with the Oregon Trail. The history of the trail is an appropriate topic for discussion as well as postings of wagon train lists, and anything else genealogical including stories of life as a pioneer, diaries, queries, books, etc.Western states involved would mostly be Missouri, Kansas, Nebraska, Wyoming, Idaho, Oregon, and Washington; maybe even California, Utah and others. Time periods include around 1840-1900. Archives: browse or search.
-
RootsWeb: Genealogy Mailing Lists: USA/ID
The majority of genealogy mailing lists are hosted by RootsWeb.com. Messages on RootsWeb lists are archived. The links to RootsWeb here also point you to the archives (browse or search).
-
Washington, Oregon, Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Wyoming, California, Nevada, Hawaii, Colorado, Utah, Arizona, and New Mexico.
United States » Idaho » Mailing Lists, Newsgroups & Chat
15 Links
Mailing lists are interactive e-mail forums that are free for you to subscribe to and participate in. Follow the instructions provided exactly as shown in order to subscribe to the mailing list of your choice. Be sure to keep a copy of the welcome message that you receive. This message will contain details about the mailing list, the person who runs the list and instructions you will need in order to participate in the list, unsubscribe from the list, etc.










