25 Links
Mailing lists are interactive e-mail forums that are free for you to subscribe to and participate in. Follow the instructions provided exactly as shown in order to subscribe to the mailing list of your choice. Be sure to keep a copy of the welcome message that you receive. This message will contain details about the mailing list, the person who runs the list and instructions you will need in order to participate in the list, unsubscribe from the list, etc.
Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form
-
AHTA Mailing List
For anyone with a genealogical or historical interest in the Anti-Horse Thief Association (AHTA) and the people associated with it. The AHTA began before the Civil War in Missouri to prevent criminality. It guaranteed protection to members and helped law enforcement with the pursuit, capture, arrest, conviction and recovery of stolen horses, mules, equipment, etc. Archives: browse or search.
-
CW-OZARKS
For the discussion and sharing of information regarding the Civil War in the Ozarks region (specific to southeastern Missouri and northeastern Arkansas). Archives: browse or search.
-
-
-
-
MO-ABSTRACTS Mailing List
A read-only mailing list that will feature abstracted names, dates, events, and other pertinent information to aid researchers in their search for Missouri ancestors. Archives: browse or search.
-
MO-AfriGeneas Mailing List
To coordinate, network and strengthen the efforts of African ancestored family researchers within Missouri.
-
MO-AHGP Mailing List
For the State and County Coordinators of the Missouri American History and Genealogy Project (MO-AHGP) to discuss project activities. Archives: browse or search.
-
-
-
-
MO-CENSUS Mailing List
For the volunteers who are engaged in transcribing Missouri census records in support of the USGenWeb Census Project to discuss the status of the project.
-
-
MO-CW Mailing List
For anyone with a genealogical or historical interest in the role played by Missouri and its people during the Civil War. Archives: browse or search.
-
MO-FREEDMEN Mailing List
For anyone with a genealogical interest in Freedmen in Missouri from all ethnic backgrounds (e.g., African, Native American, Caucasian). Archives: browse or search.
-
-
-
MO-ROLLCALL Mailing List
For any and all researchers of Missouri kin to post roll calls - surnames they are researching and associated information such as locations and timeframes. Archives: browse or search.
-
MO-VETERANS Mailing List
For anyone with a genealogical interest in those who signed up for military service in Missouri and/or participated in military operations in Missouri during the Indian Wars, Revolutionary War, War of 1812, Civil War, Spanish American War, and World War I. Archives: browse or search.
-
MO-VINTAGEPHOTOS
For the discussion and sharing of information regarding the use of vintage photos in Missouri genealogy. Archives: browse or search.