Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form
-
1790 Census of Population and Housing
From the US Census Bureau. Printed transcriptions in .pdf or .zip format showing Heads of Household.
-
AccessGenealogy - New York Census Records
Census links for online census research.
-
Ancestry.com - Search Census and Voter Lists
US, UK, and Canadian census records. Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
-
AIS indexes. Original source: Jackson, Ronald V., Accelerated Indexing Systems, comp.. New York Census, 1790-1890 [database on-line]. Provo, UT, USA: Ancestry.com Operations Inc, 1999. Original data: Compiled and digitized by Mr. Jackson and AIS from microfilmed schedules of the U.S. Federal Decennial Census, territorial/state censuses, and/or census substitutes.
-
New York State Census Collection
Original source: Microfilmed copies of the originals can be found at the New York Genealogical and Biographical Society, as well as the Family History Library.
-
Ancestry.com - U.S. Federal Census Collection
Browse by census year, state, county, township. Census images available with fee-based subscription.
-
Archives.com - Search For New York Census Records
$
Use Archives.com with a FREE 7-day membership and search over 2.1 billion records. Pay-for-use after the seven day free trial.
-
Census Project (USGenWeb) - New York
This site lists where volunteers are needed for transcription. The state pages give both links where there are censuses that need to be transcribed and links to completed transcriptions.
-
-
Free Census Project (USGenWeb) - New York Online Inventory
Lists the completed transcriptions currently online, updated weekly. Copies of these transcriptions are placed in the USGenWeb Archives.
-
-
-
Provides the researcher with the correct microfilm roll number to search. It is not an online index of names and does not contain scanned images of the original records.
-
-
New Jersey State Census Transcription Project
New Horizons Genealogical Services has launched the New Jersey State Census Transcription Project, it is our goal to get the whole New Jersey census and mortality schedules transcribed and published on the internet. We have links on our site to most known records already transcribed.
-
New York State Census Transcription Project
New Horizons Genealogical Services has launched the New York State Census Transcription Project, it is our goal to get the whole New York State census and mortality schedules transcribed and published on the internet.We have links on our site to most known records already transcribed.
-
One-Step Webpages by Stephen P. Morse
Alternate search functions for many online databases. Includes tools for immigration, census, vital records, calendars, soundex, foreign alphabets, Jewish and Holocaust research.
-
Search Free New York Federal, State, Colonial and Military Census Records Online
Search free New York Federal, State, Colonial and Military Census Records online, including census substitutes and tax lists. Specializing in the New York State Census Records conducted 1825, 1835, 1845, 1855, 1865, 1875, 1892, 1905, 1915, 1925, and New York Colonial Census Records.
-
The USGenWeb Census Project - New York County Index
The US census data on this site was transcribed and proofread by USGenWeb Census Project volunteers.
-
The USGenWeb Census Project On-Line Census Inventory - New York
State-by-state inventory of transcribed censuses with links to scanned images.










