Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form
-
-
-
Philadelphia Historical Digital Image Library
The Philadelphia Historical Digital Image Library, is a grant-funded collaborative effort between the Scott Memorial Library of Thomas Jefferson University and The Historical Society of Pennsylvania.
-
Philadelphia Information Locator System
A cooperative initiative between the Philadelphia Department of Records and the Free Library of Philadelphia. Helps users of government information determine what information is available on a particular topic or from a particular source, where that information is located, and how to access the information.
-
Museum of Photographic History, Images and Equipment in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.
-
Museum preserves history in 19th-century photography
Article on Photo Antiquities.
-
-
Railroad Museum of Pennsylvania
Strasburg.
-
[The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine]
-
Repositories of Primary Sources: Pennsylvania
A list of links to online resources from the Univ. of Idaho Library, Special Collections and Archives.
-
Senator John Heinz Pittsburgh Regional History Center
This is the Home of the Historical Society of Western Pennsylvania and which includes a research Library & Archives as well as a Museum dedicated to preserving and presenting regional history in ways that engage, entertain, and inspire a large and diverse audience while offering connections to the past, understanding in the present, and guidance for the future.
-
Swarthmore.
-
Includes information for census records, naturalization, vital records and more.
-
-
The David Library of the American Revolution
Washington Crossing, Pennsylvania.
-
The Schwenkfelder Library and Heritage Center
The Schwenkfelder Library is located in Pennsburg, Pa., about 40 miles north of Philadelphia, and houses some 30,000 rare books and manuscripts, the majority of which are directly related to the history of the Schwenkfelders in Europe and America. Supplementary collections treat the local history of south-eastern Pennsylvania, and the Library Board has, as well, direct responsibility for a large museum collection of artifacts, primarily related to Pennsylvania, Pennsylvania-German, and Schwenkfelder culture.
-
The Young Center for Anabaptist and Pietist Studies
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania.
-
United Methodist Church - General Commission on Archives & History - Directory for Local and Regional United Methodist Archives
List of annual conference archive contacts for the state. For local Methodist church records, your best resource is the annual conference archives. The boundaries of the annual conference do not necessarily coincide with state boundaries, and some states may have several conferences within their borders.










