Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form
-
Alamance County Public Libraries
Serving Alamance and Chatham Counties.
-
Family History Library Catalog
From the FamilySearch web site, an online catalog to the holdings of the LDS Church in Salt Lake City, Utah. Also search for other localities by place name.
-
FamilySearch - FamilySearch Centers in North Carolina
A list of local LDS Family History Centers along with addresses and hours of operation.
-
FamilySearch Centers in North Carolina
From the FamilySearch web site. Includes address, telephone number and hours of operation.
-
Winston-Salem.
-
Guilford College - Friends Historical Collection
Greensboro, North Carolina. As a particular contribution to the maintenance of Guilford’s Quaker heritage, and as a resource for teaching documentary research, the Friends Historical Collection of Hege Library acquires, organizes, preserves and makes available, not only to the college but to the wider community of researchers, materials, both published and unpublished, related to the history of the Religious Society of Friends. The collection has a special responsibility for comprehensiveness in preserving the spiritual, intellectual and cultural heritage of Quakerism in the southeastern United States. As the official repository for college records, the collection is responsible for Guilford’s institutional memory, preserving records of enduring value and making them accessible.
-
A directory of library resources on the Internet.
-
LibDex - The Library Index - North Carolina
A worldwide directory of links to library homepages and web-based OPACs (Online Public Access Catalogs).
-
Winston-Salem. Repository of the records of the Moravian Church, Southern Province, and its members.
-
Mount Olive College - Moye Library
Mount Olive.
-
-
NARA | Locations | Southeast Region (Atlanta)
Records for Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Tennessee.
-
-
North Carolina Baptist Historical Collection
From Wake Forest University. Includes searchable online databases.
-
-
From the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America.
-
Online Schools - Libraries in North Carolina
With almost 400 libraries in the state, North Carolina libraries house some of the best genealogy research materials including census records and military collections. A great place to start is the State Library of North Carolina. Use this N.C. library locator tool to find the location, phone number, and web address for public and academic libraries in the state.












