-
AccessGenealogy - Nebraska Census Records
Census links for online census research.
-
Ancestry.com - Search Census and Voter Lists
US, UK, and Canadian census records. Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
-
AIS indexes. Original source: Jackson, Ronald V., Accelerated Indexing Systems, comp.. Nebraska Census, 1854-70 [database on-line]. Provo, UT, USA: The Generations Network, Inc., 1999. Original data: Compiled and digitized by Mr. Jackson and AIS from microfilmed schedules of the U.S. Federal Decennial Census, territorial/state censuses, and/or census substitutes.
-
Nebraska State Census Collection, 1860-1885
Original source: Nebraska. Cass County. “County Census, 1876-1882.” Microfilm RG220, 9 rolls. Nebraska State Historical Society, Lincoln.; Nebraska. Lancaster County. “County Census, 1860-1880.” Microfilm RG207, 4 rolls. Nebraska State Historical Society, Lincoln.; Schedules of the Nebraska State Census of 1885. NARA Microfilm Publication M352, 56 rolls. Washington, D.C.: National Archives and Records Administration. n.d.
-
Ancestry.com - U.S. Federal Census Collection
Browse by census year, state, county, township. Census images available with fee-based subscription.
-
Archives.com - Search For Nebraska Census Records $
Use Archives.com with a FREE 7-day membership and search over 2.1 billion records. Pay-for-use after the seven day free trial.
-
Census Project (USGenWeb) - Nebraska
This site lists where volunteers are needed for transcription. The state pages give both links where there are censuses that need to be transcribed and links to completed transcriptions.
-
Digitalarkivet - Norwegians in US
Searchable online database of 1850, 1860, 1870, and primarily 1880 US censuses for various states. Individuals listed are identified on the censuses as being from Norway.
-
Free Census Project (USGenWeb) - Nebraska Online Inventory
Lists the completed transcriptions currently online, updated weekly. Copies of these transcriptions are placed in the USGenWeb Archives.
-
-
-
Provides the researcher with the correct microfilm roll number to search. It is not an online index of names and does not contain scanned images of the original records.
-
-
Nebraska State and Territorial Census Transcription Project
New Horizons Genealogical Services has launched the Nebraska State and Territorial Census Transcription Project, it is our goal to get the complete Nebraska State and Territorial census Records and mortality schedules transcribed and published on the internet. We have links on our site to most known records already transcribed.
-
The USGenWeb Census Project - Nebraska County Index
The US census data on this site was transcribed and proofread by USGenWeb Census Project volunteers.
-
The USGenWeb Census Project On-Line Census Inventory - Nebraska
State-by-state inventory of transcribed censuses with links to scanned images.
United States » Nebraska » Census
40 Links
See also: U.S. Census










