-
AccessGenealogy - South Dakota Census Records
Census links for online census research.
-
Ancestry.com - Search Census and Voter Lists
US, UK, and Canadian census records. Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
-
South Dakota State Census, 1895
Original source: Data indexed from images from the South Dakota State Archives microfilm collection.
-
South Dakota Territorial Census, 1885
Original source: Data indexed from images from the South Dakota State Archives microfilm collection, rolls 9527-9528.
-
Ancestry.com - U.S. Federal Census Collection
Browse by census year, state, county, township. Census images available with fee-based subscription.
-
Archives.com - Search For South Dakota Census Records $
Use Archives.com with a FREE 7-day membership and search over 2.1 billion records. Pay-for-use after the seven day free trial.
-
Census Project (USGenWeb) - South Dakota
This site lists where volunteers are needed for transcription. The state pages give both links where there are censuses that need to be transcribed and links to completed transcriptions.
-
Digitalarkivet - Norwegians in US
Searchable online database of 1850, 1860, 1870, and primarily 1880 US censuses for various states. Individuals listed are identified on the censuses as being from Norway.
-
-
Free Census Project (USGenWeb) - South Dakota Online Inventory
Lists the completed transcriptions currently online, updated weekly. Copies of these transcriptions are placed in the USGenWeb Archives.
-
-
-
Provides the researcher with the correct microfilm roll number to search. It is not an online index of names and does not contain scanned images of the original records.
-
-
South Dakota State Census Transcription Project
New Horizons Genealogical Services has launched the South Dakota State Census Transcription Project, it is our goal to get the complete South Dakota census and mortality schedules transcribed and published on the internet. We have links on our site to most known records already transcribed.
-
The USGenWeb Census Project - South Dakota County Index
The US census data on this site was transcribed and proofread by USGenWeb Census Project volunteers.
-
The USGenWeb Census Project On-Line Census Inventory - South Dakota
State-by-state inventory of transcribed censuses with links to scanned images.
Advertisements
United States » South Dakota » Census
45 Links
See also: U.S. Census










