-
Genealogy Resources on the Internet - Indiana Mailing Lists
Most of the mailing list links here point to this site, wonderfully maintained for years by John Fuller. This site indexes links for all known genealogy mailing lists, including RootsWeb and others.
-
To coordinate, network and strengthen the efforts of African ancestored family researchers within Indiana.
-
IN-CEMETERY-PRESERVATION Mailing List
For the discussion and sharing of information regarding the preservation of historic Indiana cemeteries. Archives: browse or search.
-
For the volunteers who are engaged in transcribing Indiana census records in support of the USGenWeb Census Project to discuss the status of the project.
-
For the submission of abstracts, extracts and links from Indiana newspapers published prior to 1931.
-
IN-OLD-NEWSPAPERS Mailing List
For anyone with a genealogical interest in old Indiana newspapers and the persons who worked for them. Archives: browse or search.
-
MSN community message boards. Mostly queries.
-
For anyone interested in the Indiana Pioneer Cemeteries Restoration Project. Archives: browse or search.
-
Kentuckiana Genealogy Mail Lists
Mailing lists for counties, surnames and topics pertaining to the Kentuckiana area.
United States » Indiana » Mailing Lists, Newsgroups & Chat
23 Links
Mailing lists are interactive e-mail forums that are free for you to subscribe to and participate in. Follow the instructions provided exactly as shown in order to subscribe to the mailing list of your choice. Be sure to keep a copy of the welcome message that you receive. This message will contain details about the mailing list, the person who runs the list and instructions you will need in order to participate in the list, unsubscribe from the list, etc.











