-
Web site of the New England Historic Genealogical Society, Boston, Massachusetts.
-
The R. Stanton Avery Special Collections actively collects, preserves, and makes accessible unpublished genealogical and local history materials, such as bible records, business records, cemetery records, church records, diaries, journals and ledger books, institutional records, letters, maps, military records, photographs, samplers, and compiled genealogies and charts.
-
Worcester.
-
-
-
Trask Library - Merrill Department of Rare Books and Special Collections
Collections include records of 26 New England state and regional Baptist and Congregational organizations as well as records of 48 Baptist and Congregational churches. Repository for archives of The American Baptist Churches of Massachusetts (TABCOM) and for the records of all disbanded American Baptist churches in the state
-
-
Archives - Archdiocese of Boston
Includes parish registers, sacremental records, and cemetery records.
-
Armenian Library and Museum of America
Watertown.
-
-
-
-
Online searchable index of obituaries appearing in the Boston Globe and the Boston Herald from 1971-1974 & 1990-1997.
-
-
Digital Commonwealth - Massachusetts Collections Online
A web portal and fee-based repository service for online cultural heritage materials held by Massachusetts libraries, museums, historical societies, and archives.
-
Family History Library Catalog
From the FamilySearch web site, an online catalog to the holdings of the LDS Church in Salt Lake City, Utah. Also search for other localities by place name.
-
FamilySearch - FamilySearch Centers in Massachusetts
A list of local LDS Family History Centers along with addresses and hours of operation.
-
FamilySearch Centers in Massachusetts
From the FamilySearch web site. Includes address, telephone number and hours of operation.
-
Cambridge, Massachusetts.
-
-
A directory of library resources on the Internet.
-
LibDex - The Library Index - Massachusetts
A worldwide directory of links to library homepages and web-based OPACs (Online Public Access Catalogs).
-
-
Massachusetts Archives Collection Database (1629-1799)
Online searchable descriptive index & catalog for documents of eighteen volumes of the Massachusetts Archives Collection dating from 1629-1799 & covering a variety of topics.
-
Nantucket Historical Association Research Library
Extensive collections of manuscripts, books, maps, and photographs centering on the history of Nantucket, Massachusetts.
-
Guide to Historical Records and Genealogical Resources of Nantucket, Massachusetts
Guide to the locations of records and other materials useful for genealogical and historical research.
-
The Eliza Starbuck Barney Genealogical Record
Database of a primary resource created in the nineteenth century by Eliza Barney, recording genealogical information concerning Nantucket, Massachusetts.
-
-
-
NARA | Locations | Northeast Region (Boston)
Records for Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New York, New Hampshire, New Jersey, Rhode Island, Vermont, Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands.
-
-
Lexington. An American history museum founded and supported by 32° Scottish Rite Freemasons.
-
The Van Gorden-Williams Library
Holds one of the most comprehensive collections on American Masonry in the world. The library also collects material on other fraternal organizations whose development paralleled or was influenced by Masonry
-
Advertisements
United States » Massachusetts » Libraries, Archives & Museums
75 Links










