-
AccessGenealogy - Kansas Census Records
Census links for online census research.
-
Ancestry.com - Search Census and Voter Lists
US, UK, and Canadian census records. Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
-
AIS indexes. Original source: Jackson, Ron V., Accelerated Indexing Systems, comp.. Kansas Census, 1850-90 [database on-line]. Provo, UT, USA: Ancestry.com Operations Inc, 1999. Original data: Compiled and digitized by Mr. Jackson and AIS from microfilmed schedules of the U.S. Federal Decennial Census, territorial/state censuses, and/or census substitutes.
-
Kansas State Census Collection, 1855-1925
Original source: 1855 Kansas Territory Census. Microfilm reel K-1. Kansas State Historical Society.; 1856, 1857, and 1858 Kansas Territory Censuses. Microfilm reel K-1. Kansas State Historical Society.; 1859 Kansas Territory Census. Microfilm reel K-1. Kansas State Historical Society.; 1865 Kansas State Census. Microfilm reels K-1 – K-8. Kansas State Historical Society.; 1875 Kansas State Census. Microfilm reels K-1 – K-20. Kansas State Historical Society.; 1885 Kansas State Census. Microfilm reels K-1 – K-146. Kansas State Historical Society.; 1895 Kansas State Census. Microfilm reels K-1 – K-169. Kansas State Historical Society.; 1905 Kansas State Census. Microfilm reels K-1 - K-181. Kansas State Historical Society.; 1915 Kansas State Census. Microfilm reels K-1 – K-271. Kansas State Historical Society.; 1925 Kansas State Census. Microfilm reels K-1 – K-177. Kansas State Historical Society.
-
Ancestry.com - U.S. Federal Census Collection
Browse by census year, state, county, township. Census images available with fee-based subscription.
-
Archives.com - Search For Kansas Census Records $
Use Archives.com with a FREE 7-day membership and search over 2.1 billion records. Pay-for-use after the seven day free trial.
-
Census Project (USGenWeb) - Kansas
This site lists where volunteers are needed for transcription. The state pages give both links where there are censuses that need to be transcribed and links to completed transcriptions.
-
Decennial Census & Agricultural Schedule 2 Forms, KSGenWeb Digital Library
Kansas Decennial Census [1855-1925] Forms in Adobe Acrobat format. Forms for the Agricultural (Farm) Schedule 2's.
-
Digitalarkivet - Norwegians in US
Searchable online database of 1850, 1860, 1870, and primarily 1880 US censuses for various states. Individuals listed are identified on the censuses as being from Norway.
-
Free Census Project (USGenWeb) - Kansas Online Inventory
Lists the completed transcriptions currently online, updated weekly. Copies of these transcriptions are placed in the USGenWeb Archives.
-
Indian Census Rolls, 1885-1940
Indian census rolls at the Kansas State Historical Society. These are the annual censuses taken by agents or superintendents in charge of Indian reservations. Information gathered varies by year and jurisdiction, but usually includes English and/or Indian name, tribal roll number, age or date of birth, sex, and relationship to head of household. Beginning in 1930, the censuses also show degree of Indian blood, marital status, place of residence, and other information. The original censuses are in the National Archives, and the Kansas State Historical Society has only selected rolls, primarily those pertaining to tribes with a Kansas connection. These are available for interlibrary loan.
-
A guide to the records on microfilm from the Kansas State Historical Society. Includes a listing of census questions asked, describes indexes available, and provides links to online census transcriptions
-
Midwest Historical and Genealogical Society Wichita, Kansas U.S. Federal Census
1860, 1870 and 1880 US Federal Census for Butler and Sedgwick Counties in Kansas.
-
-
-
Provides the researcher with the correct microfilm roll number to search. It is not an online index of names and does not contain scanned images of the original records.
-
-
The USGenWeb Census Project - Kansas County Index
The US census data on this site was transcribed and proofread by USGenWeb Census Project volunteers.
-
The USGenWeb Census Project On-Line Census Inventory - Kansas
State-by-state inventory of transcribed censuses with links to scanned images.
Advertisements
Advertisements
United States » Kansas » Census
57 Links
See also: U.S. Census










