30 Links
Mailing lists are interactive e-mail forums that are free for you to subscribe to and participate in. Follow the instructions provided exactly as shown in order to subscribe to the mailing list of your choice. Be sure to keep a copy of the welcome message that you receive. This message will contain details about the mailing list, the person who runs the list and instructions you will need in order to participate in the list, unsubscribe from the list, etc.
Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form
-
-
APG-LA Mailing List
For the discussion and sharing of information regarding the activities of the Louisiana Chapter of the Association of Professional Genealogists (APG) and genealogical resources available in Louisiana. Archives: browse or search.
-
-
Colonial_Louisiana Mailing List
For anyone with a genealogical interest in Colonial Louisiana which was established in 1682 and once covered 1/3 of the United States until 1803.
-
-
LA-AfriGeneas Mailing List
To coordinate, network and strengthen the efforts of African ancestored family researchers within Louisiana.
-
LA-CAJUN Mailing List
For anyone with a genealogical interest in Cajuns in Louisiana. Topics also include Cajun history and culture. Traditions, recipes and holiday discussions are welcome. Archives: browse or search.
-
LA-CEMETERIES Mailing List
For anyone searching for their ancestors in Louisiana cemeteries and anyone interested in preserving historical information about Louisiana cemeteries and sharing information about them. Archives: browse or search.
-
LA-CENSUS Mailing List
For the volunteers who are engaged in transcribing Louisiana census records in support of the USGenWeb Census Project to discuss the status of the project.
-
LA-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List
For anyone desiring a check of Louisiana census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible. Archives: browse or search.
-
-
LA-FREEDMEN Mailing List
For anyone with a genealogical interest in Freedmen in Louisiana from all ethnic backgrounds (e.g., African, Native American, Caucasian). Archives: browse or search.
-
-
-
LA-GULF-COAST Mailing List
For anyone with a genealogical interest in the gulf coast of Louisiana including Cameron, Vermilion, Iberia, St. Mary, Terrebonne, Lafourche, Jefferson, Plaquemines, St. Tammany & St. Bernard parishes and surrounding Louisiana coastal inlands and island areas. Archives: browse or search.
-
-
LA-LGHS Mailing List
For the members of the Louisiana Genealogical & Historical Society (LGHS) to discuss Society activities and genealogical/historical research efforts in Louisiana. Archives: browse or search.
-
-
-