United States » Ohio » Mailing Lists, Newsgroups & Chat
28 Links
Mailing lists are interactive e-mail forums that are free for you to subscribe to and participate in. Follow the instructions provided exactly as shown in order to subscribe to the mailing list of your choice. Be sure to keep a copy of the welcome message that you receive. This message will contain details about the mailing list, the person who runs the list and instructions you will need in order to participate in the list, unsubscribe from the list, etc.
Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form
-
-
-
-
OH-AfriGeneas Mailing List
To coordinate, network and strengthen the efforts of African ancestored family researchers within Ohio.
-
-
OH-CEMETERIES Mailing List
For anyone searching for their ancestors in Ohio cemeteries or interested in preserving and sharing historical information about Ohio cemeteries. Archives: browse or search.
-
OH-CENSUS Mailing List
For the volunteers who are engaged in transcribing Ohio census records in support of the USGenWeb Census Project to discuss the status of the project.
-
OH-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List
For anyone desiring a check of Ohio census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible. Archives: browse or search.
-
-
-
OH-FOOTSTEPS Mailing List
For the sharing of original Ohio source material such as wills, deeds, bible records, tax lists, cemetery files, pension applications, obituaries, old letters, marriage lists, etc. with other Ohio researchers. Archives: browse or search.
-
OH-FREEDMEN Mailing List
For anyone with a genealogical interest in Freedmen in Ohio from all ethnic backgrounds (e.g., African, Native American, Caucasian). Archives: browse or search.
-
-
-
-
OH-ROLLCALL Mailing List
For any and all researchers of Ohio kin to post roll calls - surnames they are researching and associated information such as locations and timeframes. Archives: browse or search.
-
-
OH-VETERANS
For anyone with a genealogical interest in those who signed up for military service and/or participated in military operations in Ohio during the Indian Wars, Revolutionary War, War of 1812, Civil War, Spanish American War, and World War I. Archives: browse or search.
-
-