Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form
-
-
NARA | Locations | Texas Region (Fort Worth)
Records for Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, Texas, and a portion of New Mexico.
-
-
Northeast Texas Genealogical Library Resources
The distant researcher's guide to genealogical information at local libraries in the Northeast Texas area.
-
Online Schools - Libraries in Texas
With over 650 libraries in the state, Texas libraries house some of the best genealogy research materials including census records and military collections. Use this library locator tool to find the location, phone number, and web address for public and academic libraries in Texas.
-
-
El Paso. Preserves the history of El Paso as the Ellis Island of the Southwest.
-
Repositories of Primary Sources: Texas
A list of links to online resources from the Univ. of Idaho Library, Special Collections and Archives.
-
-
Dedicated to the preservation of the history of German settlement in New Braunfels and German genealogy in Texas and the West.
-
Huntsville.
-
-
-
Located in the historic port of Galveston, the Texas Seaport Museum explores Texas' history of seaborne commerce and immigration.
-
Galveston Immigration Database
Computerized database of 130,000 passengers who disembarked in Galveston from the period 1846-1948. Searchable at the Museum itself or by mail for a fee.
-
-
-
County Records Available on Microfilm - Texas State Library
List of microfilmed holdings for counties in Texas, available at various libraries throughout the state.
-
The Lower Rio Grande Valley Historical Collection
At the University of Texas - Pan American Library. Holds materials dealing with the geographic area from Laredo to Corpus Christi south to Brownsville, Texas and the Mexican states of Tamaulipas, Nuevo León and Coahuila
-
-
Lower Rio Grande Valley Collection
Specializes in materials for southern Texas and northeastern Mexico.
-
-
United Methodist Church - General Commission on Archives & History - Directory for Local and Regional United Methodist Archives
List of annual conference archive contacts for the state. For local Methodist church records, your best resource is the annual conference archives. The boundaries of the annual conference do not necessarily coincide with state boundaries, and some states may have several conferences within their borders.
-
-
Nettie Lee Benson Latin American Collection
Nearly 900,000 books, periodicals, & pamphlets, 2,500 linear feet of manuscripts, 19,000 maps, 21,000 microforms, 11,500 broadsides, 93,500 photographs, & 38,000 other items from & about Latin America, & on materials relating to Latinos in the US. Latin America is here defined to include Mexico, Central America, the Caribbean island nations, South America, & areas of the US during the period they were a part of the Spanish Empire or Mexico.
-
-
WorldCat.org: The World's Largest Library Catalog
WorldCat is the world's largest network of library content and services. WorldCat.org lets you search the collections of libraries in your community and thousands more around the world. You can search for books, music CDs, videos, and many new kinds of digital content such as downloadable audiobooks. You may also find article citations with links to their full text; authoritative research materials, such as documents and photos of local or historic significance; and digital versions of rare items that aren't available to the public. Special features include the ability for you to create lists of library items and build biblilographies.










