-
Genealogy Resources on the Internet - Illinois Mailing Lists
Most of the mailing list links here point to this site, wonderfully maintained for years by John Fuller. This site indexes links for all known genealogy mailing lists, including RootsWeb and others.
-
To coordinate, network and strengthen the efforts of African ancestored family researchers within Illinois.
-
For the volunteers who are engaged in transcribing Illinois census records in support of the USGenWeb Census Project to discuss the status of the project.
-
For the discussion and sharing of information regarding the ancestors and descendants of the Long Nine, a group of legislators from Sangamon County, Illinois, that included Senators Archer G. Herndon and Job Fletcher and Representatives Abraham Lincoln, Ninian Wirt Edwards, John Dawson, Andrew McCormick, Dan Stone, William F. Elkin, and Robert L. Wilson. The name The Long Nine comes from the fact that these men averaged six feet in height and weighed over 200 pounds. Their efforts in the 1836-1838 legislative session were successful in moving the State capital from Vandalia to Springfield. Archives: browse or search.
-
OHIO-RIVER-VALLEY-FAMILIES Mailing List
For anyone with a genealogical interest in the families that resided or currently reside in the Ohio River Valley which starts in Pennsylvania and borders the states of Ohio, West Virginia, Kentucky, Indiana, and Illinois. Archives: browse or search.
-
RootsWeb: Genealogy Mailing Lists: USA/IL
The majority of genealogy mailing lists are hosted by RootsWeb.com. Messages on RootsWeb lists are archived. The links to RootsWeb here also point you to the archives (browse or search).
Advertisements
Advertisements
United States » Illinois » Mailing Lists, Newsgroups & Chat
19 Links
Mailing lists are interactive e-mail forums that are free for you to subscribe to and participate in. Follow the instructions provided exactly as shown in order to subscribe to the mailing list of your choice. Be sure to keep a copy of the welcome message that you receive. This message will contain details about the mailing list, the person who runs the list and instructions you will need in order to participate in the list, unsubscribe from the list, etc.










